We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Luna & Simone Hotel
Ranked #109 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Great central location within walking distance to major landmarks and public transportation. Lovely staff -- always friendly and helpful. Quad room worked out well. Quiet street. We would stay here again. Bring an adapter for American electronic devices. The hotel has one, but additional adapters would help.

Helpful?
2 Thank Martasta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

2,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,263
    677
    117
    20
    8
See reviews for
489
772
189
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

A little bit of a walk to the nearest Tube stop, but the price was much lower when you stayed a little bit away from the main stops. The room was plenty big enough (by American tourists standards), breakfast was great, service and staff were wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel for travelers looking for a great deal who don't mind walking about 10 minutes to get to public transportation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My sister and I stayed at this hotel from the 8th of June to the 12th of June and had a wonderful stay. They were very helpful and so nice from check-in to check-out. Our room was the best, with a small balcony on the street side. It was so nice to open the doors to look out on the street. Our room was very clean as well and quite roomy for the two of us. The breakfast room was very bright and clean and the breakfast was always very good. The location of this hotel is in my favorite part of London as it is so close to the tube stations and the bus stop is right outside the door. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to London!

Room Tip: We loved the street side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy from MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in June and were very pleasantly surprised by the level of service in this small hotel. A good cooked breakfast is offered each morning, included in the price of the room, and there is a discount for paying by cash, making the room very affordable. The location is great too, with a bus stop outside the hotel and a 10 min. walk to Victoria Station. There are many ethnic restaurants in the area. I highly recommend the Turkish restaurant nearby. The hotel staff arranged for us a shuttle to take us to Heathrow at a very reduced price, compared to a taxi. The hotel room was large enough and very clean, with a modern bath. We stayed in the front of the hotel, on the ground floor, and were not bothered by traffic noise, even though the bus stop was right outside. I definitely recommend this hotel and would be glad to stay here again.

Room Tip: If you don't like stairs, the ground floor rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetotraveleurope_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We booked at the Luna Simone because of others reviews and we were not disappointed. We actually stayed in two rooms because we couldn't get twin beds our first night there. Both rooms were immaculate - they looked like they were brand new. Everything worked and it was laid out conveniently. Okay, this is London, so the room was very small, but it had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable and the walls were thick enough that we didn't ever hear any noises from other rooms.
The people were so, so accommodating and friendly. We enjoyed talking to them at the front desk and in the morning breakfasts. Food was served quick and hot and with a smile. It was the kind of environment where you can enjoy talking to the staff and other travelers about siteseeing tips.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 7 and 8, which faced the street. We liked to keep the balcony door open for cool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claudia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I found Bernie and Peter, very friendly and welcoming. they make you feel like you are guests in their homes. All other staff was as friendly to us! Clean hotel, good breakfast and location was the best! We will only stay at this hotel next time we visit london.
-The Anderson's

Room Tip: If you are over 60, ask for lower level rooms. No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed her five years ago, loved it then, loved it now. Great price and location. Asked for the same room, #4 ground floor facing street and were lucky it was available. Spotless, and very friendly. Away from tourist areas so nearby restaurants are great and used by locals. Paradise - Indian, O Sole Mio - Italian, Corner Pub/Restaurant Marquis ??? Easy to get to from major sites. We used their recommended Heathrow airport ride at 45 pounds versus 60 to 65 pounds from other quotes. Anthony the driver was excellent in a spotless Volvo station wagon.

Room Tip: Room 4 facing street on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tedpublic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#104 of 1,069 in London
734 reviews
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#192 of 1,069 in London
1,371 reviews
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#226 of 1,069 in London
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#509 of 1,069 in London
478 reviews
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Pimlico
Lidos Hotel
Lidos Hotel
#409 of 1,069 in London
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna & Simone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna & Simone Hotel

Property: Luna & Simone Hotel
Address: 47-49 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in London
#116 Romantic Hotel in London
#138 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna & Simone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luna & Simone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna And Simone Hotel
Luna Simone London
Luna & Simone Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing