We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Ranked #152 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a great hotel - clean, great breakfast, comfy bed and the location is brilliant - right in the centre of leicester square!

Service was also absolutely brilliant, with all staff happy, helpful and with a smile on their face.

WIFI is also brilliant value at £3 for every 24 hours.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girlcoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    944
    571
    144
    38
    15
See reviews for
577
694
48
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed at the Leicester Square Premier Inn for 3 nights on 27/12 as it was my birthday treat. There was 10 in our party which included children from 2yrs to 15yrs. The rooms were lovely and staff was excellent. I would definately stop there again

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debs27xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Fantastic location, the room we had was a very large double with walk in wet room. No noise from outside despite there being a nightclub under the hotel. Excellent nights sleep with a very acceptable breakfast. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, Hotel and room spotlessly clean. If I have to find fault it would be with the wardrobe space, we were here for two nights which incorporated a party, and the hanging area was to short from my husbands suit and my dress, however we managed and I would not deduct points for something so trivial. All in all a lovely break in the centre of London,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

This was a clean room, bathroom was very clean and our shower was very powerful. the staff were very helpful and polite and more than happy to help

.It has a 24 hour bar and the bar staff were very polite The location was right in Leicester square so was brilliant base to explore London.

The price considering its location was unbelievable!!!

Would Highly recommend and when we next stay in London we will Definately stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Standard for premier inn. Great location and good friendly staff make this an idea place to stay in London. It's right in the heart of theatre land. Lots of nearby restaurants. Got the room at a good rate, stayed for 5days. Would not hesitata to use again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pazzags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Nice clean room, not so large but it was ok.
Very friendly staff.
Didnt experience any noise from the nightclub below, we were on 4th floor.
Breakfast was fine, and the kids were free of charge.
Definitely worth the money, wouldnt mind comming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janus_LC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Myself, wife and two children stayed here for an overnight theatre trip. The hotel has a great location which also normally means noise through the night but all external noise is blocked out. The room was basic, clean and functional, very good breakfast. No staff on arrival or at to welcome at breakfast but when they appeared all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12martins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#88 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#348 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#177 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Address: 1 Leicester Place | Leicester Square, London WC2H 7BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho , Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#113 Family Hotel in London
#117 Romantic Hotel in London
#180 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bang in the centre of town close to Trafalgar Square, Soho, Chinatown, Covent Garden and Oxford Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Premier Inn, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing