We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good things do come in small packages...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Luna & Simone Hotel
Ranked #114 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed here on the strength of Trip Advisor recommendations, and was not disappointed. The place feels more like a guest house than a hotel - you are given a key to the front door - but service is friendly, the room was spotless and the room well appointed. The room was small - London rooms always are - but the bed was very comfortable and the miniscule bathroom had a full-sized shower which had piping hot water. Wifi is free, which is fantastic for the business traveller. Breakfast was very good - and gluten and lactose alternatives are available - just ask! I was made to feel that the family who run the hotel really cared that I was comfortable and that I was not just a faceless guest passing through. The No. 24 bus stops right outside the hotel and goes to Trafalgar/Tottenham Court Road via Westminster - so convenient. Victoria is a few minutes away, and shops, restaurants and pubs are all within easy walking distance. One thing to note - there are no lifts, so if you struggle with lifting cases, etc, ask for a room on the ground floor. Will definitely stay here again when next in town.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lodesgymraeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,095)
There are newer reviews for Luna & Simone Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

614 - 620 of 2,095 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

This was my third time staying at the hotel. Clean, friendly staff, and close to everything. It cant get any better than that. Bus #24 stops right outside the front door. Victoria station is a 10 minute walk away. I don't stay anywhere else when I visit London.

Room Tip: No elevator so that could be an issue if your room is located on an upper floor.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mailcommando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Let's start with the negatives: I stayed in a room for one person. It was not even little, it was tiny! There's no elevator and I stayed at the 4rth floor... not very convenient. The breakfast was OK but a few croissants wouldn't hurt.

On the other hand all the stuff was polite. The room was *very* clean and having a shower was bliss. Cable TV and most of all free WiFi was a great surprise.

The hotel is relatively close to Victoria Station and that's another advantage especially for me who needed to reach it at 4 AM to get Gatwick Express.

My overall experience was fine but I think the price was a bit too high.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yiannis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We made Luna Simone our home base as we explored London and the surrounding areas during our 12 day vacation in England. We could have not been more pleased by this intimate, family-run hotel in Victoria. First off, the location is ideal. There are two tube stops within 10 walking distance (Pimlico & Victoria) and the Victoria Coach station is also ten minutes away and great for catching trains to locations outside of London (Bath, Windsor, etc..). Further, the number 24 bus picks up/drops off right outside the hotel and will take you to many of the main tourist attractions. The neighborhood is safe, with lots of great pubs and restaurants nearby. The brothers who run this hotel were very friendly and helpful with recommendations. Breakfast is included in the price, and was always a good, solid start to day.

Our room was clean and quiet (despite facing the street), the bed was comfortable, with a balcony overlooking the street. The room is small, but is typical of the typo of accommodations you find in Europe. It was really a great value for the money,

Room Tip: Like many intimate, family-run hotels in Europe, there is no elevator. If this is a problem for you...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lawgirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Nestled between Victoria station and Pimlico subway, this hotel is an excellent choice for exploring London. Price is normal for a London hotel, but the room is a tad bit small. Very clean room and bathroom and very friendly staff. Breakfast is too early (7am-8.30am) as in any hotel but sufficient. All in all a good place to stay and probably a lot better than a lot of other hotels in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sopor81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I have stayed at the Luna Simone twice now (Oct and May) and will be returning in June 2013. I could not have asked for a better experience. The room (a double) was perfect for just me and I am sure the triple will work just fine for my two daughters and me when we arrive in June. In addition, the rooms are spotless and cleaned to perfection every day.

The location is in a great neighborhood, close to the Victoria Station. The 24 bus stops right in front of the hotel and will take you right to the heart of the city within a few stops.

I can't say enough about how amazing the entire staff is at the Luna Simone. They will certainly make sure your stay is as pleasant one.

Room Tip: I have stayed in room 5 (a double room) and it was perfect for just me. It has a balcony overlookin...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank slapshot2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed at this quaint hotel for a few days before leaving on a cruise out of Southampton. I selected the Luna & Simone because I wanted to be near Victoria metro stop, near the bus station taking me to the cruise port, and because of the Trip Advisor reviews - my travel bible. This hotel is owned and operated by twin brothers who I found to be the most cordial, engaging, caring and helpful individuals I've encountered on my many travels to Europe. While my twin room was small, it was adequate and very clean. The room included free internat and a fantastic hot breakfast that you could order from a menu and delivered to your table by one of the twins. I really felt at home here and I would definitely stay at the Luna & Simone again on a return visit to London.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank morewine3224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#101 of 1,072 in London
741 reviews
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#183 of 1,072 in London
1,392 reviews
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#213 of 1,072 in London
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#550 of 1,072 in London
484 reviews
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna & Simone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna & Simone Hotel

Address: 47-49 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in London
#116 Romantic Hotel in London
#138 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $142 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna & Simone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luna & Simone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna And Simone Hotel
Luna Simone London
Luna & Simone Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing