We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$336
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$228
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$290
$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$264
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$317
$256
Montague Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$142
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$175
$157
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$277
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,922)
Filter reviews
3,922 results
Traveler rating
2,801
991
100
25
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,801
991
100
25
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfleet streetcovent gardentemple tube stationchancery laneelemis toiletriesgreat hotelthe club loungepaul's cathedralwalk in showerwest endsuperior roomquiet locationcontinental breakfastshort walktrafalgar squarelarge bathroommodern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,405 - 2,410 of 3,922 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was my first stay at the hotel which was recommneded by business colleagues. It exceeded my expectations. I had an excellent room and air conditoning that worked efficiently. No road noise and great facilities and convenient location for Holborn and the City. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.





  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJacovou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Book early to get the best value for your money. 'Voluntary' 8% service charge added to your bar bill unless you tell them not too so beware. If you are offered an upgrade check what the upgrade actually gives you - a balcony with seats is no good if its raining - overall though the hotel is clean, tidy, modern, helpful staff pleasant outlook, a very rnjoyable stay for a family wedding we would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

A beautiful new and very personable hotel. Great room and facilities on offer. Excellent service and staff from the check in to the check out experience. Modern and quiet and right in the centre of the city. A great choice !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Excellent service as always and the staff are always so helpful and considerate. When in London would have no hesitation of booking a room again here - also so convenient to the city.
Would like to change my profile please so I am not at the back of the hotel , but nearer to the front of the hotel and easier for me to leave in the morning - that would be great! See you soon

Room Tip: keep up the good service
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Often with chain hotels you tend to feel a sense of blandness and homogeneity, however I with Apex I always feel a refreshing sense of modernity, professionalism and ease. Temple Court was no exception.

The location was great for attending events at Somerset House - the hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the Temple/Embankment tube stations.

The bedroom was not just laid out in a modern style, it had the 'extras' of a sofa, and a very well laid out bathroom with ample modern facilities. The quality of the furnishings was excellent, and the cleanliness impeccable. The staff were absolutely perfect - efficient, polite and happy to help.

Breakfast was phenomenally good value - while you had to pay extra for any hot food outside the ample buffet, at £5 a dish for a stack of American pancakes, or Eggs Benedict, I was suitably impressed.

Overall, Temple Court with absolutely without fault, and I wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clockworkcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews