We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great hotel on great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apex Temple Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #44 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great hotel on great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Brand new, beautiful hotel on the amazing location! Just 5 minutes walk from Covent Garden! All major attractions are on 10-15 mins walking distance. Also, cute, nice touch is a present you're getting as a memory of your stay :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zorana1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,969
    643
    63
    13
    4
See reviews for
320
1,462
87
431
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed at the Temple Court for a week while we toured London. It is a very nice, comfortable hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. The room we had was very easy to live in for a week and the bed was especially restful. Since it is in the legal/banking area, the weekends are pretty quiet and some restaurants are not open.
Some other reviewers have been critical of the cost, and it is upper end, but we did get a break by booking ahead of time and taking charges when we checked in.
The restaurant was average (not a destination eatery), but we had access to the club lounge which had soft and adult beverages, tea time snacks and a continental breakfast all of which we used.
We had friends who stayed for a few days while we were there before they left on a cruise. They were on the second floor near the elevator and they had a lot of noise on Friday night until midnight. We did not have that issue on the 5th floor.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10071stevep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I've stopped at an Apex hotel previously and was of such good quality I thought I'd try this one. It lived up to expectations, beautifully clean, excellently presented, huge rooms. Only issue is it's about a ten minute walk to the nearest tube station. It's at the back of a few buildings too so is a bit difficult to initially find. Definitely recommended. I also bumped into Peter Andre outside the hotel which added to the whole experience ;)

Room Tip: All will be fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hazzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I would stay there during my next trip to London definitly!
The Hotel is pretty nice, the Location - direct in the Center of the Ciry is beautiful and the staff is as friendly as possible! I really would recommend that Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D_G18_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed for one night while travelling through London to Paris. Conveniently situated for all public transport, and a short taxi ride to the Eurostar terminal at St Pancras. Reception staff quick, friendly and helpful. Room and bathroon luxuriously comfortable. We had a stroll from the hotel to St Pauls, Covent Garden, Trafalgar Square, and along the Thames over a three hour period at a relaxed pace before dinner. Great value for the product offered. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benoni, South Africa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The location of the hotel is fantastic. Very close to St Paul's as well as Covent Garden, and surrounded by tube station options for central, district and circle line trains. The rooms are excellent, very clean and spacious. The service is remarkable, always trying to help and very friendly. I have stayed in many hotels in London, and I will definately come back to this one!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BenoniRSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Cambridge
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here on a short break to London to visit Chelsea Flower Show and found the whole experience at Temple Court excellent. Having emailed ahead to ask if we could leave our case at the hotel we arrived early and were greeted by a very friendly welcome from Baiba, who chatted to us about our stay. We mentioned that it was my birthday the next day and then when we returned later a card and chocolates had been put in our room. A very thoughtful touch. The room was very spacious for London and the room and bathroom felt luxurious and well thought out. It was particularly nice to have a sofa and some great books to look at. We slept very well, despite being directly opposite the lift.....we feared this would disturb us but it didn't at all. We loved the location being quiet but only a short walk from St Paul's cathedral and South Bank. It was good value too. We will definitely return here next time we come to London.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaisyNearCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#38 of 1,067 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,516 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#83 of 1,067 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 3,018 reviews
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#57 of 1,067 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 935 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#20 of 1,067 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Property: Apex Temple Court Hotel
Address: 1-2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1LL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in London
#27 Family Hotel in London
#44 Luxury Hotel in London
#50 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the City, just off Fleet Street and a short walk to Covent Garden this contemporary four star deluxe hotel has 184 stylish en-suite rooms. Designed for comfort, the rooms include LED 3D TV incl.Sky Sports, Bose SoundDock for MP3 players, large desk, Free Wi-Fi internet access and local calls, fridge, safe, water, coffee & tea, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board. The stylish bathrooms offer bath with separate spacious walk-in showers. Hotel facilities include Chambers Bar and Restaurant and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex Temple Court Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing