We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for London stopover.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Luna & Simone Hotel
Ranked #121 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here on a few occasions. Brilliant budget hotel. Suitable as stop over in London. Great location. Will no doubt return.
On the down side the room was very cold over night, blankets not warm enough and the portable heater was a necessity but noisy.
The healthy breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

636 - 642 of 2,129 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel from Saturday 16th February for three nights. The staff or should I say ‘the family’ are absolutely marvellous. They are extremely friendly and courteous; they gladly offer advice and help on anything. Mark was fantastic when I needed to get to Richmond when the district line was down, he explained exactly how to get there on a map and took time to leave his desk and show me directions to the underground from the street, not many people would do that, but this is typical of this family. Breakfast was more than ample; we chose the not so healthy option of full English each morning. Other visitors wanted different things that were not on the menu, and true to form Peter and his twin brother (Mark’s dad) went back into the kitchen and served what the customer wanted. The room was very clean and tidy (they were cleaned every day), a bit on the small side but was okay for us as we were out during the day and evening. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beloved58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

we stayed for 3 nights and we were really surprised by the service and quality of this hotel. the hotel is well located near Victoria and bus #24 stops right in front of the door (goes to Candem town thought Westminster and Trafalgar square, which is perfect for visitors). We highly recommended and for sure we stay if we come over again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I loved my stay here. They were more than helpful. The rooms are clean and the location is ideal! Will stay here again!!! Close to Victoria Station. Many restaurants nearby. They not only serve an English breakfast but you have the option to have a healthy breakfast instead.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Ellen V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed for one night and were very impressed by the extremely friendly owners and staff. Peter is a treasure. Room was straightforward and spotless and breakfast was very good. Well located in a quiet street, but close to Victoria and Pimlico tube.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the ground floor if stairs are an issue - there didn't appear to be a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trowsers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed here on the strength of Trip Advisor recommendations, and was not disappointed. The place feels more like a guest house than a hotel - you are given a key to the front door - but service is friendly, the room was spotless and the room well appointed. The room was small - London rooms always are - but the bed was very comfortable and the miniscule bathroom had a full-sized shower which had piping hot water. Wifi is free, which is fantastic for the business traveller. Breakfast was very good - and gluten and lactose alternatives are available - just ask! I was made to feel that the family who run the hotel really cared that I was comfortable and that I was not just a faceless guest passing through. The No. 24 bus stops right outside the hotel and goes to Trafalgar/Tottenham Court Road via Westminster - so convenient. Victoria is a few minutes away, and shops, restaurants and pubs are all within easy walking distance. One thing to note - there are no lifts, so if you struggle with lifting cases, etc, ask for a room on the ground floor. Will definitely stay here again when next in town.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lodesgymraeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#184 of 1,081 in London
1,462 reviews
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#115 of 1,081 in London
780 reviews
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#196 of 1,081 in London
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#535 of 1,081 in London
501 reviews
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#138 of 1,081 in London
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna & Simone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna & Simone Hotel

Address: 47-49 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#116 Romantic Hotel in London
#137 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $126 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna & Simone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luna Simone Hotel is a family run business based in Victoria where personal care and attention are paramount. Our location, Victoria, SW1 is ideal for the main tourist attractions, and more besides - Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, The London Eye, the theatres, the parks... the list is long! SW1 covers several areas including Victoria, Belgravia, Pimlico, Westminster, small part of Chelsea and Knightsbridge. Victoria is right on the edge of central London and close to all of London's main tourist attractions. All bedrooms are furnished with LCD TV, telephone, hairdryer, tea/coffee facilities, safety deposit boxes and en-suite facilities. Our English Breakfast is served in our non-smoking dining room, between 07:00 and 09.00am every morning. Check out is at 10:00am, and check in time is avail ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luna & Simone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna And Simone Hotel
Luna Simone London
Luna & Simone Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing