We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Luna & Simone Hotel
Ranked #115 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We spent 5 nights at Luna Simone and couldn't have been more pleased with the location and service. Close to Victoria Station and within walking distance of tourist sights. Our room was very clean and the front desk was so helpful. Great restaurant suggestions - Kazan was so good we ended up going twice. We have recommended this hotel to two other couples who were also very pleased. Breakfast is included. We will definitely stay there on our next trip. Great value!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank foodie072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

648 - 654 of 2,116 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

Nice little hotel near Victoria station. Exellent positioned near the heart of London city centre. Walking distance to Buckingham Palace (10 min.), Big Ben (20 min.), Trafalgar and Leicester squares (25 - 30 min.). In truth it is just average hotel if you compare it to other European hotels, but above average for London. Breakfast is ala carte and delicious. They have just refurbished bathrooms which are very clean, but they are also very small, as is the room. Again if you compare prices they are rather high for European standards but low for London. Would recommend it to everyone with basic needs.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mephistro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I picked this hotel because my sister and I were planning a shopping and sightseeing trip in London. We needed a room with twin beds and were very pleased that the hotel allowed us to leave our luggage both before check-in and after check-out so that we could be tourists without bags. Friendly service, good and very efficiently-served hot or cold breakfast (many choices), and an extremely clean and quiet room (#2) with comfortable beds. Good bathroom, small, but exactly what you would expect for this price range. The room is on the first floor, but we felt very safe. Belgrave Road is central, quiet, and in a nice area. Very good value and we will both go back!

Room Tip: We liked #2, as it was very quiet. It is at the back, no view, but well designed for two separate t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank topcat49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Luna & Simone is a lovely b&b. We were lucky and got to climb the 87 stairs to the top floor for our room #15. It was a long hike up, great exercise, and the reward was a very nice high pressure HOT shower! The bathroom itself was extremeley small and tight, but that shower was incredible. Bed was comfy but dated sheets/covers, but the room and everything seemed clean. The wifi was excellent and the breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly, helpful, and location was great! Walking distance to Victoria station, bus stop in front, and overall a fabulous place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SimpleSusTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I recently stayed here whilst visiting London.
It deserves the high rating that Trip Advisor gives it.
Great position - Less than ten minutes walk from Victoria Station or the 24 bus stops literally outside the door which goes via the station on to Westminster Abbey, Chinatown, British Museum etc...etc....
Shuttle bus to the airports can be arranged.
There is an excellent Italian restaurant virtually next door and several other good eateries within metres.
The rooms perhaps are little small but are spotlessly clean and well appointed.
Hearty breakfast included in the price.
However the owners and staff are what makes this hotel a little gem. Peter, Bernard and Tony front of house are welcoming, good humoured and jolly and ever helpful plus all those behind the scenes.
I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 3 with twin single beds is on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jan1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I normally stay in large chain hotels, but none were available within budget for the night I needed in London. So I searched for hotels within budget with the best Tripadvisor rating in the area and came up with the Luna & Simone.
I was not disappointed as everything met my expectation. Clearly it does not have the facilities of a larger chain and the rooms are not as spacious, but they are quite adequate for one or two nights.
As other reviews have said, it is very clean and provides a very good cooked breakfast. So for £80 on a night when my chain hotels were at least double that, it was good value.
There is no lift that I could see and I was on the third floor up six flights of steps, so if you are a bit unfit then that might be an issue.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is a terrific place to stay, lovely hosts, very clean, excellent breakfast. Location was reasonably central and close to tubes and buses. Very helpful staff who will help you figure out transport and entertainment. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Room Tip: If you book early, you can get a room on the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roxanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#108 of 1,077 in London
757 reviews
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#181 of 1,077 in London
1,429 reviews
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#217 of 1,077 in London
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#561 of 1,077 in London
493 reviews
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#133 of 1,077 in London
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna & Simone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna & Simone Hotel

Address: 47-49 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in London
#116 Romantic Hotel in London
#138 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $123 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna & Simone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luna Simone Hotel is a family run business based in Victoria where personal care and attention are paramount. Our location, Victoria, SW1 is ideal for the main tourist attractions, and more besides - Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, The London Eye, the theatres, the parks... the list is long! SW1 covers several areas including Victoria, Belgravia, Pimlico, Westminster, small part of Chelsea and Knightsbridge. Victoria is right on the edge of central London and close to all of London's main tourist attractions. All bedrooms are furnished with LCD TV, telephone, hairdryer, tea/coffee facilities, safety deposit boxes and en-suite facilities. Our English Breakfast is served in our non-smoking dining room, between 07:00 and 09.00am every morning. Check out is at 10:00am, and check in time is avail ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Luna & Simone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna And Simone Hotel
Luna Simone London
Luna & Simone Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing