We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel with Affordable Quality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luna & Simone Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Luna & Simone Hotel
Ranked #104 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel with Affordable Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I read the reviews here and in the Rick Steves' guidebook: booking a stay at the Luna-Simone Hotel was probably the best decision of my whole London trip. This neat and tidy hotel is tucked away on Belgrave Road in the Pimlico section of London. It's just a short 5 minute walk to the Pimlico tube station where you can catch the Victoria line. It's also an easy walk to the Victoria tube station, too. Check in was fast and easy. The rooms are impeccably clean. The shower was amazing--probably the best at any hotel I've stayed at in the past few years. The front desk staff are friendly and always able to provide advice and recommendations. The English breakfast is included in the hotel price. The cheery kitchen staff are a great start to the day. We had a twin bed room that faced Belgrave Rd., but we didn't notice much noise. All rooms have an en suite bathroom. Do keep in mind that rooms are small by American standards and there's no elevator (or "lift" as the British would say), but it all adds to the cozy and familial feel of the hotel. If you're looking for an economical, yet clean and cheery hotel, make Luna-Simone your "home" base for London.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pobrecito33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,200
    631
    113
    19
    8
See reviews for
459
722
175
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

A big thank you from my two year old son, partner and I for a lovely place to stay in central London. The team at Luna and Simone were really welcoming and friendly, and full of helpful advice for the three of us arriving somewhat jet lagged from the NZ summer into an unseasonably cold UK winter.

We stayed in a triple room, which was immaculately clean and tidy, warm and quiet, and enjoyed the proximity to Victoria and Pimlico stations, which were both less than 5 minutes walk away. But in particular we really appreciated the warmth and friendliness of the team who staff and run the hotel. They gave us lots of useful tips on everything from where to find a great pram for our boy, to what's the best local pub to watch the football.

Our three day stay at Luna and Simone reinforced my view that staying in smaller independent hotels is usually a far better experience than staying in the bigger corporatised chain hotels. People who own and run hotels are usually far more engaged and genuinely helpful than company employees.

We'll definitely come stay again next time we're in London. Thank you.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back (off Belgrave Road) are quieter, though don't have a view over the bustlin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blair G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Really friendly family run business - great breakfast & great value for your stay. Would happily stay here again for any of my future London trips. Staff are keen to help in any queries you have regarding London. Advised a nice wee Italian around the corner too!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigBoyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed at the Luna and Simone for one night. Enjoyed a clean room, helpful staff and quite a good breakfast. Especially I was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the staff.
Location of the hotel is quite good, 10 minutes by walk from Victoria station.
I ve also had a good room, which was overlooking the main street, but it was noisy. Wifi connection very good and the staff also lend me an adapter for the socket.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndreusX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed 2 nights, 2/23 & 2/24. Very friendly staff! Room size and bathroom were small but expected. Found them to be very clean. Excellent location to tour from. Breakfast was good, not exceptional, but more than adequate. Wish they had an elevator as we and our friends are seniors and dragging our suitcases up several flights was not fun.

We would recommend this hotel as it met all our expected needs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilbert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed here for 8 nights in May 2012. Location is great, about a 10 minute walk to Victoria Station. Plenty of restaurants and small supermarkets nearby, including some fast food options in Victoria Station if you need need a quick bite. I had a single room, which was small but confortable and quiet. The bathroom was quite large for the room, had all the necessary toiletries, and the shower always had plenty of hot water. There were no unpleasant surprises really, but the breakfast hours are limited (I knew this in advance), and the breakfast itself is basic. Because of this, I usually ate out on the way to visiting a site.

The folks that staff the front desk weren't the warmest bunch, but they were competent and helpful. They always seemed busy with other guests, but that's probably a reflection of the value of this hotel.

I'm giving this 5 stars because of the cost. I got a rate of 80 pounds a night, which in London is a bargain for a place this central and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hansblix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Comfortable and clean rooms.
Ideal location. Peter (one of the twin brother owners) was particularly considerate about our early check-in, and served a good breakfast with a happy cheerful smile and a good n hot coffee.
Would certainly return if I found a room.

p.s. Peter likes Toblerone chocolate ;-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeeKay54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#82 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#197 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#89 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,056 reviews
Bloomsbury
Arosfa Hotel
Arosfa Hotel
#107 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
The Hide London
#56 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna & Simone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna & Simone Hotel

Property: Luna & Simone Hotel
Address: 47-49 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in London
#116 Romantic Hotel in London
#138 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna & Simone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Luna & Simone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna And Simone Hotel
Luna Simone London
Luna & Simone Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing