We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel and lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Luna & Simone Hotel
Ranked #112 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and lovely staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Our third stay here and we love it! Excellent location, helpful and friendly staff and so clean. We needed advice on how to get to the restaurant we had booked for the evening and were able to catch the No.24 which stops right outside the hotel and meant we only needed a five minute walk the other end, we would never have worked that out for ourselves! Lovely breakfast. We would highly recommend to anyone, particularly perfect for a weekend break. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lois29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,228
    657
    115
    19
    8
See reviews for
469
749
181
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Barton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here on a few occasions. Brilliant budget hotel. Suitable as stop over in London. Great location. Will no doubt return.
On the down side the room was very cold over night, blankets not warm enough and the portable heater was a necessity but noisy.
The healthy breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel from Saturday 16th February for three nights. The staff or should I say ‘the family’ are absolutely marvellous. They are extremely friendly and courteous; they gladly offer advice and help on anything. Mark was fantastic when I needed to get to Richmond when the district line was down, he explained exactly how to get there on a map and took time to leave his desk and show me directions to the underground from the street, not many people would do that, but this is typical of this family. Breakfast was more than ample; we chose the not so healthy option of full English each morning. Other visitors wanted different things that were not on the menu, and true to form Peter and his twin brother (Mark’s dad) went back into the kitchen and served what the customer wanted. The room was very clean and tidy (they were cleaned every day), a bit on the small side but was okay for us as we were out during the day and evening. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel and will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beloved58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

we stayed for 3 nights and we were really surprised by the service and quality of this hotel. the hotel is well located near Victoria and bus #24 stops right in front of the door (goes to Candem town thought Westminster and Trafalgar square, which is perfect for visitors). We highly recommended and for sure we stay if we come over again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

I loved my stay here. They were more than helpful. The rooms are clean and the location is ideal! Will stay here again!!! Close to Victoria Station. Many restaurants nearby. They not only serve an English breakfast but you have the option to have a healthy breakfast instead.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed for one night and were very impressed by the extremely friendly owners and staff. Peter is a treasure. Room was straightforward and spotless and breakfast was very good. Well located in a quiet street, but close to Victoria and Pimlico tube.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the ground floor if stairs are an issue - there didn't appear to be a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trowsers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#96 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#203 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#259 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#521 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Pimlico
Eccleston Square Hotel
Eccleston Square Hotel
#154 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna & Simone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna & Simone Hotel

Property: Luna & Simone Hotel
Address: 47-49 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in London
#116 Romantic Hotel in London
#138 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna & Simone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luna & Simone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna And Simone Hotel
Luna Simone London
Luna & Simone Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing