We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for theatre break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #66 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

A really great experience, staff were fantastic, friendly and helpful. The room and hotel was elegant, very clean and the bed was fantastic!
Breakfast was great quality and the service excellent. The hotel is a real gem in the heart of town and we will defiantly return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jondonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,691)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,002 - 2,008 of 3,691 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here for two nights whilst in London for a theatre weekend. The hotel itself is nicely styled and in a good location - the walk to Covent Garden tales about 10 minutes.

The rooms again are well styled if a little small and the bed was very comfortable, bathroom had both a bath and seperate walk in shower and good toiletries provided. There was quite a lot of noise in the mornings in our room even with the windows shut, mainly due to the construction going on in the side street that we over-looked.

We didn't eat dinner in the restaurant but did go for breakfast one morning which was good - a large selection and hot food cooked to order. Staff are very polite and helpful throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend city break. What a fantastic find! Modern clean accommodation and friendly staff. My new favourite London hotel. We will definitely be returning again. The breakfast was also amazingly good. We made full use of the club room too, which was excellent for a pre dinner meeting place.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Stormtrooper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is an outstanding hotel; I was impressed from start to finish, and it's one of the best I've stayed at in London (probably all of the UK, actually!).

I have since stayed at another Apex hotel in London, and what stands out most about this chain is the fantastic customer service. The telephone reservations staff have been very helpful, the front desk staff are consistently friendly and professional, and all other encounters have been very positive.

First impressions were great; you enter the hotel via a courtyard, and it's very contemporary and striking. The door was opened for us, and the lobby is large and modern, yet welcoming, with a great atmosphere. I was particularly impressed with the check-in at the Apex Temple Court; extremely friendly, helpful, and "hit all of the points"... probably the best experience I've ever had!

The room was very bright, spacious, modern and stylish... very upscale feel, and not generic at all, with striking design and thoughtful touches (such as interesting books, the Bose sound system, complimentary drinks & snacks). It was too warm at first, and the air conditioning took a while to kick in... but once it did, we had no further issues. The bathroom was a large and bright (had a large window), with a deep bathtub, separate shower, and plenty of storage space. The Elemis toiletries are high-quality and smell amazing, and the signature Apex rubber ducks are a nice touch! We had a lovely view of the courtyard, which - like the rest of the hotel - is spotless and beautiful.

I was initially not sure about the location, since it's in "the City" (not great for the weekend)... but it was a surprisingly short walk to Covent Garden. It's also fairly close to the tube, and near to the Thames and other tourist attractions.

Slept extremely well in the comfortable beds... high quality sheets, and large down pillows. It was lovely to wake up to a bright and airy room, and we both said it felt like staying in someone's home (obviously a very nice one!) rather than an impersonal hotel. We opted to have breakfast in bed both days, which is only an additional £5 charge if you have breakfast included in the rate... what a treat, it was beautifully presented and delicious!

Do you get the impression that I enjoyed my stay? Obviously! I would definitely stay here again, and highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AR_Cox_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

First rate hotel. Great location, rooms ,bed ,and bathroom. If you want to be within walking distance of all the London attractions this is a great place to stay. Tip. If you take the tube in from heathrow transfer at Hammersmith. Very easy. Short walk from Temple tube station ..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights but in 2 different rooms during a business trip in October. The hotel is centrally located but quiet. The tube station I used most frequently was Chancery Lane. It is located about 5-10 minutes away once you leave the hotel and walk up Fleet St. Also nearby there are many convenience stores such as a Starbucks and Tesco express (turn left once you leave the hotel and they are 3 minutes away), a Sainsbury's (walk up Fleet St), and other smaller restaurants. To the right of the hotel but on the opposite side there is a Mexican called Chilango's where the food was pretty tasty. The rooms at the hotel are modern and clean. The one I stayed with 2 single beds was larger than my first room with a double. Ask for a room with a view of the courtyard if possible, as my first room had a view of an unfinished office building (lights were on all night!) which wasn't very nice. I had breakfast almost every morning and the food was delicious. Order the eggs Benedict! A gentleman named Eddie served me and what great service he provided in the few minutes that we chatted each morning. I couldn't fault other aspects of the hotel's service either. Upon my 2nd check-in the reception even had my bags ready in my room which was a pleasant and welcomed surprise. No extra charge for wifi which worked perfectly. I would come back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adithepv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed here numerous times with work.

Rooms are well decorated, very clean and fairly spacious. The design of the rooms is 'fashionable' and would be described as boutique. The staff are always friendly and helpful. I would reccomend above several larger hotel chains in the area.

I would also say that price is resonable for location.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#46 of 1,077 in London
2,028 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#86 of 1,077 in London
4,021 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#49 of 1,077 in London
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Ampersand Hotel
The Ampersand Hotel
#48 of 1,077 in London
3,490 reviews
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#23 of 1,077 in London
4,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Address: Fleet Street | 1-2 Serjeants' Inn, London EC4Y 1LL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in London
#50 Business Hotel in London
#62 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $163 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off bustling Fleet Street, Apex Temple Court Hotel is a short two-minute walk from Inner Temple and Middle Temple - both historic Inns of Court. This four-star hotel boasts impressive contemporary interior design that’s complemented by creative fixtures and natural light. The hotel has 184 rooms and suites, an elegant restaurant and a modern gym. In each room you’ll find Elemis toiletries, a 40” LCD TV with Sky TV and a fridge to store your essentials. You can also make use of complimentary Wi-Fi on all of your personal devices throughout your stay. Chambers Restaurant serves delicious food throughout the day with a variety of options to choose from. The hotel also has its own bar and lounge that features a tranquilising fireplace – the perfect place to relax. This modern space makes for a laid-back place to meet or eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex Temple Court Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing