We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Ranked #160 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great value, Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Location, Location, Location!
It was very quite in my room. Breakfast is good!
They have automatic registration booths - it helps to avoid staying in line at check-in.
carpet in the room was wet with cleaning liquid (soap) but it's ok if you wear flippers.
Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexanderAn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    920
    559
    142
    38
    15
See reviews for
560
678
47
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have stayed in several premier inns now and felt let down.
I read many reviews before staying here about the room size, but I was still shocked with this. Room isn't small, its microscopic. One person max. When booking I requested a room with a bath and was told I would have one, otherwise I would have stayed elsewhere, but my room only had a shower. I tried to move room and was told only family rooms have baths and these were all full.
I seriously recommend that on arrival you request a iron and ironing board instantly in the hope they still have one. It seems very old fashioned these days not having a iron and board in the rooms already.
The location of the hotel is excellent.
The windows in the rooms are sealed and you rely on the aircon and vents for ventilation. The toilet also has one vent that blows air, there was no vent to suck air. So any smell in the tiny tiny toilet can only go into the tiny bedroom also with no where for the smells to go.
The area is very noisy at night, but I stayed on a Monday night and the clubs and pubs seemed to stop around at midnight so it didn't disturb my sleep. However I would say that later in the week and weekends would be noisy.
My poor rating is because of noise from other rooms. I was woken at 5:30am by the room on one side having a early shower, obviously an early starter. The rooms are so small, that your head is on the same wall as the next rooms toilet/shower. I was then disturbed just before 6:30 by the person above getting up.
I cant rate hotels highly however good they are if you cant sleep. This is by far the most expensive premier inn I have stayed in.

Room Tip: Go as high as possible and try to get a bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sprocket1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please could you email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com so we can investigate further. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portishead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Newly opened typically Premier Inn, very efficient and polite staff, clean and functional rooms, good tv, quite expensive?
The location is fantastic, pretty much walkable to anywhere, obviously within the realms of sense, however, perfect for theatres, Regent street, Knightsbridge, Big Ben, etc, etc. still unsure about the price though................

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Smilingalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury
Level Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

By carefully choosing when you stay and using the Premier Inn Price Calendar you can get this great hotel at a bargain price. We didn't even have to use pay in advance and got a fully flexible room for £107 for the night.

This has to be one of the prime locations in London for Premier Inn to secure a site. You walk out and you are right in the heart of Leicester Square, TheatreLand, Piccadilly Circus etc.

There is a nice bar and dining area, though as we were only staying for one night we chose to eat out all the time.

The room was up to the usual Premier Inn standards, but ours was noticeably smaller than most Premier Inn rooms and the bed appeared slightly smaller but still larger than a double. The room was on the 7th floor and at the front, but there was no noise from outside at all. It was like an attic room with a sloping wall at the front and a small window which was locked for safety reasons. So it was difficult to get too much of a view. If I stay again I would make a request not to be in Room 711 or anything similar. Also there was nowhere to hang clothes and no hangers which is unusual for Premier Inn - but as it was only for one night and we were hardly in the room except overnight - it was not really an issue. Anyone staying for a few nights would probably want to request a change of room.

Room Tip: Don't choose 711
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveL_Canterbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights. The location is fantastic with all of the West End at your door. The rooms are new and well kitted out. The only issue being the comfort of the mattress - I know it's a question of personal taste - but it did feel like a budget mattress and did not make for a great night. Staff are ALL very friendly and helpful and a real positive feature of this hotel. A good spot if you want to be in the thick of it without paying silly money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 876uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We were a bit dubious to say the least when we booked this hotel as you are bang in the middle of Leicester Square next door to a club and right beside the eating areas. We requested a quiet room which was on the top floor (8th) and for three nights I had the perfect sleep we did not hear anything. The hotel is in a fantastic location all the Theatre's are nearby and there are fantastic restaurants on the doorstep. The club next door Ruby Blue was quite good and the doorman was really nice. The Staff in the hotel were great and we had a slight problem with the electricity and it was fixed urgently.
Obviously there are bigger and nicer hotels in London and you will pay for them but this was just as good and reasonably priced well worth a visit.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 804 if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbkshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was my first ever stay in a Premier Inn and I can assure you if they are all like this it won't be my last !! This hotel was better than many of the 4 & 5 Start hotels I have stayed in. Great fast & friendly staff, great buffet breakfast, great wireless ( 3 quid a night thats a bargain) large room comfy bed great location less than 1 minute from Leicester Square Tube central for all local attractions.

So Lenny Henry was telling the truth :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul-Stocksbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#85 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#341 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#185 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#27 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Address: 1 Leicester Place | Leicester Square, London WC2H 7BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho , Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#113 Family Hotel in London
#117 Romantic Hotel in London
#180 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bang in the centre of town close to Trafalgar Square, Soho, Chinatown, Covent Garden and Oxford Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing