We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Ranked #152 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed for two nights/3 days, it was located central to all London sights and attractions. From we arrived to we left all the staff were friendly and very helpful, nothing was a bother to them! Due to some previous reviews we were a bit concerned about the noise from the night club below, but we didn't hear a noise on either night so this is not a problem. The breakfast on both mornings was delicious with an excellent variety and the staff were very facilitating by getting any extras we asked for. The security in and around the hotel was very impressive and the rooms were a good size and spotless. Next time we return to London we definitely will be staying here and would reccomend this hotel to anyone going to London!

Room Tip: Due to the night club below, rooms on the forth floor or above would be the best. We stayed at the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciara2084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    944
    571
    144
    38
    15
See reviews for
577
694
48
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights /3days in this premier inn , it's was close to threatres and soho. The location actually was great for everything.. Sightseeing the lot! We found it great to wonder along and easy to catch buses back when needed. The colleagues in the hotel were lovely from the moment we arrived to leaving . This inn was a little bit more expensive than other London premier inns we have stayed in but this was very central and very clean .

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed here for one night place was spotless location was great the staff were amazing couldn't do enough for you we were well looked after by jackie Gloria suad and salim ive never been to a hotel with nicer staff they went above and beyind for everyone will be staying here again

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbossie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
148 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Spent a night here for a business trip, but wanted to catch a show while in London.

Stayed in a double room (514) room a usual Premier Inn set up. Very comfy bed. Sound proofing was amazing. Didn't hear anything from outside at all.

Ideal location for theatreland.

If you want a cheaper Premier inn try one further out of the centre. But a lovely hotel. Breakfast very good - didn't have a dinner there.

Would like a few more tea bags in the room (2 for me was not enough) but can't fault it. Very secure - felt safe as a one female traveller in such a busy area.

Would recommend.

Room Tip: great sound proofing so I don't think it matter. Room 514 had a brilliant view of the London Eye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Premier Inn have really stepped up their game with this hotel. Formerly a classic yet dated old hotel in Leicester Square, Premier Inn have standardised its rooms to their usual levels and the overall result is a good hotel at an affordable price in the middle of Leicester Square: a win-win for them and for their customers.
This is not what you expect from a budget hotel chain. The properties in this postcode are usually extremely expensive, and of course, for those who know London, the area is well worth it. Being able to just step out of your room into Chinatown, the cinemas, theatres, Covent Garden and Soho is just a luxury, and this is Premier Inn Leicester Square's main selling point.
Of course, this hotel is slightly different to your usual Premier Inn in cheaper areas. The first thing you'll notice is of course that the price is considerably higher, top be expected, but compare with other hotels in the area and you'll see that in fact it's excellent value.
The second thing you'll notice if you are a Premier Inn customer is that space is at a premium and that your room is likely is likely to be smaller than the usual Premier Inn standard. Ours was relatively small, with a lower ceiling than normal and with only a shower rather than the usual bath. However, you can still expect the large, comfy double bed of every other Premier Inn. Also, the windows don't open but the aircon is relatively silent and we got a good nights sleep despite facing Leicester Square (and despite some drunk lunatic yelling for "Laura" at 4am in our corridor). Our room faced Leicester Square, the Odeon cinema, and Nelson's column and the London Eye. As far as urban views from hotel rooms go, this had to be one of the very best.
Being able to walk to London's main attractions is a luxury, and Premier Inn have democratised that luxury.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

If you wish to combine an abundance of cultural food choices as well as being close to theatre land then this hotel is for you. Its a typical value for money 'Premier Inn' that does the simple things very well.. clean,comfortable and friendly staff. Claims of street/club noise must only count for patrons with special auditory powers; as each room has been encased with the latest building technology, specifically designed to blot out any noise for us mere mortals Choose the breakfast for convenience but opt out of dinner, as there are far more food options nearby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Right next door to cinemas and between Leicester Square and Chinatown this hotel proved to be excellent value for money. We stayed 4 night at beginning of September 2012 and the hotel proved to be an excellent base for an extended visit to London. We were on the 4th floor and never had any trouble with noise. It's quite new and the rooms although a little small are perfectly adequate for 2 people with a nice bathroom. The restaurant serves a good breakfast and great evening meals at reasonable prices. Premier Inn are trying to introduce a "Self Check In' option in this and I suspect future hotels though it wasn't working too well when we were there as the staff were having to do it for guests including us as it is not too intuitive in use. Be interesting to see where they go with that as staff at reception seemed to be reduced too. Overall though a very pleasant hotel in a great location for London, recommended

Room Tip: Rooms away from Leicester Square and streets around (where we stayed) will probably be quieter thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ImMandyFlyMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#88 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#348 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#177 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Address: 1 Leicester Place | Leicester Square, London WC2H 7BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho , Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#113 Family Hotel in London
#117 Romantic Hotel in London
#180 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bang in the centre of town close to Trafalgar Square, Soho, Chinatown, Covent Garden and Oxford Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing