We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Luna & Simone Hotel
Ranked #110 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Still Great!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is my third review of the Luna and Simone. I stayed one night on my way to Italy. It had been 18 months since I last stayed there.

As usual everything was fantastic, clean and comfortable. The room though small was adequate for one person and Mariana kindly gave me a really quiet room on the top floor.

I missed seeing Mark who was on his honeymoon in Hawaii. Hope you had a great time Mark.

If you are looking for a hotel where you can be assured of a friendly welcome, helpful advice, a good breakfast, a clean room and easy walking distance to Victoria Station you wont go wrong at the Luna & Simone.

Thank you Peter, Bernard and Mariana. It is always great staying with you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5Seb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,263
    676
    117
    20
    8
See reviews for
488
772
189
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The reviews are right on, this place is great. The two owners, twin brothers, are beyond nice. They work the breakfast every morning and the desk in the late morning. They are a joy to talk to and just make the whole establishment welcoming and homey. The rooms are very small and there is no elevator, but what do you expect staying in the very center of London in historic buildings! We still had room to lay out our luggage comfortably and there is a nice closet and room safe to use if you want. We actually requested the top floor and enjoyed the exercise we got on the walk up and down each day. The bed was comfortable and we had a fan above the bed to keep us cool. The bathroom was recently re-done and was lovely. My only complaint about it was that the corner shower was very cramped, which was fine, but the shower head couldn't be moved downward, so you had to stand to the side and jump in and out of the water unless you wanted the water spraying your face non-stop. I would not hesitate to stay here again should we return to London as the accommodations and location was perfect for the price paid.

Room Tip: If you don't mind walking stairs get a room facing the front on the 5th or 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atlmichelle4571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, Ca
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Our party of three stayed at the Luna and Simone for three nights prior to a cruise. We found the hotel via Rick Steves. The experience overall was a good one. The short walk to Victoria station and the bus that stops right in front were two pluses.

The breakfasts were good, although I would have preferred a bit more variety by the third morning. Thankfully we were located on the ground level so we didn't have to lug our bags up any stairs. There was a bit of overhead noise from rooms above us. One night it sounded as if someone was moving large pieces of furniture or luggage in the middle of the night. Another evening a couple in a room next to us was having a very loud argument with lots of profanity. We did report it to the front desk and the noise subsided and then resumed a bit before we left for dinner. The rest of the night was quiet.

The best part of the stay was the hospitality of the two brothers who run the Luna and Simone.

Had a nice dinner at St. Georges Tavern, a charming pub on the way to Victoria station and another dinner at Grumbles Restaurant, around the corner from the hotel.

In spite of the noise, I would return to this location.

Room Tip: Ask if there is a quiet room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelmuse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just repeating the accolades the previous reviewers wrote about.
My experience was a very pleasant one as well. Mark, his father and his uncle run a very classy hotel. They are friendly and approachable which made our stay so much better.
The rooms are clean, the location excellent with lots of eateries close by and the bonus is the #24 bus right outside that will take you to Trafalgar Square and the West End (theaters).
There are no elevators and the rooms are small, the only negatives. If you are fine with it, you will have a great stay in London.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SamVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there one night as going to the Victoria Apollo and buckingham palace. Both easy walks away. Hotel was clean and quiet. Very friendly service and excellent cooked breakfast included in price. Will recommend to friends and family.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our 1 night stay here at the end of July 2012. We got a 3 person room with a private bathroom on the basement level. The room was very clean and comfortable, even had a cute private patio area. The bathroom had quality fixtures including a rain shower head. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and so convenient! The staff was friendly and very helpful, we even were able to purchase a double decker bus tour right at the front desk. We would definietly recommend this hotel!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank daisy28426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Nothing is too much trouble at this wonderful little bijou hotel. Quirky, clean, helpful & in London...what more could you want? We stayed for 2 nights, 2 adults & 1 sixteen year old, the hotel was clean, tidy, provided an excellent breakfast which really sets you up for the day. If you don't like what's available - then ask...you'll find your every request will be met with a smile & an easy attitude to please. Give this hotel at try...you'll enjoy it.

Room Tip: The basement 3 single bed room is very quiet & and is right next to the breakfast room, no walki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JDNorthill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#104 of 1,069 in London
733 reviews
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#189 of 1,069 in London
1,370 reviews
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#226 of 1,069 in London
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#507 of 1,069 in London
478 reviews
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#315 of 1,069 in London
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna & Simone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna & Simone Hotel

Property: Luna & Simone Hotel
Address: 47-49 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in London
#116 Romantic Hotel in London
#138 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna & Simone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luna & Simone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna And Simone Hotel
Luna Simone London
Luna & Simone Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing