We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best location in London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Ranked #172 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Premier Inn have really stepped up their game with this hotel. Formerly a classic yet dated old hotel in Leicester Square, Premier Inn have standardised its rooms to their usual levels and the overall result is a good hotel at an affordable price in the middle of Leicester Square: a win-win for them and for their customers.
This is not what you expect from a budget hotel chain. The properties in this postcode are usually extremely expensive, and of course, for those who know London, the area is well worth it. Being able to just step out of your room into Chinatown, the cinemas, theatres, Covent Garden and Soho is just a luxury, and this is Premier Inn Leicester Square's main selling point.
Of course, this hotel is slightly different to your usual Premier Inn in cheaper areas. The first thing you'll notice is of course that the price is considerably higher, top be expected, but compare with other hotels in the area and you'll see that in fact it's excellent value.
The second thing you'll notice if you are a Premier Inn customer is that space is at a premium and that your room is likely is likely to be smaller than the usual Premier Inn standard. Ours was relatively small, with a lower ceiling than normal and with only a shower rather than the usual bath. However, you can still expect the large, comfy double bed of every other Premier Inn. Also, the windows don't open but the aircon is relatively silent and we got a good nights sleep despite facing Leicester Square (and despite some drunk lunatic yelling for "Laura" at 4am in our corridor). Our room faced Leicester Square, the Odeon cinema, and Nelson's column and the London Eye. As far as urban views from hotel rooms go, this had to be one of the very best.
Being able to walk to London's main attractions is a luxury, and Premier Inn have democratised that luxury.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,948)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,531 - 1,537 of 1,948 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

If you wish to combine an abundance of cultural food choices as well as being close to theatre land then this hotel is for you. Its a typical value for money 'Premier Inn' that does the simple things very well.. clean,comfortable and friendly staff. Claims of street/club noise must only count for patrons with special auditory powers; as each room has been encased with the latest building technology, specifically designed to blot out any noise for us mere mortals Choose the breakfast for convenience but opt out of dinner, as there are far more food options nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Right next door to cinemas and between Leicester Square and Chinatown this hotel proved to be excellent value for money. We stayed 4 night at beginning of September 2012 and the hotel proved to be an excellent base for an extended visit to London. We were on the 4th floor and never had any trouble with noise. It's quite new and the rooms although a little small are perfectly adequate for 2 people with a nice bathroom. The restaurant serves a good breakfast and great evening meals at reasonable prices. Premier Inn are trying to introduce a "Self Check In' option in this and I suspect future hotels though it wasn't working too well when we were there as the staff were having to do it for guests including us as it is not too intuitive in use. Be interesting to see where they go with that as staff at reception seemed to be reduced too. Overall though a very pleasant hotel in a great location for London, recommended

Room Tip: Rooms away from Leicester Square and streets around (where we stayed) will probably be quieter thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImMandyFlyMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

On booking this room I have to admit I was a little hesitant to say the least, purely because of the past reviews and issues with noise coming from the club next door, but I am so glad we did! We are a family of 4, with two children aged 8 and 5 yrs. we stayed on Sunday 4th nov for 1 night. You enter the prem inn to find a couple of lifts to take you a couple of floors up to the reception. The entrance was ultra clean and smelt very fresh. The 2 girls on reception were very friendly and welcoming, and were so wonderful with our 2 boys. They offered them a bag of sweets each, a hit with the boys!! We left our luggage and went of to see the sights. On returning we were given our luggage, and again the level of customer service was 10/10! The family room was clean and just what I had expected! Beds were comfortable, bathroom clean. The premier inn guarantee you a good nights sleep or your money back, so I thought I would be holding them to this!! We had a great nights sleep! Breakfast was very good, presented beautifully, and again the service was fantastic!! Staff were so attentive to the boys!! Please don't think I am easily pleased!! I am a stickler for service and am somewhat shocked at the high level we received!! I have stayed in many 5* hotels in London (without the boys mind you) with lesser service than this hotel provided!! For £99 I will be returning!! WELL DONE PREMIER INN!

Room Tip: Rm 615 was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnsons_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed for two nights. Excellent location and very good value. Friendly helpful staff and good insulation meant no outside noise disturbance. As unable to book a twin room on the website was pleasantly surprised how staff managed my request in person. IT systems were not operational but they smoothly overcame this and no delay experienced. Good selection available for breakfast and although busy we did not have to wait too long for a table.All staff displayed a friendly professional attitude. Well done!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fahaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy G, General Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback, it is brilliant to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Premier Inn London Leicester Square.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, I am pleased to hear the team dealt with your check in and room request efficiently and you found them to be positive, Comments are fed back to the team on a weekly basis and it is great for them to hear comments like these.

I am delighted to hear you had a good night's sleep and were not disturbed by any noise from outside.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon,

Kindest Regards,

Katy Green
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Arrived late evening - warm welcome, no fuss check in.
Room was ok - everything you would expect from a premier inn.
The location was excellent.
The was no noise from either inside or outside the hotel.
We stayed for three nights but only had breakfast on one morning which was great.
We also had dinner on one evening which was nice and really good value.
The staff were really friendly especially good with our young children.
The only strange thing to happen was that one of our beds was removed mid stay - but eventually returned 3 hours later apart from that we had a great experience.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor - so quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harrygeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy G, General Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the team to be friendly and family focussed!

I would also like to apologise for the removal of one of your beds during your stay, this was a miscommunication on our part so please accept my sincere apologies. I am glad that this was resolved for you in the end.

Our restaurant and kitchen team were delighted to hear your comments and we hope you re-visit us soon.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Katy Green.
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Having gently savaged the Premier Inn in Evesham for the inadequacy of its provision in a supposedly ‘disabled’ room, I now wish I had savaged them with more force because we have just seen how a 'disabled room' should be done by Premier Inn Leicester Square, London. Admittedly this hotel opened only in April this year and Evesham is venerable but ………….. this is really how it should be done and posh hotels that I have reviewed recently are nowhere near this mark of absolute excellence in provision and design. There is a wall-mounted seat which folds down and wall bars that fold down around the seated occupant and enclose them safely; then curtains can be drawn around this. Soap is within easy reach as is where you have just parked your towel. That was the most glaring deficit in the two posh hotels in the country I reviewed recently – it was a route march to fetch your towel and there was no soap dish and that for a disabled customer! Else, as always, the same pervasive Premier Inn formula which is very acceptable and satisfies its clients. This particular hotel is very expensive but then Leicester Square is the very centre of London and therefore the centre of the known universe.

Room Tip: There are probably no comparatively bad rooms and ours was triple-glazed so I think a quiet night is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OLDGIT71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy G, General Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Thank you for 5 star rating and for taking the time to leave your comments.

I am pleased to hear you found our univerally accessible room to be comfortable during your stay. As we are a new opening the design has continued to develop over time and your feedback reinforces that fact. It is great to hear you found all the facilities and equipment easily accessible.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Premier Inn London Leicester Square, we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Katy Green
Operations Manager.

Kindest Regards,

Katy Green
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Mayfair
45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#460 of 1,077 in London
10,290 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#94 of 1,077 in London
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel

Address: 1 Leicester Place | Leicester Square, London WC2H 7BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho , Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Family Hotel in London
#117 Romantic Hotel in London
#179 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $151 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bang in the centre of town close to Trafalgar Square, Soho, Chinatown, Covent Garden and Oxford Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing