We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Ranked #178 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We booked this hotel because of its central location and were not disappointed. A short walk to both Leicester Square and Piccadilly tube station plus the whole of the west end in walking distance.

The room was pretty small, and although we didn't spend much time in it, we stayed for 3 nights so started to find it got cluttered with luggage, clothes etc. However both the bed and the bathroom reached the usual reliable Premier Inn standards. One of the two lifts was out of order for most of our stay, which sometimes meant quite a wait.

Cost wise, we felt the Saturday night was very expensive, but this was balanced out by the significantly lower cost for the other two nights. But if only staying a Saturday night you'd probably get more bang for your buck elsewhere.

The hotel breakfast looked to be reasonable value for money if you were hungry, but we had breakfast each day in the nearby Pret a Manger, which suited us better.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeafoodQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,920)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,452 - 1,458 of 1,921 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

Had a one night stop over on business. Check in fine and staff sorted out an incorrect booking made by my company with no fuss. Short walk from tube and to Chinatown for food - great location. Good breakfast. Spotless, and very quiet despite its location. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IffyBoatrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great price, comfortable bed, friendly reception ... plus everything we wanted from an overnight stay in the centre of London was on our doorstep. From a late evening meal in Chinatown to wandering around the British Museum and other sites. No time to take in a show, unfortunately, but it was all there just for the taking had we wanted to.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Ticks all the boxes for someone just wanting a clean bed and a hot shower. Location is excellent and very quiet despite the central location.
All if soho and covent garden on your doorstep, so I had no need to use the restaurant facilities.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fjb1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We spent just the one night here as we were visiting the 'Prince of Wales Theatre' just around the corner.This premiere inn is ideally situated in the heart of theatre land and close to some big attractions and plenty of places to eat.
The premiere inn itself, is clean cosy and provides a comfortable place to stay whatever reason for your visit to London.The rooms are smaller than usual, but you have everything you need and it is also the quietest premiere inn I have ever stayed in.The specially insulated walls and floating rooms which make sure they are more or less soundproof for a good nights sleep.
We always have the eat as much as you like breakfast which is great, such a variety which fills you up, so you probably won't need lunch after this.
Finally the staff are lovely and very helpful and we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jules912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

brilliant staff always on hand and nothing is too much trouble they even gave us an annivesary card and a bottle of wine, hotel very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good value all you can eat for £8.95 location was also very good close to bars, restaurants, theatres and transport links would defintely stay there again try and get a room overlooking the square

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Just spent a weekend in London and stayed one night here. Rooms are a little on the small side but more than made up for the the cleanliness and friendliness of ALL the staff. Rooms are of high standard with tea and coffee making facilities plus hair dryer. Shower room of nice size and very modern. Bed really comfortable and noise level from outside- non existent. Staff proffered advice on what to see and where there are good places to eat even though the hotel has its own restaurant and bar. Would my wife and I stay here again? Most definitely.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley and Pau... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Mayfair
45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#460 of 1,078 in London
10,045 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#183 of 1,078 in London
1,236 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#88 of 1,078 in London
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel

Address: 1 Leicester Place | Leicester Square, London WC2H 7BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho , Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Family Hotel in London
#117 Romantic Hotel in London
#180 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $155 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bang in the centre of town close to Trafalgar Square, Soho, Chinatown, Covent Garden and Oxford Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing