We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier inn London Leicester square”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Ranked #172 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Excellent location. Excellent value for money. Family friendly. Comfy beds. Spacious rooms. My children liked it a lot and my daughter kept on saying "mum lets go back to the moon hotel" she's only three but she liked it too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,907)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,217 - 1,223 of 1,907 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed here for business/pleasure and chose it for it's central location. Greeted by very friendly staff. The room was on the small side but we had been upgraded to a 'family' room and it was more that adequate. Very clean throughout, no noise even being metres from noisy Leicester square. Very good breakfast (much, much better than some much more expensive hotels) so overall very satisfied and we will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Way
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The hotel location obviously makes it an expensive Premier inn but it's worth it.....good clean rooms and excellent fresh buffet breakfast included.........would say there again in a heart beat.....staff extremely friendly also...

Room Tip: Over looking the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamuelPeebles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

found it 11th jan to be in the right spot for what we wanted, stayed in room 511 with out look over the square with the London Eye in background, room very clean and cosy, no noise from outside although we could see crowds of people around all the types of eating places just out side, from take a away to posh nosh, staff in the hotel were very plesent and helpful from check in to checking out, more so when the doors on the lift had a fault closeing as we got in catching my hand, breakfast was out of this world so much to choose from and to eat, a lot of money for one night but it is in the centre of London.

Room Tip: this room was right by the lift and stairs,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antony t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Very central, clean, comfortable and welcoming.

If you are just in need of a base, this hotel is ideal.

Room was smaller than most other premier inns we have stayed in, but was adequate. We did not eat at the hotel so can not comment on that but staff were all very pleasant. The location of this hotel is its best point, and amazingly even with all the activity going on outside on the Saturday night we stayed, we heard nothing!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank habzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in room 802 on a Saturday night. No noise from nightclub, great welcome from the staff and super breakfast in the morning. Possibly not the cheapest night stay in London, but very central, clean and pleasant - worth the premium.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy G, General Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for your 5 star review and taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I will pass on your fantastic comments to the team who will be absolutely delighted you mentioned their welcome.

We strive to ensure each guest has a great experience at Premier Inn London Leicester Square and it is great to hear that we succeeded during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back again soon and if you have any preference for a particular room in the future please do not hesitate to contact us here at the hotel.

KIndest Regards,

Katy Green
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel is literally on Leicester Square which was a pleasure to see as hotels in London generally exaggerate about their position and you find out you are actually miles from where you thought you would be! From check in to check out the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was a family room as I was travelling with my two small children and my mother and it was all ready, clean and of a decent size.
Unfortunately the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night scaring my children and keeping them awake for a while. On calling reception they were very apologetic and explained it was a false alarm. A note was later left under the door apologising again which was a nice touch. Breakfast was very nice although you had to wait for items in the buffet as they didn't seem to cater for the amount of people that were there and kept running out but the wait wasn't long. On checking out we mentioned the alarm but also explained we realised it wasn't the hotels fault but they immediately said they would refund the room rate we had paid. I really wasn't expecting this and it was very good of them. They then gave my two small children a little present (we checked out on Christmas eve) which was very thoughtful. Will definitely stay again and recommend.

Room Tip: We overlooked the small street off Leicester square on 23 rd Dec and didn't hear a thing althoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mitch1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy G, General Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us here at Premier Inn London Leicester Square. The team and I are delighted you have provided us with a 5 star rating and it is great to hear you found the location so convenient during your stay.

Please accept my apology for the unfortunate incident of the fire alarm. Our Good nIght Guarantee is in place to ensure all of our guests have a great night's sleep and I am pleased to hear the team handled the aftermath of the incident well.

We hope to welcome you back again soon, thank you for choosing to stay with Premier Inn.

Kindest Regards,

Katy Green
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Mayfair
45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#453 of 1,077 in London
9,897 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#180 of 1,077 in London
1,219 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#365 of 1,077 in London
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel

Address: 1 Leicester Place | Leicester Square, London WC2H 7BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho , Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#113 Family Hotel in London
#117 Romantic Hotel in London
#180 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $167 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bang in the centre of town close to Trafalgar Square, Soho, Chinatown, Covent Garden and Oxford Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing