We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Ranked #155 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

In London to meet up with friends and visit the theatre. The Premier Inn Leicester Square is in a great location near to good pubs, theatres and restaurants. Also close to shopping. The staff were very helpful, breakfast good with lots of variety and we were able to leave our luggage before check in and after check out for collection later. The rooms were clean and had tea/coffee facilities and a hair dryer. The bar area was comfortable and relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for your four star review of Premier Inn London Leicesetr Square. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and found our team to be helpful. Also very glad to read that you enjoyed our all you can eat Premier Breakfast. At Premier Inn we are passionate about the services we provide. I have passed on these messages to the team and they really appreciate the feedback. I hope I can welcome you back to London again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    943
    571
    144
    38
    15
See reviews for
577
693
48
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make sure our friends had a room near to us (we didnt even need to ask). Hotel room was very clean no complaints, Why pay more for a hotel room that lets be honest you are only going to be in for a few hours. Fantastic value for money. Didnt here any noise from outside or inside the hotel would stay here again. First choice everytime. Great Location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for your review of Premier Inn London Leicester Square, it was great to read that we maintained the high standards you expect from Premier Inn. We do try to keep friends and family as close together as possible as we feel that this makes the guests stay just that extra little bit special. Our amazing housekeeping team will be happy that you found our rooms to be clean and I shall let them know of all the great comments they recieve. I am pleased to read that you will stay with us again and I look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Check in was a challenge - I was shown how to check in using the self-service check-in machine, but the assistant walked off half way through and couldn't tell me how to buy internet using that system. I had to re-queue up for the proper check in desk.

Location was excellent; standard of hotel was good, and the room was larger than expected given it's a central London hotel.

I would stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatepoorservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for your review and your feedback on Premier Inn London Leicester Square. I was pleased to see that even with the issues you have identifed you still felt we had acheived a 4 star rating, thank you. I have spoken to our reception manager regarding your comments and she has asked me to apologise on her behalf, she reassures me she will look into it and make sure we avoid this in the future. I really appreciate your feedback and hopefully I will be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed here last weekend while on a trip to the theatre (Charlie and the Chocolate Factory = Awesome) Had a room on the seventh floor room was not huge but had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. The room has Tea and Coffee as well as an hair dryer which is more than some of the bigger chains of hotels I have stayed in have!

The location is excellent as you walk straight out into Leicester Square. We didn't have the breakfast in the morning but opted to go to a cafe in Leicester Square.

Staff were friendly and helpful even offering to store our bag on checkout so we could carry on exploring London.

Would definitely book again here if needed!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnyopolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful five star review. I was very happy to hear that you found your stay to be comfortable and the location excellent. Maybe next time you could try our all you can eat Premier Breakfast to set you up for your day. We do have a complimentary luggage leaving service so we can give you up until the last minute to enjoy all that London has to offer and I'm glad you enjoyed it. I look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowmass Village, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Clean and safe. Good location close to the tube, except if you need to hook up with a taxi or hired car since they are right on the square. The rooms are Air conditioned and quiet. Wifi is available. Breakfast is a bit pricey, but lots of food.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3JSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn Leicester Square in June 2013 during a brief holiday. Definitely everything about this hotel is centred about its location. Right there, in the middle of London’s hotspot. Conveniently located to Heathrow and easily accessible to London’s main attractions.

The service at Premier Inn is basic and efficient. Yet they provide an added service when compared to other budget hotels. The price is also slightly higher compared to other budget hotels, but then you’re probably not IN Leicester Square.

Breakfast is more than enough. You do express check in and check out and although it a chain hotel service is attentive. Rooms are cosy and include all basic necessities. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nokkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful five star review. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed the central location and the breakfast that we offer. At Premier Inn we are passionate about ensuring our guests have a great nights sleep, and we will continue to look at how we can offer great value in this area. I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is, hands down, and AWESOME economy hotel. We travelled to London with our 2 teenagers in June. We asked for a family room and there was PLENTY of room for all of us! The rooms are sparse but clean. I'd rather pay for my experiences on vacation that for frills in a hotel that I won't use since I am never there. The breakfast in the morning is worth including in your reservation. The buffet is outstanding and they can also cook anything to order (such as eggs). The location CANNOT be beat. Leicester Square is the theater district of London. Kevin Spacy attended his movie premiere next door to our hotel and we saw Prince Harry leaving a premiere one evening about 50 steps from our hotel. The Leicester Square underground is a 2 minute walk from the hotel. You also have easy access to Trafalgar Square and Buckingham Palace. The staff was so extremely helpful. Especially Cornelia, she was a total gem during our stay!

Room Tip: Room 512 was PERFECT for a family of 4. Plus, you get a window that overlooks the square!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
What a wonderful five star review. I was delighted to read that you found room 512 spacious and clean. It has got one of the best views of the square and I'm glad you got to enjoy it. It was good to read that you found our breakfast to be 'Outstanding' and I hope it set you up for the day ahead. At Leicester Square you are practically rubbing shoulders with plenty of celebs so I'm glad you got to see the Prince and Kevin Spacey. Maybe next time you'll bump into the queen? I will personally make sure that Cornelia is recognised for the brilliant service that she provided to you. I look forward to welcoming you back to London, hopefully in the not so distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#90 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#347 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#178 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Address: 1 Leicester Place | Leicester Square, London WC2H 7BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho , Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#113 Family Hotel in London
#117 Romantic Hotel in London
#180 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bang in the centre of town close to Trafalgar Square, Soho, Chinatown, Covent Garden and Oxford Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing