We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and cozy !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apex Temple Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #49 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice and cozy !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Stay here for three night . Location is great . Within walking distance to most attractions . Or you can just catch the bus next to hotel to go anywhere . Tip for first time travelers to London. If you're planning to go around by public transportation , you need to buy an Oyster card . You can not use cash in the bus . You can buy those at any convenient store .

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,323
    790
    75
    15
    5
See reviews for
390
1,767
104
509
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (567)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Went to the Apex Temple Court for a birthday treat, well located close to the centre but not too close. Staff were attentive, but discrete. The room was well appointed with all mod cons. Didn't really stay in the hotel long enough to get a clear idea of how well all their services compare, but would very definitely go back. Had a very enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Portuguesemanowar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed here in March and had a great experience. The only hiccup was with the transportation to the hotel (driver couldn't find it - go figure!). Great location - a short walk to St. Paul's Cathedral in one direction and short walk to the Royal Courts in the other. Comfortable room/bed and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I ordered room service twice and both times the food was delivered quick and was very good. I will definitely stay at this hotel again the next time I visit London.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hearts1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliaksandra J, Rooms Division Manager at Apex Temple Court Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Your positive comments are really appreciated and I would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay at the Apex Temple Court Hotel. I am delighted to read you thoroughly enjoyed our friendly service and room facilities.

We truly are a hidden gem and some of the cab drivers still don’t know our exact location, nevertheless our location is an huge asset to the hotel, with a short walk to St. Paul’s Cathedral, Tate Modern, and Covent Garden

I am very happy to read your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again.

Kindest Regards,

Aliaksandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waconia, Minnesota
Level Contributor
250 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

We read all the reviews and decided on this hotel for our long weekend in London. While the room was well appointed and comfortable, it was just way too expensive for what we received. Maybe if you are here on business around Fleet Street this would be a great hotel but for just a fun weekend, just way too over priced. It is not near most of the tourist attractions one wants to see, but it does have a bus stop right outside that was very nice and it is close to Black Friars Tube Station.
Did not eat in the hotel due to prices so can't comment on that. We live in Europe (Netherlands) and I guess we have become a little spoiled. Enjoyed London very much but will not be back to this hotel.
Saturday, we left the room at 7:30am and returned about 4:30pm to rest up prior to an evening out with friends and our room had not been clean yet. We had to wait for them to clean it. A little frustrating.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank csbsn2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliaksandra J, Rooms Division Manager at Apex Temple Court Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Mr. Reviewer,

Thank your review and bringing your concerns to our attention. Without the valuable feedback from our guests it is hard for us to identify which areas of our service require attention.

Whilst I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your room and found it well appointed and comfortable I was concerned to learn we fell short on providing Housekeeping service in your room prior 4:30pm. Our Housekeeping team constantly strive to exceed the guests’ expectations by providing services on time to ensure an enjoyable and comfortable stay for our guests, however on some days because of the high business level it is difficult to prepare rooms for new arrivals prior to 14:30 and service all occupied rooms by 16:30. However on any future visits If you require your room serviced at some particular time you are more than welcome to let us know so we can arrange it at the time convenient for you.

I was concerned to read that you found us over-priced. Whilst I understand price is a very subjective issue, we do regularly check our room rates against other comparable four and five star properties to ensure that we reflect the right level of tariff. Our rates also include complimentary water and tea/ coffee making facilities, unlimited Wi-Fi and complimentary local calls where in other hotels this may be an additional cost.

I do hope that the above did not detract too much from an enjoyable stay and that I will have the opportunity to personally welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,

Aliaksandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Spent six nights recently. The room itself was quite comfortable (deluxe) and spacious enough even by American standards. Bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. Internet was very good but wish we didn't have to log on every 24 hours. That should be an easy fix. Room was in the back an generally very quiet except oddly on the Saturday where workers in a building over began working well before 8am on putting up scaffolding. Was able to secure a slight discount from a non-Apex site so overall I can't fault much as value to dollar (pound) ratio was fair and given the location a decent deal. Yes location, was good with plenty of coffee places, pubs within walking distance and easy walk (within a mile or less) to many good to very good dinner choices.

Room Tip: The deluxe room we stayed in 439 has a sitting room that was fitted with extra TV and small table. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank inSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
353 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed for one night at the Apex Temple Court, the newest of the 3 Apex hotels in London. The hotel is located just off Fleet Street and convenient for Covent Garden to the West or St Paul's Cathedral to the East (both about 10 mins walk away).

Our room was on the 5th floor and had an en-suite bathroom with walk-in shower and separate bath complete with Elemis products, a separate small lounge area and a good sized double bed with large flat screen tv. There was also a small outside terrace with views towards Westminster. The bedroom was very clean and comfortable with a small mini bar. My only criticism was that, unlike the similar room at the Apex London Wall there was not a separate TV in the lounge area of the room and the single tv could not be watched from the sofa.

As with all Apex hotels there is a complimentary rubber duck in the room - the ones at the Temple Court are red.

We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Both were excellent and I would particularly recommend the pancakes with bacon and maple syrup at breakfast. The hotel offers a number of special offers on its website and we took advantage of a bed, dinner and breakfast special. We also received a £10 voucher at check-in which could be redeemed against drinks and other extras in the hotel.

We have now stayed at all of the Apex hotels in London. This one has the usual high standards the chain offers but we think that, of the three, the London Wall Apex just has the edge based on our experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

I stay in London most weeks and have stayed in many hotels over the past few weeks. This hotel is my favourite. In fact, If I can't book a room in this one, I prefer not to stay at all.

What makes this the best in my view? Many things. The staff are extremely professional. Nothing is too much trouble, and they go out of their way to make your stay very comfortable. The catering is really good. I mean Really Good! The rooms are very nicely appointed. In fact, the whole hotel 'feels' crisp, tidy and swish.

I've stayed at plenty of other hotels, including ones in the Apex chain (I now have dozens of their ducks!), but this one is the best!

Room Tip: Ask the reception staff for the top (5th) floor or one of the courtyard floors opposite (if availabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Browdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#44 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#82 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,492 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#27 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#36 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#16 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,401 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Property: Apex Temple Court Hotel
Address: 1-2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1AG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in London
#27 Family Hotel in London
#48 Luxury Hotel in London
#50 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the City, just off Fleet Street and a short walk to Covent Garden this contemporary four star deluxe hotel has 184 stylish en-suite rooms. Designed for comfort, the rooms include LED 3D TV incl.Sky Sports, Bose SoundDock for MP3 players, large desk, Free Wi-Fi internet access and local calls, fridge, safe, water, coffee & tea, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board. The stylish bathrooms offer bath with separate spacious walk-in showers. Hotel facilities include Chambers Bar and Restaurant and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Jetsetter, LateRooms and HRS so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex Temple Court Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing