We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just woow!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #58 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Omg! this has got to be one of the best hotels in Britain!! Location, food, specification, attention to detail, service.
We have stayed in over 10 different venues this year and this gem is worth every penny!!
food is excellent, service impeccable, rooms beautiful,
Looking forward to returning in may .

Room Tip: room 5 west
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,567)
There are newer reviews for Apex Temple Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,877 - 1,883 of 3,568 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed one night, didn't have meals at the hotel, but everything else was superb. Clean, comfortable, modern and well decorated room and very friendly staff. All at reasonable rates (for London). Highly recommended!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank wjnivek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights. Easy access to the main attractions in London center. Easy access to national rail and tube stations.
The room was neat and cozy. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
I recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EldadAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My wife and I honeymooned in Paris and London, and stayed a week at this fine hotel. We loved everything about the place, aside from the food. An easy walk to buckingham palace, or to the tower of London, we really only had to ride the tube handful of times to get a bit further out. The decor is modern and clean, the room we were in was small, but comfortable. We ate downstairs one night, and it was probably the worst food we had during our trip. We ordered room service another night, and along getting the order wrong, I think they left out some of the key ingredients, like the ingredients that makes food not taste like cardboard. Somehow they figured out how to make the bread both stale and chewy, and make chicken taste... not like chicken. All in all, we had a great time though, don't let the food deter you, just plan to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Only stayed for one night, however everything was spot on & helped make our weekend an enjoyable one. Room was bigger than others we've stayed in, clean & well appointed. Very convenient for the theatre & Covent Garden. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I took my wife away for a birthday treat without the kids. I chose this hotel by starting at the top ranked London hotels here on Trip Advisor and working down to one I could afford - this was ranked 11. It is definitely worth this rating - higher than some of the well known names.
Room was great, clean and stylish. Bar nice. Receptionist welcomed me by name to the desk in the morning when I went to check out - very impressive!

Room Tip: We had to walk across a little courtyard to our room so felt like not part of the main hotel??? But...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harpers_thewheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Absolutely loved this hotel! Beautifully designed, our room was very comfortable with a lovely bathroom. The continental breakfast was a little limited in choice but well presented and tasty. We really liked the bar, very reasonably priced cocktails for London.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Widmerpoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#46 of 1,072 in London
1,967 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#86 of 1,072 in London
3,867 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#21 of 1,072 in London
3,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#67 of 1,072 in London
1,606 reviews
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#42 of 1,072 in London
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Address: Fleet Street | 1-2 Serjeants' Inn, London EC4Y 1LL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in London
#27 Family Hotel in London
#50 Business Hotel in London
#56 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $194 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off bustling Fleet Street, Apex Temple Court Hotel is a short two-minute walk from Inner Temple and Middle Temple - both historic Inns of Court. This four-star hotel boasts impressive contemporary interior design that’s complemented by creative fixtures and natural light. The hotel has 184 rooms and suites, an elegant restaurant and a modern gym. In each room you’ll find Elemis toiletries, a 40” LCD TV with Sky TV and a fridge to store your essentials. You can also make use of complimentary Wi-Fi on all of your personal devices throughout your stay. Chambers Restaurant serves delicious food throughout the day with a variety of options to choose from. The hotel also has its own bar and lounge that features a tranquilising fireplace – the perfect place to relax. This modern space makes for a laid-back place to meet or eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex Temple Court Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing