We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Luna & Simone Hotel
Ranked #121 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here last week. It was a great choice ! The rooms were clean and simple. I loved the bathroom as the shower stall was new as was the rest of it. Breakfast was served in a lovely eating area. Service was excellent and very efficient, from breakfast to help at the reception. Staff was very helpful and informative. If they didn't know the answer to a question,they checked it out and let you know later. The hotel is situated about 8 minutes (walking) from Victoria Station and less than that from Pimlico. The bus also stops outside the door. I will definitely stay here again in the future!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Nadine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

632 - 638 of 2,129 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

Our first impression was how spotlessly clean it all looked; the bathroom was immaculate. The room had everything to make a comfortable stay but it was not large but it was overlooking the back of the building so very quiet. The breakfast is home cooked in the kitchen adjacent to the dining room and is delicious whether you have continental or full English breakfast. We took the No. 24 bus into the West End from the stop near the hotel but for Underground, Pimlico station is not far away on the fast Victoria line.There are no extra frills, it is very much a place to sleep and be out sightseeing most of the time but the WiFi was good and because of the basic nature of the hotel It really is very good value for money in expensive London.

Room Tip: Room 2 on the ground floor overlooking the back of the house suited us very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueBe68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at this family run hotel for 5 nights and could not have chosen a better place to stay. The family made us feel very welcome and when we left we knew that we would soon be returning. Our ensuite room was spotlessly clean with tea/coffee making facilities, TV and free wifi. At the time of our stay the weather was freezing cold but the central heating was turned up high so it was lovely to return to a warm, cosy room at the end of a long tiring day sightseeing.

Breakfast was served downstairs in the basement. We had an excellent choice of menu and enjoyed fruit juice, cereals and a cooked breakfast every morning all included in the price of our room. The hotel was fairly full at the time of our visit and the table service at breakfast was very efficient but Peter and Mark still made time to ask about our plans for our day. Mark went to great lengths to meet my request for brown sugar to use with my coffee. So thanks Mark, your efforts were much appreciated.

The hotel location is perfect - situated on a quiet road just 5 minutes walk from Pimlico Tube Station. We used the Victoria Line to go up to Oxford Circus and Regent Street. For a more leisurely and scenic journey, we used the number 24 bus which picks up right opposite the hotel and goes up to Trafalagar Square and beyond. The bus route takes in Victoria Station, Westminster Abbey, Whitehall and Horse Guards Parade so there is plenty of interest to see along the route. On the return journey the bus stops right outside the hotel door. For travel in London we used our Oyster Cards which saved us money on both tube and bus journeys.

Within walking distance of the hotel is the superb Tate Gallery. For a longer more leisurely walk we continued from the Tate along Millbank and followed the River Thames up to Westminster. On this route we had fantastic views looking over the Thames to the Shard and the London Eye.

We ate at two excellent restaurants located within 2 minutes walk of the hotel and there are more to be found within a 15 minute walk.

We have stayed in many hotels in different cities of the world and Luna Simone rates at the top of our list for value for money, cleanliness, quality and friendliness. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CasaDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Our third stay here and we love it! Excellent location, helpful and friendly staff and so clean. We needed advice on how to get to the restaurant we had booked for the evening and were able to catch the No.24 which stops right outside the hotel and meant we only needed a five minute walk the other end, we would never have worked that out for ourselves! Lovely breakfast. We would highly recommend to anyone, particularly perfect for a weekend break. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lois29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here on a few occasions. Brilliant budget hotel. Suitable as stop over in London. Great location. Will no doubt return.
On the down side the room was very cold over night, blankets not warm enough and the portable heater was a necessity but noisy.
The healthy breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel from Saturday 16th February for three nights. The staff or should I say ‘the family’ are absolutely marvellous. They are extremely friendly and courteous; they gladly offer advice and help on anything. Mark was fantastic when I needed to get to Richmond when the district line was down, he explained exactly how to get there on a map and took time to leave his desk and show me directions to the underground from the street, not many people would do that, but this is typical of this family. Breakfast was more than ample; we chose the not so healthy option of full English each morning. Other visitors wanted different things that were not on the menu, and true to form Peter and his twin brother (Mark’s dad) went back into the kitchen and served what the customer wanted. The room was very clean and tidy (they were cleaned every day), a bit on the small side but was okay for us as we were out during the day and evening. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beloved58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

we stayed for 3 nights and we were really surprised by the service and quality of this hotel. the hotel is well located near Victoria and bus #24 stops right in front of the door (goes to Candem town thought Westminster and Trafalgar square, which is perfect for visitors). We highly recommended and for sure we stay if we come over again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#184 of 1,081 in London
1,462 reviews
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#115 of 1,081 in London
780 reviews
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#196 of 1,081 in London
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#535 of 1,081 in London
501 reviews
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#138 of 1,081 in London
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna & Simone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna & Simone Hotel

Address: 47-49 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#116 Romantic Hotel in London
#137 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $126 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna & Simone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luna Simone Hotel is a family run business based in Victoria where personal care and attention are paramount. Our location, Victoria, SW1 is ideal for the main tourist attractions, and more besides - Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, The London Eye, the theatres, the parks... the list is long! SW1 covers several areas including Victoria, Belgravia, Pimlico, Westminster, small part of Chelsea and Knightsbridge. Victoria is right on the edge of central London and close to all of London's main tourist attractions. All bedrooms are furnished with LCD TV, telephone, hairdryer, tea/coffee facilities, safety deposit boxes and en-suite facilities. Our English Breakfast is served in our non-smoking dining room, between 07:00 and 09.00am every morning. Check out is at 10:00am, and check in time is avail ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luna & Simone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna And Simone Hotel
Luna Simone London
Luna & Simone Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing