We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Ranked #157 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Perfect location for all sights, shows and transport. Small rooms but lovely breakfast. Automated check in, but staff on hand and very helpful. expensive stay, but so is everywhere in central London.Restaurants of all types close by as is Chinatown

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perryjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    938
    570
    144
    38
    15
See reviews for
574
691
47
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

This hotel was perfect for a 5 night stay with my Daughter. It could not have been more central for our wonderful London adventure. The hotel was spotless, the staff was very attentive and the workings of the hotel were incredibly safe. The breakfast was lovely and very good value. I would thoroughly recommend this.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 462Nicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, very clean central location perfect for theatre land, and Covent garden. Very secure uses a swipe key system Ljubljana late at night.my only grumble was you could not open the Windows And the air conditioning system did not work. Any how I sweated all night. Morning came and told the manager on checkout who was apologetic and refunded my money under their goods night sleeps guarantee. Would use again but would check the air conditioning before I head out.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Scoby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
345 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Booked a single room on the internet directly from their web site a week before staying. Chose this hotel as it appeared good value when compared to its location.

It is located on a side road, 20m or so from Leicester Square. Found it easily and there were clear instructions that reception is on 2nd floor. The reception is a small podium and next to this are two machines which provide an automated check-in process. These were easy to use and the staff member there was happy to help.

Room was small, as can be expected in central London, but had a double bed and its simple design with modern furniture made the most of the space.

It had a TV, coffee and tea making facilities, desk and decent sized bathroom. The room had AC, which was essential as the double glazed window cannot be opened. Barely any noise gets in.

After a certain time of night, one needed a card to open the front door, the lift, the door to the bedroom corridor and finally the room. So safety was not in question.

I had breakfast which consisted of fruit, cereal, toast, juices and a decent cooked selection. On both days of my stay, the staff were very friendly and helpful at breakfast time.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel if you require a plain, but clean hotel in this area.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Visited in November 2013, facilities were exactly as advertised and the staff at all times were cheerful, polite and helpful. Took the full breakfast option, all self service except for some hot times, nothing wrong with that, little touches like teapots and milk jugs made a big difference, as did the provision of decaf tea. I was travelling on my own so I wanted comfort and security in a central location, and that's exactly what I got. Only thing I would add would be a safe in the room.

Room Tip: The room I had was very quiet, on sixth floor looking out the back, not a great view but that was of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Therealkjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

My partner and I recently stayed (October 2013) here for 4 nights which was extended to 5 due to the trains not running on our departure day. From the outset the staff we very courteous and friendly and could not be more helpful. Our room was on Floor 7 and we did not hear a thing - had a wonderful nights sleep every night. There were no qualms about us extending our stay. We had breakfast one morning which was lovely however it was a bit cramped - we prefer to be seated without being able to hear the conversation on the next table however the food was of a good standard and there was ample at the all you can eat buffet. We were able to leave our luggage in reception on our early arrival until the room was ready - and the computerised check-in was easy to do - saves waiting in the queue. Perfectly located to explore the whole of central London, for the theatres and in the evening resturants and bars (and night-clubs/casinos if you so desire). Would definitely stay again but would advise booking well ahead of time in order to get a good price on the room :)

Room Tip: I would ask for a top floor room to ensure no disturbance from the club next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScorpioCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

There is nothing I could fault with our recent stay. We received wonderful customer service, great room and a perfect location.

The room was clean and tidy and the staff were impeccable.

We were concerned about noise from Leicester Sq and the downstairs nightcub but never herd a thing from our room.

We will be staying again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShannaCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#89 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#348 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#180 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Address: 1 Leicester Place | Leicester Square, London WC2H 7BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho , Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#113 Family Hotel in London
#117 Romantic Hotel in London
#180 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bang in the centre of town close to Trafalgar Square, Soho, Chinatown, Covent Garden and Oxford Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing