We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luna & Simone Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Luna & Simone Hotel
Ranked #98 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I was impressed with this hotel. The room was fairly basic but very clean and comfortable, with a good bathroom and good TV. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and breakfast was included in the cost. The location is excellent and a five minute walk between Victoria or Pimlico. The price wasn't too bad for central London; I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EsJayonice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,175
    614
    110
    18
    8
See reviews for
450
708
165
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a very nice stay at the Luna Simone in April 2013. We stayed for 5 nights in their quad room (1A). I was a little worried because the rate was a lot less than other hotels that we looked at staying in. We were very pleasantly surprised by this little gem. It was an excellent location for us. The room was clean and quiet. We were in the "basement" but had a little courtyard that our room opened onto. The weather was nice enough that we could open the door and let the fresh air in. Our children liked going out into the courtyard as well. The wifi worked well.

The breakfast was hearty and filling. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

The last night we hopped on the #24 bus that stops right outside the hotel because our kids wanted to ride on a double decker bus. We thought we would just ride a few stops and get off. The bus took us by a lot of great London sites - Westminster, Big Ben, Trafalger Square. It's much cheaper than one of the sightseeing buses and right outside the door. Get on the one across the street.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed for one night in a triple room. The room and bathroom were spotless and I thought that the hotel was good value. Breakfast is included in the rate so if you have kids it saves a lot of money. You can walk to Buckingham Palace in 20 minutes and Victoria Station is five minutes.

Can't complain really.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Go_Blues2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My 12-year-old daughter and I stayed at the Luna Simone April 4-13, 2013. We had a wonderful time there--the room was comfortable, clean, light, quiet, the beds were comfortable, we had enough space for all of our stuff. We were in room #7 on the Simone side and we rarely heard street noise or noise from other rooms. The owners and everyone who worked there were really lovely. The location of the hotel cannot be beat--the 24 bus is directly outside the door, and the Pimlico and Victoria tube stations were close by. The breakfast each morning was great, friendly people, good food. This was our first trip to London and we had a great time, much in part for having a hotel that felt homey. If/when we return to London, we will definitely stay there.

Room Tip: There is no elevator/lift--we had a room on the first floor (second floor in US terms)--which was ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Three of us traveled together and had a great room on the ground floor. We were welcomed by Mark and made to feel at home immediately. The hotel is a five-10 minute walk from Pimlico Underground. And there is a bus stop right infront of the hotel. Breakfast every morning was a plus and we were attended to promptly and with care. You can tell the owners care about their guests. All of the staff was extremely helpful, and knowledgeable about any questions we had. The hotel is in an area that was quite safe, and was very clean. We were very pleased with our stay here, and would stay here again. We had tickets to see WICKED and were able to walk to the theatre as it is across from Victoria Staion! The only down side was the internet (which was free!) was a little sketchy at times, but after all we are on vacation!! And the front desk helped out whenever we couldn't connect. Highly recommend and would return again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggiejoe10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Our group of two couples stayed three nights in March. Though we hadn't communicated in five months the rooms were there at the agreed price. They were small but clean, well-equipped, and comfortable despite the freezing outside temperatures. Satisfying breakfasts were included. I had beans, bacon, egg, toast, juice, and coffee. My wife went for the yogurt, fresh fruit, toast, juice, and coffee.

The really memorable feature of this hotel is the cheerful, helpful, chatty staff. Every interaction leaves you with a smile on your face!

The hotel's directions walk you there in 10-15 minutes from Victoria Station. However, they are actually a five minute walk from Pimlico Station once you know the way.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G_and_L_Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland, UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Luna Simone Hotel, Belgrave Road. Stayed at this conveniently located hotel for three nights and found the staff welcoming and eager to help. House keeping standards were high and hotel had a cared for feel about it.
I knew my room was on the top floor and as there is no lift it entailed a climb of 87 steps which caused me no problems but is something to think about if you find stairs a problem. The double room was quite compact and was quite adequate for single occupancy but would have been a bit crowded for two people.
Free wifi is available in the rooms but worked intermittently during my stay.
The compact bathroom was modern and very clean with a shower that worked well but was of a design that always gives you a cold wet arm when reaching to turn it on (bathroom designers please note) An irritation was that the tap easily splashed back from the hand basin so could only be run at very low pressure.
The breakfast menu is simple but more than adequate and is served in the basement dining room. Porridge and other items not listed on the menu are available if you ask. The staff offered me other suggestions such as bananas and yoghurts when I declined the cooked breakfast on one occasion.
The 24 bus which you can board at Trafalgar Square, Westminster or Victoria drops you just outside the door on Belgrave Road, it runs every few minutes. It was also easy to stroll through the back streets to Westminster.
I would use this hotel again for its location and friendliness.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Northern-traveller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#104 of 1,069 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 592 reviews
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#188 of 1,069 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#87 of 1,069 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,912 reviews
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Bloomsbury
Arosfa
Arosfa
#97 of 1,069 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna & Simone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna & Simone Hotel

Property: Luna & Simone Hotel
Address: 47-49 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in London
#116 Romantic Hotel in London
#138 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna & Simone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Orbitz, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Luna & Simone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna And Simone Hotel
Luna Simone London
Luna & Simone Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing