We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Ranked #166 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We got a really good deal on Premier Inn rooms by booking in advance when there was a room sale. Leicester Square is really convenient if you are travelling in from Heathrow airport on the Piccadilly Line. Although Leicester Square is a busy hub the rooms were very quiet. My husband and I were in a double room which was quite spacious. We booked a twin room for our two adult children - it had a double bed and a small single bed and the room was really large. The reception staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. The hotel was very clean and freshly decorated - I believe it may have opened earlier this year. We did not purchase the cooked breakfast although it looked very good. Obviously Premier Inn does not offer a fancy lounge to relax in, or other such facilities, but you will get a really good nights sleep in a well appointed, quiet room and an excellent location in the heart of London.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMcG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,859)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,480 - 1,486 of 1,859 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great friendly hotel, very central to all the tubes and shopping. Restaurants there is plenty to choose from, tbh spoilt there is so many! The hotel is like a hidden gem, once you are inside no noise perfect night sleep. Late bar and food if requested nothing is too much trouble would go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Great location, was on seventh floor so quiet
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebsT45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed two nights from September 29th and the hotel was a perfect location, with Chinatown, Soho and the theatre we wanted close by. We were on the sixth floor, quiet and we slept well. The staff were excellent, many thanks Katy, well organised even though we didn't take advantage of luggage storage or breakfast. At our age, 'eat all you want' means a slice of toast and tea so we popped out.

Our room wasn't large, shower room was certainly big enough - no problems there - but going from another review the lift that went out of action on Sunday 30th looks still to have problems.

We were looking forward to going back as we paid £140 for two nights - for a similar weekend in November the price is £256, so despite it being a good experience we simply can't afford it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nowpetronius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

When we go away we often book Premier Inn as they tend to be reasonably priced, well located, clean, tidy & staffed by friendly, helpful people - the Leiceseter Square hotel was no different. A great, central location, in the heart of the London action. Moments walk from Leicester Square & Picadilly underground stations. Lots of places to grab a bite to eat or a drink right on the hotels doorstep including London's China Town. Close to the theatres.
With so much going on so close to the hotel you would expect some noise in the rooms but as soon as we stepped into the hotel the noise was cut off. We were on the 5th floor (there are secure lifts to all floors) and could hear nothing of the the London nightlife from the square below. Windows are not openable but there is aircon provided to ensure you don't end up too hot.
Staff were always smiling, very polite & very helpful. Breakfast was good; Premier Inn's usual 'All You Can Eat Buffet' with nice tea, coffee & juice. Restaurant area is small thought & breakfast time is busy at peak times on weekends - go early or late if you can to avoid a wait for a table. Luggage can be left in secure storage prior to check in & after check out.
Would recommend & am likely to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T-A_and_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy G, Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us here at Premier Inn London Leicester Square.

I am delighted to hear our standards lived up to your expectations and that you experienced a silent night!

The team are also very pleased to see your comments about their helpfulness and smiles!

On behalf of myself and the whole team we thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Katy Green
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I recently stayed at the Premier Inn, Leicester Square with my mum and 2yr old toddler. We did think that the hotel was pricey at £180 per night for a triple room. However, there is a good saying "that you get what you pay for".

Niggles First

On arrival our room was not ready but we were 30 minutes early. We were told to come back in 45 minutes, when we did the receptionist gave us room 605, we took the keys and went up to find that the cleaner was in cleaning the room. We waited 5 minutes and let her finish. We were a bit put out about this as we were tired after a 5 hour train journey with a large case and a toddler, however the receptionist who allocated the room was in training and She was very pleasant so we overlooked this error. We also we're a bit disappointed that the only lift that could be accessed by a ramp was out of service for 2 days of our stay. This was an issue as we had a child's buggy with us and had to lift it up over the steps up and down all the time to enter and exit the hotel. We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and on 2 of the mornings we stayed we were woken up once at 6.40am with an early morning call from reception ( which we did not ask for) and on another morning at about 6.30 am we were rudely awoken with a (false) fire alarm. We also noticed that on the tea tray there was only 2 tea bags and 2 sachets of coffee, so after a long haul walking and shopping in London you were limited to tea and coffee in the room. Considering this was a triple room, we would have been in a quandary if 3 people drank either tea or coffee. I dare say we could have got in the lift down to reception and got more. Also breakfast was not included in the price of the room, so you paid for this separately. To be honest we started to laugh about our stay and call the hotel faulty towers but in an affectionate way, as you will see in the next paragraph.

Good thoughts

As much as we had a few little niggles, we really enjoyed the hotel. It was the quietest hotel I have ever stayed in, which is impressive as you are right in the heart of London's busiest spot. It is an absolutely fantastic location. We never had to go on the tube, bus or taxi once. We could easily walk to Westminster, Harrods, All the theatres, Covent Garden, Trafalgar Square, Buckingham Palace. It was so easy to access the original tour bus for city tours. Lots of restaurants and bars outside the front door of hotel. The breakfast was brilliant for £9, eat as much as you like. The beds were very comfortable and the room was spotlessly clean. The best thing about the hotel though is the staff. I was very impressed how friendly and chatty they were and very helpful. I will name a few of them, Sue, Oliver, Katie, Mohammed and Julie. They made our stay very special and my daughter enjoyed breakfast every morning talking to them. They were pleasant, helpful and cheerful and this is one of the many reasons I will definitely return to this hotel. Well done premier Inn!

Room Tip: I have a feeling that the higher the floor the quieter it may be. Anything above level 3 probably go...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ancroft1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy G, Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay.

Firstly, please allow me to apologise for the inconvenience experienced at check in and the wake up call you received, it seems there was a break down in communication on our part which has now been included in future training with new starters. I can also understand your frustration with the lift being out of service for the duration of your stay, we were constantly in communication with the lift engineers however I apologise for the delay in fixing the issue. The fire alarm was unfortunately a false activation which again I can only apologise for the inconvenience this must have caused.

I am pleased you found our location so convenient during your stay and your room was comfortable for your family. The team are delighted you have mentioned their names specifically, there is nothing I like more than to have such lovely feedback about the team and the service they deliver.

It is great to hear the positive outweighed the issues you experienced and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to London.

Many Thanks.
Katy Green
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

As someone who is really fussy I wasn't sure about staying in a Premier Inn. This one is top notch.
The staff are there to help, more what you would expect from a small boutique hotel, nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are small but reasonable for London. I could actually sleep in this one as it was quiet! Everything was clean and well maintained. They serve 24 hour pizza they are excellent highly recommended! This hotel is so central. I would definitely stay here again. Well done Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictoriaCarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy G, Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for such lovely comments about your recent stay with us here at Premier Inn London Leicester Square.

It is great to hear you had a good night's sleep with us and found your room suited your requirements.

Thank you for your feedback on the team also, they try their best everyday day to deliver fantastic levels of service and I am glad that this is what you experienced!

On behalf of myself and the whole team, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kindest Regards,
Katy Green
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We had a room on the sixth floor and it was the quietest night's sleep I've had in years! Fantastic central location, nicely appointed room, very comfortable bed, lovely welcoming staff. Windows are locked, so you have to rely on the air conditioning, which I don't like. Breakfast good. Main problem was the lifts: essential here as the hotel runs to 8 floors and reception is on the 2nd. Only one was working, and the staff were having to use it for service trolleys as well, so there were queues and delays. But overall, a credit to the Premier Inn brand, and I would definitely be happy to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor - noise free!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny Scudamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#98 of 1,072 in London
899 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#175 of 1,072 in London
1,186 reviews
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#368 of 1,072 in London
1,684 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel

Address: 1 Leicester Place | Leicester Square, London WC2H 7BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho , Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#113 Family Hotel in London
#117 Romantic Hotel in London
#180 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $162 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bang in the centre of town close to Trafalgar Square, Soho, Chinatown, Covent Garden and Oxford Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing