We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Service, Rooms, Friendlyness - all 5 stars!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luna & Simone Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Luna & Simone Hotel
Ranked #103 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Location, Service, Rooms, Friendlyness - all 5 stars!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We think that it will be very difficult to find another hotel in London which offers:
- a more friendly and helpful staff
- better renovated rooms
- better location (bus 24 stops right in front of the hotel and takes you directly to Travalgar Square in no time)
- a better value for money
We will not hesitate to come back to the Luna & Simone on our next trip to London.

Room Tip: Even the rooms to the street are relatively quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,172
    613
    110
    18
    8
See reviews for
449
706
164
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My family and I stayed at Luna Simone at the end of November. It is a really nice hotel. The staff are very helpful, and cannot do enough for you. It was a short walk to Victoria station and Pimlico. Bus # 24 stops right outside the front door. Very clean, nice breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face Belgrave Rd. Traffic all night long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GSMarinemom72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

not sure how to describe this great hotel in the heart of london. It is an ideal location for business or tourism. the hotel is clean and the rooms are spacious , great internet connection and lots of opportunities to get around the city ( victoria Station is just few block away)

The staff is friendly and helpful and don't forget the most important aspect! the price

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cityrentals-berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We chose this hotel because it is close (5-10mins walk) to Victoria Station and since we flew to Gatwich it was convenient for us since we took to the Gatwick express to Victoria Station. THe rooms are not small by London standards, very clean, and nice bathrooms. Breakfast was excellent and the owners/workers were so nice and accommodating, we couldn't have asked for more. Although check out is at 10am, one of us was sick and needed to stay in the room until noon and this was granted without problems or extra payment. They even offered to take breakfast up to her. Great value for money - only problem is if one is disabled but this is a common problem with these houses turned hotels. Still, will visit again and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ccarabott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

...and same as before. Gave me the same room at the same price as a year ago....Welcoming family once more...Ever helpful...Breakfast not huge but perfectly adequate for before 8.30 am.....Will be back same time NEXT year....Thankyou.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ExeterBertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We spent 5 nights at Luna Simone and couldn't have been more pleased with the location and service. Close to Victoria Station and within walking distance of tourist sights. Our room was very clean and the front desk was so helpful. Great restaurant suggestions - Kazan was so good we ended up going twice. We have recommended this hotel to two other couples who were also very pleased. Breakfast is included. We will definitely stay there on our next trip. Great value!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank foodie072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Nice little hotel near Victoria station. Exellent positioned near the heart of London city centre. Walking distance to Buckingham Palace (10 min.), Big Ben (20 min.), Trafalgar and Leicester squares (25 - 30 min.). In truth it is just average hotel if you compare it to other European hotels, but above average for London. Breakfast is ala carte and delicious. They have just refurbished bathrooms which are very clean, but they are also very small, as is the room. Again if you compare prices they are rather high for European standards but low for London. Would recommend it to everyone with basic needs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mephistro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#186 of 1,066 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,078 reviews
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#111 of 1,066 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#82 of 1,066 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,860 reviews
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna & Simone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna & Simone Hotel

Property: Luna & Simone Hotel
Address: 47-49 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in London
#116 Romantic Hotel in London
#138 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna & Simone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Otel, Odigeo, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Luna & Simone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna And Simone Hotel
Luna Simone London
Luna & Simone Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing