We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$285
$214
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$281
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$349
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$253
$215
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$222
$197
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$379
$277
Marylebone Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$214
Rubens Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$178
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rosewood London(London)
$559
$416
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,883)
Filter reviews
3,883 results
Traveler rating
2,770
986
97
25
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,770
986
97
25
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfleet streetcovent gardentemple tube stationchancery laneelemis toiletriesgreat hotelthe club loungepaul's cathedralwalk in showerwest endsuperior roomquiet locationcontinental breakfastshort walktrafalgar squarelarge bathroommodern hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,979 - 1,984 of 3,883 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We spent four nights at the Apex Temple Court and I think that they are probably the most comfortable four nights I have spent in a London hotel.

The hotel is just off Fleet Street in the haven of the Temple - a Victorian picture post card village within London. Many of the lanes and gardens between the hotel and the River Thames are closed off with heavy doors or iron gates at the weekend or late evening - but try to explore the area during your visit , it is fab. Just ask the duck.

Reception was quick and efficient , the hotel looks over an inner courtyard or quadrangle and the walk to the room - what do you think of the hall carpet ? - is a little meandering. We were on the first floor , the room very comfortable - 142 - with a large and slumber guaranteed bed, a grand bathroom with a rainforest type shower and a bath to stretch out in. The Satellite TV , safe , gown ,slippers , mini -bar and tea station help you relax. The sound proofing in the rooms is excellent , I did not hear a sound during our stay.

The bar a good spot for that final nightcap after a busy day in London , service with a smile , food until 2300 . There is a gym - the Temple metro is ten minutes walk away , a taxi from the West End £12 on a good night.

Well done to the team - but do not tell too many folk how good this spot is.

Room Tip: If you are offered an upgrade at a special rate - take it , if you can afford it.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yandinazetland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I spent of my spring break in London and chose the Apex Temple court after months of reviewing hotel and there value for London. Phenomenal hotel and the staff was one of a kind, accommodating and willing to serve. I would definitely stay here again and its location is perfect. The only very small downer was the bar staff at night can be a bit inattentive and snappy. This picky traveler loves this place and would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: rooms facing courtyard are ideal!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoldieLocks R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Absolutely nothing to fault. Good location, spotlessly clean, faultless service. If you get chance pay for the upgrade as it is well worth the money. Would highly recommend and will definitely come back..

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobhill3152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I chose this hotel for its location as I was attending a dinner at Middle Temple and a service at St Paul's Cathedral. The location is perfect and even though the entrance is on Fleet St, as soon as you enter the courtyard you realise how peaceful the hotel is tucked away in the Temple area among the legal chambers. My room was on a corner on the fifth floor with windows on two sides giving views of surrounding buildings. The room itself was quite spacious even though it was only in the hotel's cheapest bracket and included a sofa as well as desk and desk seat. The bed itself was amazing and when my partner joined me for the second night of my stay, declared it to be the most comfortable ever! The bathroom was also spacious with a large shower enclosure with a rain shower. Hot water flowed instantly from the taps - a real bonus as in so many hotels you have to wait ages for the hot water to arrive! Toiletries were good and plenty of good towels. My only quibble is there was no hook to hang clothes or bathrobe on. In the main room there was plenty of storage space in elegant wardrobe cupboards, the usual hospitality pack and a well stocked mini bar.
Any quibbles? I forgot my razor and asked at reception if they had any disposable razors available but was told they didn't stock them. No suggestion about where I might obtain one (answer- Sainsbury's local a few yards down the road towards St Paul's)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed at the Apex Temple Court Hotel for our third London vacation. The hotel is in the heart of the city and close to everything (which really cuts down on taxi fare). Apex Temple is the best hotel we have stayed at while visiting in England. The staff went out of their way to assist us. The rooms and bathrooms were large and comfortable. The facility is modern and well maintained. When we return to London, we will definitely stay at the Apex Temple.

Room Tip: For a quiet night ask for a courtyard view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews