We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location,great hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Ranked #171 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Had a four night break here,location is excellent,everything including buses,tube,taxi all within a few minutes walk,lots of restaurants and the West End shows and shopping all within walking distance.
Rooms are functional,bed comfortable and the place is very secure as you need your room key to access the stairs and lifts,after 9pm you need it to get in the front door.
My only criticism of the room is that the window had secondary glazing with a net behind it that you couldn't access which spoilt the superb view of Leicester Square(3rd floor)
Our room had a nightclub underneath and you could very faintly here the bass boom late at night,but not enough to put you off of your sleep.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
We only booked breakfast for one day and although it seems expensive our child ate free and it was a buffet style eat as much as you like,very well cooked and plentiful.
Breakfast in the restaurants around the area ranged from £8-£10 so would have been more expensive anyway.
We were early and they looked after our bags while we went out for a coffee.
We used the online check-in but this didn't really save us any time as our room was not ready at 2pm as advertised,we waited about another 35 minutes but this wasn't a problem really.
I would definitely use this hotel again,and hope to in the near future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd or 4th floor overlooking the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ollie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,908)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,297 - 1,303 of 1,910 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for one night whilst on a shopping trip to London.
Fabulous location! Right in the middle of Leicester square. 2 minute walk to the underground, 2 minutes from piccadilly circus and surrounded by restaraunts, bars, clubs, cinemas etc.
Check in took a while, some confusion over whether our room was ready or not. But the staff were very friendly and kept us chatting whilst it was sorted out.
Our room, 616, was a twin room but in actual fact would have slept 3 people. It had a double bed and a single. The bathroom was clean, spacious and the shower was nice and hot. You don't get any amenities in the bathroom only soap. Nice soft towels.
There is a kettle in the room with tea/coffee/sugar/milk. Television has a full range of channels including radio.
The only bad things were slow lifts, windows that don't open and a slight mix up with left luggage (their luggage storage room needs better lighting!!).
Great security here, you need your room card to gain access to the building and to get the lifts to go to floors above the reception.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greengem8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Brilliant location, hotel was very modern and clean, rooms upto standard for normal expectations of a premier inn... however...

- Central bookings booked room wrong and hotel staff tried to charge us nearly double agreed price
- Management of hotel did resolve issue but we had to sit in reception like spare parts whilst they made numerous phone calls
- Room was not ready for check in like promised and we were only able to check in after 5pm - having to get changed whilst reception staff were still preparing room and pushed for time as we had to be somewhere
- Hotel was very expensive (in-house bar/food)

Hotel good, customer service - poor but staff did try their best to help and ended up comp'ing the room free of charge for dissatisfaction.

Room Tip: Disabled room/wet room was only room available but was very decent size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZCRX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed at Leicester Sq Saturday night. We first dropped our luggage off earlier in the day and staff were more than happy to look after this. Our family room was adequate enough with a double bed and 2 single beds. All reviews correct as great location and you wouldn't guess you're in the centre of London and next to a night club. We didn't hear a thing and had a great nights sleep. Breakfast was excellent. Staff even looked after our luggage on Sunday. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BishBosh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel because of the ideal location, it is stituated a 5 minute walk from Leicester Square Tube Station and a 10 minute walk to Covent Garden. The staff were great, very helpful and polite and also got a free bottle of wine as we mentioned it was my birthday. Rooms are spacious and beds/pillows are very comfy, also very quiet considering it was busy. I would return to this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Myself and my daughter stayed in the premier inn in Leicester Square in London for a short break 26/27/28th August. We were right in the hub of cinema, shows, restaurants, shops, attractions etc. Hotel was clean, modern, bright and the staff were friendly and helpful. We were beside underground tube station and visited Oxford St., Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, London Aquarium etc. A great location and a great short trip away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgtcallaghan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were staying in London for 2 days before going on a cruise out of Dover. We wanted a place in Central London where we could walk to the major attractions and was by an Underground station. Since we planned on touring the sites most of the day we were looking for an affordable place and were not worried about any fancy amenities. The price per night for early August was 144 pounds - very reasonable for the area. The hotel was just off Leicester Square and only a block from a tube station - with direct access to Heathrow and Kings Cross./St. Pancras train station. A lot to do and see in the area with many people walking around in the evening - definitely felt safe in the area at night. The rooms were clean but very small - good practice for the cruise ship, as the room was smaller that the Interior cabin we had on the ship. Only complaint was the hot water pipes made banging noises anytime we or our neighbour turned them on. Place is definitely suitable if you're just looking for a comfy bed to sleep in while spending your waking hours seeing the city.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor and did not face the square - no view but very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geogguy1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Mayfair
45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#453 of 1,077 in London
9,901 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#180 of 1,077 in London
1,220 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#368 of 1,077 in London
1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel

Address: 1 Leicester Place | Leicester Square, London WC2H 7BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho , Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#113 Family Hotel in London
#117 Romantic Hotel in London
#180 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $167 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bang in the centre of town close to Trafalgar Square, Soho, Chinatown, Covent Garden and Oxford Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing