We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Ranked #155 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Weekend stay”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Myself and my brother took our parents to London to see a theatre show and stayed at the premier inn Leicester square how impressed we were it was clean and spacious the staff were very friendly and so helpful we had never been to London before and did not no what to expect it was excellent and the staff made our stay even more enjoyable printing maps off and directing us to which way we needed to go WELL DONE to all the staff we would definately stay there again

Room Tip: We had two doubles myself and mum had a room that looked straight onto Leicester square excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    990
    604
    149
    41
    15
See reviews for
606
743
50
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

arrived sunday for just one night,,,,,,,,seeing my granddaughter dancing in a show with her dancing school,,,,,we had,three rooms,,,,,,,,,had fab time, comfy beds, rooms spotless,,,,,,,,,staff very friendly and most helpful,,,,,,,my card would not work, and had to change it three times, finally realised, it may have been the magnet closing catch on my handbag, so apologies to all front desk staff,,,,,,,,,great location,,,,,,,,,,,only downside was getting a taxi to the station,wish we had asked at hotel,,,,,,,,,,

Room Tip: our rooms overlooked Leicester square, no noise at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

stayed in this hotel friday and saturday night, even though this hotel is in central London, once inside we where inside the hotel we did not hear any noise, and we all had an excellent sleep. The facilities were excellent and could not pick any faults, it was also very clean. Staff could not be any more friendly, and always made conversation, and this you do not get in every hotel!! we really enjoyed our stay and we will DEFINATELY be returning to this hotel. Breakfast was all you can eat for 8.95, this included full english, continental, a range of juices, all hot drinks, and breads, and kids ate free will a paying adult. Central location to all attractions, what more can you ask for.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lolwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stay in a wide variety of hotels from 5 stars down. However my favourite budget chain is Premier Inns. I was particularly impressed over the last two days with the Leicester Square Inn. I had reason to speak with 5 or 6 different members of staff during my stay and they were all efficient and very friendly and helpful. Our room on the 7th floor looked across to the Millenium Wheel and Nelsons Column.
Our room was very nice and the bathroom outstanding better than many I've experienced in expensive hotels.
I did tell the two guys at reception how satisfied i was as I find people are keen to complain if necessary but rarely bother to praise when things are good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hollybankx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

• Very good
• Perfect location – walking distance to “all” of London
• Friendly staff – good breakfast buffet with good service
• Took a long time to get light in bathroom and the soap dispenser to be fixed. Ran out of toilet paper and had to ask for more – not refilled on Sunday despite the fact that we were running low!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Of course this hotel has a great location, Leicester Square is in the middle of many of the sites we wanted to visit as tourists in London, close to restaurants in Chinatown and Soho, walking distance to many West End theaters, is alive with entertainment and crowds of people at night and is close to an Underground stop. But the hotel has its own great features. The breakfast is more than adequate with hot and cold entrees. The dining room is also open at night but we had other plans each night. The rooms are small but clean, free cable TV and wireless internet at a nominal charge of 3 pounds a night or 10 pounds a week. There is large touch screen in the lobby to check-in at the airport and print your boarding pass. The staff is great - friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Billbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for three nights in June. The room was small but clean and is in a great location. Easy access to the tube station and was about 50 minutes to Heathrow. They promise a 'good nights sleep' and if this doesn't happen they will refund the night. Unfortunately, someone accidentally set the fire alarm off on two of the nights we stayed - not the hotels fault - but they happily refunded one night for us which was beyond our expectations and the staff were very attentive. Would stay here again!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 23meadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#98 of 1,068 in London
854 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#182 of 1,068 in London
1,147 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#352 of 1,068 in London
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Address: 1 Leicester Place | Leicester Square, London WC2H 7BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho , Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#113 Family Hotel in London
#117 Romantic Hotel in London
#180 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bang in the centre of town close to Trafalgar Square, Soho, Chinatown, Covent Garden and Oxford Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing