We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal spot for theatre/foodie lovers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Ranked #157 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Ideal spot for theatre/foodie lovers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

If you wish to combine an abundance of cultural food choices as well as being close to theatre land then this hotel is for you. Its a typical value for money 'Premier Inn' that does the simple things very well.. clean,comfortable and friendly staff. Claims of street/club noise must only count for patrons with special auditory powers; as each room has been encased with the latest building technology, specifically designed to blot out any noise for us mere mortals Choose the breakfast for convenience but opt out of dinner, as there are far more food options nearby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    938
    570
    144
    38
    15
See reviews for
574
691
47
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Right next door to cinemas and between Leicester Square and Chinatown this hotel proved to be excellent value for money. We stayed 4 night at beginning of September 2012 and the hotel proved to be an excellent base for an extended visit to London. We were on the 4th floor and never had any trouble with noise. It's quite new and the rooms although a little small are perfectly adequate for 2 people with a nice bathroom. The restaurant serves a good breakfast and great evening meals at reasonable prices. Premier Inn are trying to introduce a "Self Check In' option in this and I suspect future hotels though it wasn't working too well when we were there as the staff were having to do it for guests including us as it is not too intuitive in use. Be interesting to see where they go with that as staff at reception seemed to be reduced too. Overall though a very pleasant hotel in a great location for London, recommended

Room Tip: Rooms away from Leicester Square and streets around (where we stayed) will probably be quieter thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ImMandyFlyMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

On booking this room I have to admit I was a little hesitant to say the least, purely because of the past reviews and issues with noise coming from the club next door, but I am so glad we did! We are a family of 4, with two children aged 8 and 5 yrs. we stayed on Sunday 4th nov for 1 night. You enter the prem inn to find a couple of lifts to take you a couple of floors up to the reception. The entrance was ultra clean and smelt very fresh. The 2 girls on reception were very friendly and welcoming, and were so wonderful with our 2 boys. They offered them a bag of sweets each, a hit with the boys!! We left our luggage and went of to see the sights. On returning we were given our luggage, and again the level of customer service was 10/10! The family room was clean and just what I had expected! Beds were comfortable, bathroom clean. The premier inn guarantee you a good nights sleep or your money back, so I thought I would be holding them to this!! We had a great nights sleep! Breakfast was very good, presented beautifully, and again the service was fantastic!! Staff were so attentive to the boys!! Please don't think I am easily pleased!! I am a stickler for service and am somewhat shocked at the high level we received!! I have stayed in many 5* hotels in London (without the boys mind you) with lesser service than this hotel provided!! For £99 I will be returning!! WELL DONE PREMIER INN!

Room Tip: Rm 615 was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnsons_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed for two nights. Excellent location and very good value. Friendly helpful staff and good insulation meant no outside noise disturbance. As unable to book a twin room on the website was pleasantly surprised how staff managed my request in person. IT systems were not operational but they smoothly overcame this and no delay experienced. Good selection available for breakfast and although busy we did not have to wait too long for a table.All staff displayed a friendly professional attitude. Well done!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fahaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy G, General Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback, it is brilliant to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Premier Inn London Leicester Square.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, I am pleased to hear the team dealt with your check in and room request efficiently and you found them to be positive, Comments are fed back to the team on a weekly basis and it is great for them to hear comments like these.

I am delighted to hear you had a good night's sleep and were not disturbed by any noise from outside.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon,

Kindest Regards,

Katy Green
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Arrived late evening - warm welcome, no fuss check in.
Room was ok - everything you would expect from a premier inn.
The location was excellent.
The was no noise from either inside or outside the hotel.
We stayed for three nights but only had breakfast on one morning which was great.
We also had dinner on one evening which was nice and really good value.
The staff were really friendly especially good with our young children.
The only strange thing to happen was that one of our beds was removed mid stay - but eventually returned 3 hours later apart from that we had a great experience.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor - so quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harrygeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy G, General Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the team to be friendly and family focussed!

I would also like to apologise for the removal of one of your beds during your stay, this was a miscommunication on our part so please accept my sincere apologies. I am glad that this was resolved for you in the end.

Our restaurant and kitchen team were delighted to hear your comments and we hope you re-visit us soon.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Katy Green.
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
495 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Having gently savaged the Premier Inn in Evesham for the inadequacy of its provision in a supposedly ‘disabled’ room, I now wish I had savaged them with more force because we have just seen how a 'disabled room' should be done by Premier Inn Leicester Square, London. Admittedly this hotel opened only in April this year and Evesham is venerable but ………….. this is really how it should be done and posh hotels that I have reviewed recently are nowhere near this mark of absolute excellence in provision and design. There is a wall-mounted seat which folds down and wall bars that fold down around the seated occupant and enclose them safely; then curtains can be drawn around this. Soap is within easy reach as is where you have just parked your towel. That was the most glaring deficit in the two posh hotels in the country I reviewed recently – it was a route march to fetch your towel and there was no soap dish and that for a disabled customer! Else, as always, the same pervasive Premier Inn formula which is very acceptable and satisfies its clients. This particular hotel is very expensive but then Leicester Square is the very centre of London and therefore the centre of the known universe.

Room Tip: There are probably no comparatively bad rooms and ours was triple-glazed so I think a quiet night is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OLDGIT71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy G, General Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for 5 star rating and for taking the time to leave your comments.

I am pleased to hear you found our univerally accessible room to be comfortable during your stay. As we are a new opening the design has continued to develop over time and your feedback reinforces that fact. It is great to hear you found all the facilities and equipment easily accessible.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Premier Inn London Leicester Square, we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Katy Green
Operations Manager.

Kindest Regards,

Katy Green
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Mr and Mrs Shaw
First things first-a big thankyou to Ian who was at the desk on the day we arrived.We went to the Imax cinema to watch Bond and came back to realise we had lost a purse with all our money,credit cards,train tickets etc
The help Ian gave us at that time will never be forgotten and we were lucky to have a happy out come with the purse- so thank you very much a credit to the Premier Inn and a note to the management!
That said none of the staff can do enough for you-the foods great value and tastes great.
The location is perfect and the rooms are smart and quiet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KEITH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy G, General Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Mr and Mrs Shaw,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such lovely comments. Ian was so pleased to receive such positive feedback, I am delighted to hear with Ian's help you went home with your purse! I am extremely proud of the team we have here and it is comments like these that continue to motivate them to deliver an exceptional service to our guests.

On behalf of myself, Ian and the rest of the team we thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Katy Green
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#89 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#348 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#180 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Address: 1 Leicester Place | Leicester Square, London WC2H 7BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho , Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#113 Family Hotel in London
#117 Romantic Hotel in London
#180 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bang in the centre of town close to Trafalgar Square, Soho, Chinatown, Covent Garden and Oxford Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing