We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for two or three nights if your short.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Ranked #179 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights on business and enjoyed two good nights sleep. Due to the staff not having any spare bulbs for the shower room light I was refunded one night. That's £149 for the sake of a £2 light bulb, madness. Staff all very helpful and friendly. Breakfast probably one of the best value meals you can buy in London. One grouse, why is the mirror over the hand basin so low? Anyone over 6ft (and there are a lot) of us have to stoop whilst midgets (of which there are not many) are catered for.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muddymike0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,921)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,372 - 1,378 of 1,921 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

Spent two nights at hotel, first night no sleep due to room next to train line. We asked to be moved which was not a problem, staff very friendly. Beds very comfortable, room very clean.
Would use this hotel again

Room Tip: when you book asked for room away fro train line
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Spent a night here as we were going to the Leicester Square Theatre. As a location it couldn't be better, the theatre is literally right outside the door, coupled with that there are plenty of places to eat and drink. The service at the Premier Inn is very good, although the chap at reception, was also serving the drinks and taking the food orders, but he did an excellent job. The problem we had was with the room; we were given an "accessible" room which we didn't book, that wasn't a major problem although of course there was no bath. The room didn't have a proper curtain, there was a make shift one stuck up within tape, in addition the toilet was slowing running most the night. I reported these problems on checking out and the staff said that they would address. This isn't a poor hotel, it just need some slight improvements in the rooms.

Room Tip: Based on our visit avoid Room 701
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coyote69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Premier Inn Leicester Square has the perfect location for tourists. Just near the tube, walking distance to Conet Garden... The rooms are small and there is a very very small place to put your clothes. Excellent breakfast,.

Room Tip: 5th floor is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatiaTaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed here for three nights on business. The first room I was given was very small with no window, but reception immediately changed it for a large family room overlooking Leicester Sq.

The restaurant was okay - standard Premier Inn food - but the service was good.

I was very impressed with the location - directly on Leicester Sq, with the tub station just around the corner. The windows are triple glazed and do not open, so there is no noise from the Square below.

Would definitely recommend if you can get a good room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahDKHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Chose this hotel because of its location for a trip to theatre, which I might add is perfect. I was pleasantly surprised at the high standards of cleanliness and service. The breakfast was excellent. There was a good choice of fresh fruit cereals and hot buffet with good coffee and a good selection of tea. All in all excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 395Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We arrived at lunchtime and although we were too early to check in we received a friendly welcome and were able to leave our bag at reception. We booked this hotel because we had tickets for a show at a local theatre and it was so convenient for restaurants in Chinatown and so easy to access the hotel later through a secure entrance activated by our room card. We were surprised how quiet it was in the room. No outside noise despite being next to a club. Room expensive but this is central London! Breakfast tasted good, lots of choice and good value.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Mayfair
45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#459 of 1,077 in London
10,050 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#183 of 1,077 in London
1,236 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#88 of 1,077 in London
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel

Address: 1 Leicester Place | Leicester Square, London WC2H 7BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho , Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Family Hotel in London
#117 Romantic Hotel in London
#180 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $140 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bang in the centre of town close to Trafalgar Square, Soho, Chinatown, Covent Garden and Oxford Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing