We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #51 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip. The location is very central, it's within walking distance to Covent Garden as well as the river. I took the bus down to Waterloo to meet a friend, walked to Covent Garden for dinner, and took a 5 minute taxi to meet my cousin who's studying at LSE. The rooms are modern, the bathrooms are very clean, room service came within 10 minutes. I would come back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Woodai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,365
    809
    76
    15
    5
See reviews for
401
1,802
104
514
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Excellent, modern hotel with a "boutique" hotel feel. Booked a prepaid 4-night rate, included access to the Club Lounge (good for continental breakfast and beer/wine in the PM). The room was the most spacious accommodation I've ever had in London. Separate sitting area/large bathroom. Very nicely appointed and spotlessly clean. Location on Fleet Street is good, easy access - 5-10 minute walk - to 3 Underground stations. Hotel is located in legal/financial district, and on the weekend, area was VERY quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Concierge service was excellent - restaurant recs were great, and they landed some great theater tickets for us which we were unable to do thru any website, including the theater's. If you are looking for "traditional" or "old London" lodging, this is not the place. It was the perfect place for us though, as we could get to the museums and other sites easily during the day, make it back in the evening for a nice dinner within walking distance, then return to a quiet, comfortable night for recharging. We will return for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Lovely hotel in the city with boutique style but nice and quiet on the weekend for sleeping. Booked prepaid rate but was still offered the upgrade which was unexpectedly nice. Upgrade allowed entrance to the club lounge which was a nice place to relax and enjoy a soft drink. Thank Apex. Nice hidden gem.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great location for business, in the City of London, at walking distance to the Covent Garden/Leicester Square area. It has free wi-fi internet at high speed, which has worked great at any time. The rooms are not large, yet they are nice, very well furbished. The bathroom has both bathtub and shower. The staff is friendly and useful. All in all an enjoyable 4-night stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bogdan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, Scotland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great hotel in a great location.

This ranks as the best hotel we have visited in London over the years. The hotel although difficult to find is a cracking place.

The room was large and well appointed as was the bathroom, both were spotless. The staff were attentive without being in your face which was superb.

Apart from breakfast we didn't eat in the hotel but the menu for the restaurant looked good and value wise spot on the money.

Easy walking distance to Covent Garden / Trafalger Square etc which is a huge bonus as I cant stand the tube.

My 1 gripe is the that the hotel suffers from the ever increasing trend to add a service charge to bills. I cannot abide this, if I want to tip I will tip and I expect the charges I pay to have already included peoples wages.

The biggest issue with the above is that the bill presented (see photo) has the service charge of 8% added then there is the cheek to have a gratuity section. The waiter would have got a tip to a greater value than the service charge but alas I was a bit annoyed at this so he lost out.

Even with my 1 gripe I still rate the Apex Temple Court as excellent and would both recommend it to others and stay there again on the next trip to London.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craigwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Hotel and rooms are in excellent condition, everything looks very nice, is very clean and comfortable. The rooms are sufficiently spacious, the beds are excellent. The bathroom was in excellent condition - all new facilities and everything very clean and excellently maintained.
Staff is very friendly, knowledgeble and helpful.
One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. Thank you very much!

Room Tip: Superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 920Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Wonderful stay. Great location. London was the beginning of our 12 day honeymoon. Apex Temple was a wonderful, excellent start to our vacation. Rooms where exceptionally clean. Service was superb. My husband is still talking about the hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#50 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,800 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#83 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,566 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#32 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#41 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,504 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Property: Apex Temple Court Hotel
Address: 1-2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1AG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in London
#27 Family Hotel in London
#49 Luxury Hotel in London
#50 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the City, just off Fleet Street and a short walk to Covent Garden this contemporary four star deluxe hotel has 184 stylish en-suite rooms. Designed for comfort, the rooms include LED 3D TV incl.Sky Sports, Bose SoundDock for MP3 players, large desk, Free Wi-Fi internet access and local calls, fridge, safe, water, coffee & tea, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board. The stylish bathrooms offer bath with separate spacious walk-in showers. Hotel facilities include Chambers Bar and Restaurant and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex Temple Court Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing