We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Ranked #157 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Sheerness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed here for a few days in July for a mid week break, firstly what a fantastic location 100 yrds from Leicester Square Tube Station. We arrived mid afternoon and was offered a choice of floor for our room, we choose the 3rd floor (due to my reluctance of using lifts) and treated ourselves to a drink from the bar. The staff were so helpful and friendly.
Room was quite spacious, we have stayed in London previously and found the rooms quite small, very clean. Location is brilliant, we walked to Piccadilly, Carnaby Street and Covent Garden and Chinatown is literally down the road.
We opted for the eat in breakfast and staff again were brilliant, lots of options.
We had a fab stay, it is pricey but it is in the centre of London so considering that and comparable hotels its pretty good.
Would definitly recommend :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco F, General Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your review of Premier Inn Leicester Square and for the feedback on your stay. I was really pleased to read that you had an enjoyable experience with us and for recognising our locality as a "fantastic location" it truely is a little gem in the heart of good old London Town. Furthermore, the whole team here at leicester square were delighted to read that a helpful and friendly service was offered to you during your stay and we very much hope to do so again on your next trip to London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    938
    570
    144
    38
    15
See reviews for
574
691
47
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in June for my birthday, we were slightly worried because of its location that it would be noisy at night. This was not the case. We were on the 5th floor and didn't hear a sound. We slept brilliantly.
The rooms were clean and tidy and the bed was very comfortable. The best thing about this hotel is the location. Once we had got the tube to Leicester square we didn't use it again. We were able to walk to the theatres and all the shopping locations by foot.
Breakfast which we payed extra for was very tasty and all the staff were very friendly. We would defiantly be staying here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you very much for your brilliant review of Premier Inn Leicester Square. I hope you had a fantastic birthday and I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the locality of the hotel. I'm glad that you made good use of our Premier Breakfast and also found are staff to be'friendly'. I hope to be welcoming you back to London on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here on a Saturday night and couldn't fault the place for location or price. Very good value for money all things considered & helpful night staff aswell. also managed a good nights sleep. Would definitely use again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you ever so much for your four star rating we are ecstatic that your stay was enjoyable and that you found satisfaction in the location and the Premier Inn Leicester Square value for money. I am very happy that our staff delivered a friendly service and made your stay reassuring. We look forward to seeing you hopefully in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Used the Premier Inn whilst attending the ATP Tennis Finals last November.

Close to cinema's which we did use as the weather turned against us. If you like Chinese food it is within walking distance of Chinatown were there are so many restaurants to choose from it is mind blowing. There are plenty of other eating options as well.

We stayed for two nights, the first room was on the front of the hotel situated 3 floors above a nightclub. I slept soundly but my good lady was kept awake until 3am by the constant bass note. We took advantage of the self service breakfast, excellent choice & value.

The Duty Manager asked if we had a goodnight's sleep & my good lady spoke about the noise from the nightclub, asked if we could be given a different room for our second night & this was arranged without any trouble. The Duty Manager then said that our first night's accomodation charge would be refunded to comply with there 'A Good Night's Sleep Guaranteed' boast.

Fantastic level of service, it had never crossed our minds to seek any financial redress.

No hesitation in recommending. It's central position & closness to mainline/underground stations is another reason for selecting it as a great location to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andy_jones595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your five star rating I am over joyed that you eventually had a brilliant stay with us. I am pleased to hear that our team reacted swiftly to avoid any more inconveniences. Glad you took full advantage of our superb buffet breakfast and found the location to be excellent. Thank you again for your reccomendation and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We booked this with another couple as we were going to Hyde Park for a concert over the weekend and it fell bang in the middle of where our station was and Hyde Park so perfect position. It sits slap bang in the middle Leicester square where all the theatres and pubs and clubs are, its 5 mins walk from Covent Garden a tube station is just around the corner. Our view from the window wasnt much to shout about but this is London and for the money what do you want. The room was classic Premier Inn pretty much as all of them are, it wasnt too noisey either which considering its location is really good, but then again i had been drinking all day and night so i didnt take much rocking. Air con was pretty good too.
Breakfast was self service buffet style and i have to say i enjoyed it and it set me up for the day. all in all a perfect choice for us and we would stopo there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your review on Premier Inn Leicester Square, I was delighted to read that you had a fantastic stay and enjoyed our exceptional buffet breakfast. We are pleased that you will come back and found the location to be satisfactory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We have just stayed one night at the Premier Inn in Leicester Square. We were going to Ronnie Scott's Jazz Club. The hotel was so central to everything in the centre of London. It took us just 4 minutes to walk to Ronnie's. We had a decent size room for one night. The bed was so comfortable. We checked in online before going and once at reception we had our room keys in less than a minute. Everyone of the staff we met were friendly, especially the young guy looking after the restaurant for breakfast, and the young lady the night before at reception.
We paid in advance with a no refund deal. It cost for me and my wife just £110 for one night, bed and breakfast, and what a great breakfast we were given. I just think that is fantastic value for a hotel in Leicester Square. We intend going again at a later date.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenroan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
What a wonderful five star review. It was very enjoyable to read that you made such good use of our on line check in feature and that you found the process very efficient. I will be passing on your messages to the team and reward the guys with a box of chocolates for their service.You'd be happy to know that we are changing our beds to a luxury, king-size bed which has over 1,000 pocket springs, providing individual, contoured support throughout the mattress, it is enhanced with a super-comfortable, thick wool mattress topper, creating a luxurious, extra-cosy layer. It also helps to regulate body temperature for a truly serene sleep. Maybe you could enjoy that next time you're with us. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great location for all attractions that the west end has, it is a quite hotel, althogh the room was very small as there was no where to put the case. The haging space for clothes was close to no good.
The bathroom was clean with a very good shower.
There are only two lifts which means waiting a while.
Overall not to bad.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I was pleased to see that even with the issues you have identifed you still felt we had acheived a 3 star rating, I apologise you did not have much space in your room but, unfortunately being in a prime city centre location a few of our rooms aren't as big as you'd expect from a standard Premier Inn. I hope you stay with us again and maybe next time you could give the reception a call prior to arrival, requesting a bigger room. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#89 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#348 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#180 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Address: 1 Leicester Place | Leicester Square, London WC2H 7BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho , Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#113 Family Hotel in London
#117 Romantic Hotel in London
#180 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bang in the centre of town close to Trafalgar Square, Soho, Chinatown, Covent Garden and Oxford Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing