We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$336
$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$290
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$228
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$376
$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$270
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$223
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$139
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$179
$157
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,922)
Filter reviews
3,922 results
Traveler rating
2,801
991
100
25
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,801
991
100
25
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfleet streetcovent gardentemple tube stationchancery laneelemis toiletriesgreat hotelthe club loungepaul's cathedralwalk in showerwest endsuperior roomquiet locationcontinental breakfastshort walktrafalgar squarelarge bathroommodern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,040 - 2,045 of 3,922 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend in London visiting the theatre. Probably worthwhile saying to begin that this hotel is in the heart of the "city" part of London, therefore the area is a bit quiet at the weekend (not a bad point) and it's a 10 - 15 minute walk from the nearest tube station. It's certainly walkable from the usual tourist places.

The hotel and its staff are first class. The room we had was very large (including a massive bed) and faced the inner court yard. Spotless clean and very modern with large TV, free wi-fi, bath-tub and walk-in shower.

Breakfast was a contenental style buffet which was excellent. Although you can also upgrade to a cooked breakfast.

I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bilbodotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Just returned from staying at this hotel as a surprise birthday from my wife. She booked it because the reviews were very good and i can personally say it was one of the best hotels ive stopped in, in London, room moden, reception staff excellent, spotlessly clean and in an area close to undergrounds and local shops and bars.
If you want to stop in a quality hotel at a reasonable price dont really go anywhere else than this hotel, you will not be disapointed...

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are perfect, any number from 500, you can see the Shard and the London Eye.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jsmiff98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights early feb, excellent location. Greeted by staff who we're so polite and willing to help. Allowed us to check in early to a room which was fabulous. Spacious, clean, modern everything we needed. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Can't wait for our next visit!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank cerikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

First of all I was greeted by a lovely young man called Gaetano who was helpful in every way possible and went way beyond the call of duty by helping us out with the Wifi service and information on the local area. I was surprised how professional he was with his job and should be a role model to others . We had a great night sleep in the very comfy beds and the breakfast was fantastic in the morning . We couldn't be more thankful for all the help and great service we had received from Gaetano and the team at Apex and will we will of course stay here again on our next stay in London .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night. I can't wait to stay again just it is a little pricey, but then you pay for good quality.

The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. There was a big tv and you can request for a DVD player which was a nice touch.

The bathroom was nice with a walk in shower and a bath. Everything was spotless.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank essexkittycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews