We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and very welcoming staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Ranked #152 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great value and very welcoming staff”
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night and had a fantastic night.
The staff are very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
Also the breakfast was gorgeous, lots of choice and very tasty.
I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TrevEv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    960
    581
    147
    38
    15
See reviews for
584
712
49
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed here for one night with my husband, son and his family. We arrived early and were able to leave our overnight bags until we checked in. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable. As we live in a very quiet location I was a bit dubious about spending a night in London, the Hotel was really quiet, we didn't hear any noise at all, we couldn't believe we were in a big city. The breakfast was freshly cooked, everything was nicely cooked in small amounts not laid out in big trays like it is in most hotels.
The Hotel was in a really good location, my granddaughter was dancing at Her Majestys theatre in the Haymarket, we were able to walk there, also to Covent Garden, and Regent Street, all within a few minutes.
We would definitely stay here again if we need to stay in London again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazrat69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2013

First time I had stayed in a Premier Inn and was really impressed. As a budget hotel I expected it to be very basic which it is but it's what I would call a luxury basic. Room was small but perfectly adequate for what we needed, (a one night stay in London), very quiet considering we were in the middle of Leicester square, staff were very polite and welcoming. We booked a breakfast which was lovely and good value for money. I will definitely be staying in a Premier Inn again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Great location and prices for the theatre weekend we planned. The room on the 8th floor was quiet and up to normal standards. Bathroom water pressure a little low and the bathroom could do with a heater/heated towel rail but otherwise good.

Staff friendly and efficient, breakfast reliable compared to other local places and cheap in comparism.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max_Bank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Everything you would expect from a Premier Inn but in possibly the best location in London for night life and entertainment. Staff were very nice. Hotel in excellent condition as it is very new. Plenty of choice nearby for breakfast if you don't fancy he hotels own offering.
There is a nightclub in the same building but to be fair we stayed there on a busy night over the Christmasnperiod and didn't hear a thing, don't be put off by this at all.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank michaelw007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
135 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Decided to try the new premier in Leicester Square as it was half the price of our usual hotel and we were not disappointed. Whilst the rooms are by no means large they are quite a good size for London where every inch is accounted for! We were there for two nights and slept well both nights. My only minor complaint would be that as there is no real reception the only desk covers paying and seating for breakfast (a seemingly unnecessarily lengthy proceedure) as well as checking people in and out. Otherwise I would have given an excellent rating. As long as prices remain good I will check them out first.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeedsBaglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Lancashire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

what you wont be told about this hotel is there is a bar come nightclub in front of the Hotelwhich runs under the whole of the second floor and to the side of the hotel. I was booked to stay for 2 nights i booked out after one night. the noise was horrendous and the food in the resturant was mediocre at best. The famous Premier Inn breakfast was luke warm, bacon cooked on one side only, not enough there to feed everybody in the resturant that morning. Sorry I have stopped in Premier Inns all over the country, one or two have been a bit bad, but this takes the biscuit, you pay grossly inflated prices to stay here and cant even get a good nights sleep when you are here. Very disappointed. Check in was fast and easy and the security on the buidling was excellent 10/10.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bugsy3967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. At it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#96 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#348 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#187 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Address: 1 Leicester Place | Leicester Square, London WC2H 7BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho , Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#113 Family Hotel in London
#117 Romantic Hotel in London
#180 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bang in the centre of town close to Trafalgar Square, Soho, Chinatown, Covent Garden and Oxford Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing