We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #52 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Freiburg Im Breisgau, Germany
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel is very centrally located in the fleet street. The Bus stop is right outside the building and Temple underground station is approximately 10 minutes walk.

The hotel room was very modern and very clean. The bathroom was great, not very big, but totally adequate with a large shower.

Our room was cleaned every day and replaced by fresh water.

Super, we found that it had a water heater, which was very clean and not calcified.

The service was good for us. On arrival we were even welcomed and briefed on German. 
For dinner, we can not say anything because we always ate out.

The only thing we had to complain about was that our room was facing the side street and there apparently the delivery entrance and a building site. That was very early in the morning and evening, through the thin window very noisy. Possibly. The windows here would of great advantage.

However, we were very, very pleased and would anytime stay at the hotel.  Only with a room facing the inner courtyard.


Thank you very much, for this great stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,412
    833
    77
    15
    5
See reviews for
406
1,843
105
531
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had such a lovely time in London. I got a Standard Room with a King Size bed at the Apex Temple Court Hotel. The amenities in the hotel were second to none. The room was clean, fresh and the hotel staff were very helpful with directions, tips for eating out etc.. We also had an amazing city view from our room. Such a marvellous city with a decadent mix of modern and near ancient iconic buildings. Thanks a million.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view. We could see the London eye and Big Ben from ours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reclamationman h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend ,great location ,fantastic room and we got an upgrade.
The beds are the most comfortable we have ever had.
All the staff were ready to help at any time.
Great free cocktails with the vouchers because we booked direct.
Thanks very much for a great stay to all the staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DamianM666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely weekend at this hotel for my birthday. The bed was so comfy,the room has everything you may want or those little things that you may forget,like a corkscrew! The location is good for the Theatres and Covent garden. Nice quiet location,restfull nights sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tessy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2013

a real excellent hotel, there are no negative aspects. Room and bathroom elegant and functional. Breakfast and service very good. Staff professional and polite.
Good strategic position for tourism . Next to S.Paul and Covent Garden.


  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r_scatena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We booked to stay one night at the Apex Temple Court, this hotel is ideally placed for sight seeing and a nice walk to Covent Garden. The rooms are also large, beds extremely comfortable, all very clean, fresh and contemporary styling. The staff are also very friendly and attentive without being intrusive. Will definitely stay again and highly recommend. My only one slight niggle was the less than nice view out of our room onto an adjoining roof which was littered with building materials, oh well you can't have everything....Sadly not up early enough to sample breakfast so can't comment on that but made up for it by lunching at the Aqua in The Shard!! (also recommended).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaraMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, UK
Level Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stylish hotel, lovely decor, nice staff, quite nights' sleep. The only downside was that the hotel was slightly too out of the way of the "action" - Would recommend grabbing a taxi if you are going back to the hotel late at night. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#44 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,839 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#77 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,628 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#31 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#42 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#19 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,591 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Property: Apex Temple Court Hotel
Address: 1-2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1AG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in London
#27 Family Hotel in London
#50 Luxury Hotel in London
#50 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off bustling Fleet Street, Apex Temple Court Hotel is a short two-minute walk from Inner Temple and Middle Temple - both historic Inns of Court. This four-star hotel boasts impressive contemporary interior design that’s complemented by creative fixtures and natural light. The hotel has 184 rooms and suites, an elegant restaurant and a modern gym. In each room you’ll find Elemis toiletries, a 40” LCD TV with Sky TV and a fridge to store your essentials. You can also make use of complimentary Wi-Fi on all of your personal devices throughout your stay. Chambers Restaurant serves delicious food throughout the day with a variety of options to choose from. The hotel also has its own bar and lounge that features a tranquilising fireplace – the perfect place to relax. This modern space makes for a laid-back place to meet or eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex Temple Court Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing