We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best. Simply the best.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #52 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The best. Simply the best.”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in June. Our stay was perfect.

The hotel is stylish and modern. Check-in was quick, efficient, and polite. Staff are well groomed and flawless. Ambient music is modern without being irritatingly young or demanding.

Our room (545) was perfect. The king size bed was comfortable and the linens were crisp and fresh smelling. Pillows were top notch, absolutely the best we've had in a while. Decor is clean and modern, very appealing. The bathroom is large and there are plenty of toiletries. Towels are extraordinarily fluffy. Water pressure is good. Air conditioning is quick. Windows open! Stereo for iPhone (old connection, not lightning). Our room was very quiet.

We had a peekaboo view of the London Eye.

We had drinks and nosh at the bar in the lobby. Choice of appetizer is too limited (5 or 6 items), and a fair bit of what was on the menu (2 items) was not available. That was mildly irritating. Service was exemplary, as is drink selection.

The entrance to the hotel is right on Fleet Street. You first enter an exterior courtyard which is beautiful, I love the striking lighting and the green elephant and red bovine.

We would love to return to the Apex Temple Court. We would probably ask for a room on the 5th (top) floor with the same view.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top (5th) floor with a view of the London Eye.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CowboyChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliaksandra J, Rooms Divison Manager at Apex Temple Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Chris,

Your many positive comments are really appreciated and I would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent visit to the Apex Temple Court Hotel. I am pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed the service our team provided. We fully recognise that it is our service that makes a guest experience here so memorable which yourself and so many other reviewers on this site have described and highlighted. I was delighted that we were able to assign you a room with a view of the London Eye and that you were so happy with the room facilities. FYI although we do not advertise the fact, please note that we do have a stock of the lighting adaptors available for guests to borrow at Reception.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Apex Temple Court Hotel in the very near future. Please let me know in advance when you are planning to stay with us, so that I may coordinate your reservation in person and ensure we do all we can to make your visit as enjoyable and successful.

Again my heartfelt thanks for your review, to be called The Best is, in any hotel's book, the ultimate accolade.

Kind Regards,

Aliaksandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,412
    833
    77
    15
    5
See reviews for
406
1,843
105
531
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We booked this hotel because the previous reviews were so good and were not disappointed. The taxi driver from Kings Cross had difficulty locating the hotel as it is not obviously a hotel from the exterior - a hidden gem-! Once located, a peace descended. The decor is beautifully, bright, modern and tranquil. We were greeted very warmly at reception and were delighted to be informed that we were being upgraded! The hotel is designed in a square with a central outside courtyard. Our room was on the top floor on the far side of the square, so a little walk from the lift. However it was worth it as our room had a view of the Oxo Tower and a beautiful view of the various stunning chimney pots of London. The room itself had a separate seating area, a huge bathroom with a very large shower, good sized bedroom area, large very comfortable bed with lovely soft yet crisp bed linen, two TV's both with all the Sky channels. There were Elemis products in the bathroom, Dressing gowns and slippers in the bedroom, a Nespresso coffee machine. Home from home! Really lovely! We sat in the sunshine and had cocktails while we waited for our family to arrive. They were no more expensive than they are "up north". we were pleasantly surprised. My husband used the gym and was happy with it, I was too chilled to work up a sweat! Our daughters who live in London, joined us for breakfast. It was very nice indeed. The girls had the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, while my husband opted for the porridge and continental breakfast. It was all beautifully cooked and presented , all served with a smile and attentive service. It kept our appetites satisfied all day. It was a hugely pleasant and enjoyable stay and we have definitely added this hotel to our very short list of places to stay in the capitol.

Room Tip: The views from the top floor rooms on the south side of the building are really lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabethlmdc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed at this hotel when we went to see Billy Elliot although a 15 min taxi ride away from the theatre went here because of the previous reviews and we were not disappointed. We were greeted warmly the hotel is spotlessly clean with very tasteful decor. The bedroom was lovely with Elemis toiletries. Tea and coffee making was a great choice of tea and coffee and tasty biscuits. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast wasn't included in the room price but was delicious I had the continental which was a selection of cereal, fruit, yogurts, croissant, muffins, specialty breads, jams cheese and cured meats. My husband had the poached eggs, bacon and sausages which looked lovely and he enjoyed it. The hotel is about a 10 min walk from Covent garden which is a nice walk down fleet street onto the strand. Would defiantly stay again especially as they recommended a car park 10 min walk away which costed £10 for 27 hours.

Room Tip: The hotel does have a gym although we didn't use it. There was also NO road noise or noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Great location, large room, shower and separate bath, all updated and all needed amenities were in the room. The restaurant is very good as well. Great value for central London where rooms at well known hotels can easily exceed 500 pounds. Easy walk to Westminster, Buckingham, 10 Downing, War Rooms, Picadilly, Trafalgar, theaters etc. if you are an active person.

Room Tip: There is an alley on the left side of the hotel where delivery and garbage trucks make noise in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This four stars hotel was a disappointment to me. We paid 235 Pounds pr.night without breakfast included. We stayed for 4 nights. The room was modern and looked nice , so did the bathroom BUT there were no places to sit down and rest or see TV in the room - except on the bed. A fourstar hotel should have a couple of nice,soft chairs and a table for resting in the room also during daytime. We tried the breakfast once - it was a simple Continental with a lot of " extras" to pay for. We got good breakfasts at the nearest pub to half the price ...and with a great atmosphere ! But : Good beds and a great location.

Room Tip: Wish for a room facing the court yard - nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Siri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliaksandra J, Rooms Division Manager at Apex Temple Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Siri1,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, it was good to hear that you found our beds very comfortable and the location perfect for you stay in London.

However I was sorry to read that your recent stay with us did not live up to your expectations regarding the room layout and furnishing as we do have a variety of rooms in different shapes, sizes and layout. It is a unfortunate that you were unable to let us know about your unhappiness during your stay, as I feel sure that we could have found a room more suited to the needs of your stay at the time. Our breakfast is definitely more expensive than pubs in our vicinity, but I can assure you that we delivery the finest and freshest ingredients in our restaurant and are certainly priced lower than most 4 star hotels that we bench mark ourselves against.

I am very sorry that your experience was not as positive as that of others on this site but thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and hope that you will return and allow us the chance to prove our product can meet your expectation.

Kind Regards,

Aliaksandra Jos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Brand new, beautiful hotel on the amazing location! Just 5 minutes walk from Covent Garden! All major attractions are on 10-15 mins walking distance. Also, cute, nice touch is a present you're getting as a memory of your stay :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zorana1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed at the Temple Court for a week while we toured London. It is a very nice, comfortable hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. The room we had was very easy to live in for a week and the bed was especially restful. Since it is in the legal/banking area, the weekends are pretty quiet and some restaurants are not open.
Some other reviewers have been critical of the cost, and it is upper end, but we did get a break by booking ahead of time and taking charges when we checked in.
The restaurant was average (not a destination eatery), but we had access to the club lounge which had soft and adult beverages, tea time snacks and a continental breakfast all of which we used.
We had friends who stayed for a few days while we were there before they left on a cruise. They were on the second floor near the elevator and they had a lot of noise on Friday night until midnight. We did not have that issue on the 5th floor.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10071stevep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#44 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,840 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#81 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,628 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#31 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#42 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#19 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,591 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Property: Apex Temple Court Hotel
Address: 1-2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1LL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in London
#27 Family Hotel in London
#50 Luxury Hotel in London
#50 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off bustling Fleet Street, Apex Temple Court Hotel is a short two-minute walk from Inner Temple and Middle Temple - both historic Inns of Court. This four-star hotel boasts impressive contemporary interior design that’s complemented by creative fixtures and natural light. The hotel has 184 rooms and suites, an elegant restaurant and a modern gym. In each room you’ll find Elemis toiletries, a 40” LCD TV with Sky TV and a fridge to store your essentials. You can also make use of complimentary Wi-Fi on all of your personal devices throughout your stay. Chambers Restaurant serves delicious food throughout the day with a variety of options to choose from. The hotel also has its own bar and lounge that features a tranquilising fireplace – the perfect place to relax. This modern space makes for a laid-back place to meet or eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex Temple Court Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing