We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great choice if you are on a budget...”
Review of B&B Belgravia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
B&B Belgravia
Ranked #79 of 555 London B&B and Inns
Long Beach
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“A great choice if you are on a budget...”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I was a bit concerned about booking this 2 star London property since we usually stay in 4 star properties but I decided to take a chance due to Trip Advisor reports and the location and I was not disappointed. We stayed in the family room which meant there were 2 bedrooms sharing a small bathroom. It worked out fine for my husband, myself and my stepdaughter for 2 nites. Staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast very good and location perfect. No tissues or wash cloths or travel essentials other than shampoo but afterall it is a 2 star place...vey good for the price. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConnieLongBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    267
    112
    51
    32
See reviews for
158
279
51
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tynemouth
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

As a party of five cyclists pedalling from London to Birmingham the Garden Apartment at Belgravia was a great find and suited us well.

The Apartment is extremely well-situated in such a prestigious part of London. The rooms are basic but modern, immaculately clean, and finished to a good standard. The kitchen and living area is modern and well-equipt and the choice of teas, fresh coffee, and generous continental breakfast was an added bonus which gave us independence and helped us get off to an early start. The garden, table and chairs was a great addition as it was a marvellous breakfasting area in fine weather.

The staff were very friendly, helpful and well-organised - at each opportunity asking if there was anything further that we needed. There can't be many places in London that welcome five cyclists and are willing to accommodate bikes without question!

We'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girliecyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B&B Belgravia, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Hi Girlie Cyclist!! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us - you guys were certainly very busy and we appreciate the time taken to feedback your thoughts. How rare is it to find outside breakfast areas in London B+B's, you are quite right?! We love this little tranquil spot and are delighted you could re-fuel here before heading off. Remeber to join the Belong + Benefit scheme if you are planning another trip! Details on the website. Thank again and see you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Lass
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Even the local vagrant [very non-threatening] [was he an actor??!!] was rolling his eyes at our inability to find the door to the hotel reception as we went up and down Ebury Street !! [It's very understated.]
Once found - what a find.
We had booked an apartment which was several doors down the street [opposite the former residence of Dame Edith Evans]. It was huge. The continental breakfast in the fridge was very generous. When we asked for more Breakfast Tea Bags they were delivered immediately.
We paid £290 for two nights in a superior twin apartment. It was very clean and plain and had everything you need - in a very good area.
We were in London to visit Chelsea Flower Show which is a mere 10 minutes walk from the middle of Ebury Street. This is the perfect location if you are visiting Chelsea FS.
I have already booked for next year.
Adjacent restaurants are good especially Thomas Cubitt.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fattmoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B&B Belgravia, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Yorkshire Lass. Thank you for taking the time to review and we are so pleased you enjoyed Chelsea Flower Show - good plan booking in advance - this is a hugley popular time for us given our proximity to all the action at Chelsea! Sincere apologies it was tricky to find us - but next year you will be experts! We enjoy excellent relations with Thomas Cubitt - a real Belgravia treasure and how convenient?! The menu is beautiful and the outside seating a real spot to people watch! We look forward to welcoming you back in 2014 and assure you of our very best attention - thank you, once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I really do wonder why some imagine they'll get Luxury at such an economy price, then go on to give a negative review when they don't. Well here's the reality - It simply does not exist, so get over it!

In all honesty, what you'll get here is basic:-
- Basic accommodation
- Basic service
- Basic food
- Basic amenities
In short - Hostel and breakfast with a few additional amenities thrown in.
And thats sits perfectly fine with me...........But,

I get the impression B+B want to be different, to break the mould, to give people what they want at an affordable price - akin to the best budget airline philosophy, which I think is great.
In many ways they do succeed, and I see potential there for something they could really be proud of.
However, if I am right about what they're aiming at - I believe B+B Belgravia need to put some real effort in to avoid slipping down into the lower end.

I stayed at their Studios@82, in a compact studio - of which there are just 2 and both are on the top floor, so bear this in mind for mobility/heavy luggage. I found the room to be clean, relatively comfortable, fairly well equipped and good value. The breakfast items provided are surprisingly varied (i.e. the caftiere and groud coffee was an unexpected bonus) but some of the rest of it is budget/value stuff, and I personally feel B+B would do better to give fewer, better quality items.

I'd recommend a short stay at B+B Belgravia or Studios@82 but only for a night or two at the most. (Although their apartments may be an option for a longer stay.)

I liked the place and would have given a higher rating but here's why I didn' t - Their website gives some downright misleading information i.e. the use of words such as:
- Peace and tranquility assured
- Enjoy the peace and tranquility
- Small sun terrace
- If you are unable to manage stairs, please request a lower floor room (not possible if you book a compact studio)
- All accomodations have windows that open (which is probably true, but read on)

However, with single glazed windows, many of the rooms face a street which can be very noisy at times. There are a number of neighbouring budget B+B's in Ebury Street, some with very loud guests (i.e Stag and Hen parties on the night we were there.) You will also hear general city street noise and noise from other guests and staff from within the building itself.

As for the small sun terrace at Studios@82 - It is perfectly large enough to accomodate some seating and a table, yet it is curiously absent, until you realise that using this facility (at all) would severely compromise other guests peace and quiet as there are rooms adjacent, so in reality this terrace is practically un-useable.

I was aware of some of the above mentioned points before booking, and they wouldn't really present a problem for us anyway, but these issues may seriously affect others, particularly if one were to take what one reads on the site at face value.

Under the circumstances, is it really wise to advertise such ambiguous features?
Clearly not, judging by some of the reviews here. So, B+B Belgravia - do yourself, and your guests a favour..............................................Just tell it like it is.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dondenext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Proximity to Victoria Station was a huge plus. Their signage is so understated that it's almost nonexistent--I had a difficult time finding the place, except for having the street numbers. The place was very charming and clean, staff attentive and very helpful. The room was comfortable and adequate. Bathroom was tiny, and the shower doors did not properly seal at the bottom so the floor was quite wet by the end of each shower. Full English breakfast included in the price was good, though the breakfast room was a bit small. Excellent value for the price and accommodations.

Room Tip: There is no lift, and each floor is quite tall, so be aware when requesting a room. Hauling many bag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WriterLynTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good location not far from the Victoria metro station, nice quarter (but with expensive restaurants), nice, clean and calm rooms, rich breakfast, fair price. From all the budget hotels I have stayed in London this would maybe be the only where I could spend some relaxing time in the room/lobby and be calm about the price I've paid.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DeanWilly22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B&B Belgravia, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest - thank you for your review. Great to hear that your stay at B+B Belgravia has been part of your holiday and not just a 'passing through' experience. The Lounge is a great place to kick back and read the papers or plan the next step of your adventure form the Guest Laptop. We have a super little garden to soak up the sunshine ...how lovely is that in a London B+B?! See you again and enjoy the rest of your UK trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed 6 nights in March 2013. While we needed two rooms to accommodate all of us, we felt that the value still outweighed a larger boutique hotel. The breakfast was outstanding! Even my 16 year old son was able to get his fill. The location was so close to Victoria Station that we never felt the need to take a cab. I would definitely stay at BB Belgravia on our next visit to London.

The machine in the lobby that made coffee of all sorts and provided hot water for tea was just wonderful! We used it each morning and afternoon while we relaxed in the 'living room' of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missy_Tampa_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B&B Belgravia, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Hi Guests. Thank you for taking time to review B+B Belgravia. We agree - it has a fab location! Belgravia has a peaceful atmosphere but so close to the major sites and sounds of the city. It is great that the B+B has appealed across the generations of your family and most importantly, that you have been well fed! See you again, perhaps in one of our sister properties. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#310 of 1,068 in London
1,583 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Pimlico
Luna & Simone Hotel
Luna & Simone Hotel
#108 of 1,068 in London
2,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
The Lord Milner
The Lord Milner
#13 of 555 in London
423 reviews
Belgravia
Lynton Hotel London
Lynton Hotel London
#52 of 555 in London
304 reviews
Belgravia
Astors Hotel
Astors Hotel
#133 of 555 in London
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Belgravia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Belgravia

Property: B&B Belgravia
Address: 64-66 Ebury Street | Belgravia, London SW1W 9QD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 555 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Belgravia 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award-winning B+B offers 17 en-suite rooms and apartments close to Victoria, in Belgravia. The original grade II listed building has been sympathetically maintained and the interior design offers modern, contemporary and stylish accommodation. Extras include a guest lounge with free use of the laptop, free Wi-Fi access, complimentary teas & coffees 24/7, daily newspapers and bike hire. Design, service, quality and comfort are all part of the philosophy. To quote a regular Scandinavian guest: "Sophisticated simplicity!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HRS, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B Belgravia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Belgravia Hotel London
Bed And Breakfast Belgravia
B&B Belgravia London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing