We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good location and met our needs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luna & Simone Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Luna & Simone Hotel to your Saves list
Luna & Simone Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   47/49 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England (Pimlico)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
DIRECT BOOKING DISCOUNT
Ranked #104 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
233 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good location and met our needs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The hotel is located conveniently near two tube stops (including Victoria Station) on a nice quiet street. The neighborhood is a little more residential, but there were a reasonable number of pubs and coffee shops nearby.

The breakfast served was good, offering traditional English breakfast (very hearty). Also, the hoteliers were very friendly and provided great service.

The room was pretty basic, but had all the necessities, and was comfortable and clean.

Also, for the price and the area they offer a good value. We'd recommend a visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dtravelerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,170
    612
    109
    18
    8
See reviews for
449
703
164
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is a very good solution for a short journey in London. If you arrive at Gatwick Airport and then at Victoria Station you walk few minutes until this clean and comfortable hotel, complete with everything you need!

Room Tip: I had a room on the 4th floor at the back and it was very quiet. Very nice shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elytaormina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We had a comfortable, convenient stay at this hotel in Central London a few blocks from Victoria Station and within very walk-able distance to Buckingham Palace and Westminster Abbey. Our family of four (kids 20, 17) booked the family ensuite. The hotel was nice and clean, newly refurbished with modern bathroom fixtures, though the bathroom was tiny and the rooms on the smallish side--probably pretty standard for London. Our room had a double bed and two singles. The front desk staff and others were all very nice and helpful, very welcoming. Breakfast was sumptuous and savory--eggs, English bacon, toast, yogurt, juices, coffee, tea....quite adequate, and served from 7 a.m. to 8:30. Beware there is no elevator but we only had to go down one flight with our bags so it wasn't an issue for us. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We were in London for 3 days in early September and stayed at the Luna & Simone Hotel. We really enjoyed the breakfasts served each morning during our stay. It included eggs, beans, cereal, and a wonderful hot chocolate, among other items. Our room was at the front of the hotel and had a balcony that overlooked the street. I believe we were in room 3. The room is small but this is nothing unusual by European standards. We had two twin beds in the room. Our room was clean and well maintained. The room had a safe which if you have read some of my other reviews you will see that this and hot showers are usually and issue for me. I am happy to report there were no issues with either of these. The one item that could be improved is that the fan in the bathroom was quite noisy to start but the sound settled down after a couple of minutes. The hotel is on a street filled with other hotels. There is a bus stop directly in front of the hotel and is is a short walk (approx 15 min) down to Victoria Station where you can catch the tube or trains. It is also in an area where there are several different kinds of restaurants in the area that you can walk to with little difficulty. We like to walk alot so we walked over to our Buckingham Palace tour with ease. I would stay here again the next time we are in London. It appears to be a well run business and the owners take the time to ask you were you are from and the usual chit-chat that you would miss at a larger hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stroudcrowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va
Level Contributor
92 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Perfectly clean, perfect service, perfect staff. This hotel as mentioned before is right in front of the 24 bus stop. It is an easy walk to Victoria Station. The owner brothers are incredible. They cannot do enough for you. Mark at the desk is the star. He is wonderful and helpful. No matter what we asked he did it.

This family knows how to run a hotel. 5 star hotels should take lessons from them. We had a lovely cozy room. Plenty of heat. Strong shower with plenty of hot water. The hot breakfast is cooked to perfection and to order. We were able to purchase our hop on hop off tickets at the desk. They helped us arrange our transportation to and from the airport (we couldn't take the train because we were carrying more luggage than usual with Christmas gifts)

Room Tip: We had a front room with a balcony (with a Christmas tree), We do not mind road noise, but if you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Annie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We think that it will be very difficult to find another hotel in London which offers:
- a more friendly and helpful staff
- better renovated rooms
- better location (bus 24 stops right in front of the hotel and takes you directly to Travalgar Square in no time)
- a better value for money
We will not hesitate to come back to the Luna & Simone on our next trip to London.

Room Tip: Even the rooms to the street are relatively quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My family and I stayed at Luna Simone at the end of November. It is a really nice hotel. The staff are very helpful, and cannot do enough for you. It was a short walk to Victoria station and Pimlico. Bus # 24 stops right outside the front door. Very clean, nice breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face Belgrave Rd. Traffic all night long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GSMarinemom72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#186 of 1,066 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,075 reviews
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#103 of 1,066 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#82 of 1,066 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,844 reviews
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna & Simone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna & Simone Hotel

Property: Luna & Simone Hotel
Address: 47/49 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in London
#116 Romantic Hotel in London
#138 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna & Simone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Luna & Simone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna And Simone Hotel
Luna Simone London
Luna & Simone Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing