We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New favourite apartment in London” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet
Ranked #36 of 828 Specialty Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“New favourite apartment in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Brilliantly located in a courtyard just a 5 minute walk from St. Paul's, comfortable, well-appointed, and staffed by the most welcoming, friendly and helpful staff - there was a problem with one of the showers, and it was fixed within the hour.

Only downside was a noisy delivery van in the street outside both mornings we were there.

We will definitely come back but will try to get an apartment away from the street.

We would still highly recommend it here

Room Tip: Away from Carter Lane.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    49
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
70
49
8
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed in a two bedroom apartment at the King's Wardrobe for four nights commencing 28 November. We were joined by our daughter and our ten year old granddaughter for three of those nights. From the moment we walked into the courtyard (the cab driver had a slight problem locating the property) we felt that we were about to experience something special. We most certainly were not disappointed. There was a friendly efficient welcome at reception and throughout our stay there was a ready response to any of our queries. A measurement of the commitment of the staff was that the manager Tobey was present each day including Sunday. The apartment on the fifth floor was tastefully appointed with the well designed kitchen containing every necessary appliance. The location is superb, situated within the shadow of St. Paul's and a short distance from all major attractions. Buses, tubes and cabs are all available close by as is an array of restaurants and bars. All three generatiions of our family awarded the King's Wardrobe five stars, loud praise indeed. We will have on hesitation in returning on our next visit to London and we have already sung its praises to our friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seanlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Located in the City of London on a quiet courtyard off Carter Lane, directly south of Fleet St., this location is less than a 5 min walk from St. Paul underground station on Central Line as well as a stop on the "Hop On Hop Off" bus route - perfect for sightseers. Lots of restaurants and shops in the immediate area, and manager Tom gives excellent recommendations and great customer service. Nice to have your own kitchen. FYI - some studio apartments do not have access to a lift which can make luggage tricky if you have large suitcases and double bed is small by North American standards. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SueO_MikeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alicante
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

We have just spent the most amazing 2 nights here , great location , immaculate apartment , and 5 star service from the general manager Tobey Brewin !! Highly recommended !! We will defiantly be back when we re visit London again thank you soo much for making our stay soo memorable !!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diamondinthedust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed at King's Wardrobe during the last two weeks of October with my spouse during my relocation to London.

The property is very well located (City Thameslink, St Pauls, Blackfriars tube/rail stations are two minutes each by walk) and has access to the best parts of the city. 24 hour bus services run a minute away and no part of London is far off if you intend to travel frequently.

The apartments are very well maintained and the service is spot on. Since these apartments are built for extended stays, the quality of furniture, appliances and fitments was an area of focus for the management. The once a week housekeeping service is also a nice touch and the overall warmth of the staff is the icing on the cake.

For the price, King's Wardrobe is a steal if you are planning an ex

Room Tip: Prefer a room which has no windows which open to any street. Late night fast cars might disturb your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VK_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

we lived in #A51 from january to june 2013 (yes, you read correctly JANUARY UNTIL JUNE!). my husband's firm sent him on rotation to london, and i refused to remain alone in the usa with a 6-month-old and a 3-year-old. i was quite anxious about our accomodations, but tobey and the staff were unfailingly attentive. the welcome box full of snacks was a thoughtful touch. initially, we were assigned a lovely flat, but the staff noticed i had difficulty navigating the 6 steps with our pram ("jogging stroller"), and after 3 days, we were relocated to a more suitable flat, with no steps and direct lift access ("elevator"). picture this: 3 men showed up to help us move house, re-packing then carrying our 8 suitcases, bags of toys and books, and a fridge full of food & baby gear. so we lived in #A51 (it's the beautiful flat featured on the website's photos). tobey was fantastic in helping us get comfortable-- we had to purchase baby furniture: cot bed ("crib"), high chair, walker, etc., and ainis/tomas the concierges delivered our mail & packages daily, and even helped assemble furniture on one occasion! but our flat was bright, warm, spacious & well-outfitted. with 2 small children, we truly LIVED in our flat: i cooked 3 meals a day, we entertained, did laundry in our kitchen, played games, put the children down for naps, etc. there is a library nearby ("shoe lane") with a good children's programme. of course, we were right between 2 tube stations-- st. paul's (red line) is not handicap-accessible, but blackfriars (green/yellow line) is, so i easily travelled via underground with the baby in the push cart and holding my toddler's hand. catching a bus was unbelieveably easy, even with the pram! groceries were not far to be had (only a hundred metres or so for the nearest marks&spencer, and just beyond that for a sainsbury and tesco) and of course, many restaurants flanking the cathedral. do try 'krua by nathong', the delectable thai restaurant about 30 metres from the bridgestreet arch. quite a few places deliver, and my weekly big grocery order was delivered free when i spent 50 quid. oh, yes, the hostel across the lane has a scrummy full english breakfast for 5 quid (wow). it is now 5 months later, and i long to return... enjoy your stay, however long you are blessed to be there!

Room Tip: you can't really escape the bell tolling every 15 minutes, but you do get accustomed. sundays i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sullivans28262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We always enjoy our time in London but our recent holiday was a truly wonderful experience - the reason -- The King's Wardrobe. What a find! We stayed for 9 days in September in a one bedroom apartment and for 8 days in October in a two bedroom apartment (when our daughter joined us). Both apartments were well-maintained, spacious, spotlessly clean, equipped with everything you could possibly need and so comfortable that we were often reluctant to venture out onto the tourist trail. The location is excellent -- a lovely area of London and close to many tourist venues. We walked to the Tower of London, The National Gallery, The Houses of Parliament, etc and it is only a short stroll across the Millenium Bridge to Shakespeare's Globe. On less energetic days the buses and St Paul's tube are a couple of minutes walk away as are Sainsburys and M & S Simply Food. It was lovely at the end of a long day sightseeing to return to the welcoming homelike haven that is The King's Wardrobe and we especially enjoyed being able to hear the St Paul's bells which we found comforting and not at all intrusive.
We were very impressed by the friendly professionalism of the manager, Tobey Brewin and his team who were always available to assist with cheerful efficiency. The receptionists were particularly helpful with taxis, luggage and local knowledge. Noted that other reviewers have mentioned most of the above but couldn't resist adding our recommendation. Our only regret is that our favourite holiday destination is so far from Australia. Thankyou everyone at The King's Wardrobe. We'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ACT2883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
City of London
Crowne Plaza London - The City
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#322 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
SACO - The Cannon
SACO - The Cannon
#45 of 828 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
City of London
Marlin Apartments Queen Street
City of London
Suffolk Lane by BridgeStreet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet

Property: The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet
Address: Kings Wardrobe Apartments 6 Wardrobe Place, London EC4V 5AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 828 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A BridgeStreet flagship building in the heart of The City of London, The King's Wardrobe by BridgeStreet is a prestigious apartments development situated in a tranquil and secluded courtyard behind St Paul's Cathedral, just off Ludgate Hill. The property offers a selection of 69 studio, one, two, and three bedroom fully furnished apartments. Named after King Edward III's Wardrobe residence in 1361, the site has progressively redeveloped over the past 300 years. These contemporary, luxury, furnished residences stand now as a testament to some of the finest modern designs and architecture of London. Experience the ultimate of London's finest serviced apartment at The King's Wardrobe by BridgeStreet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments By Bridgestreet Hotel London
The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments By BridgeStreet London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing