We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$338
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$378
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$272
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$160
$155
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$227
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$372
$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$221
$165
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$258
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$188
$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,505
$1,194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,957)
Filter reviews
3,957 results
Traveler rating
2,825
1,002
100
25
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,825
1,002
100
25
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfleet streetcovent gardentemple tube stationchancery laneelemis toiletriesgreat hotelthe club loungepaul's cathedralwalk in showerwest endsuperior roomquiet locationcontinental breakfastshort walktrafalgar squarelarge bathroommodern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,613 - 2,618 of 3,957 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Modern hotel in a classic environment. Relaxed atmosphere, nice decorated room, good and affordable continental breakfastservice: witch is rare in London Hotels. State of the art Technogym Fitness with enough space to move. And all of this for very reasonable prices. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RSAmersfoort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

First time at the Apex and certainly not my last! Great rooms, services and well located! I enjoyed the personalized service from reception to check out! The room are really great, which make your stay, comfortable!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed at the Temple Court over the Easter weekend.

Checking in and out was easy and only took a few minutes. Daughter received a bag of Easter chocolates which was a nice touch. Final invoice delivered as an e-mail attachment which suited me.

Staff were all polite & helpful, especially the barman who made me a great 'old fashioned' despite it not being listed on the menu.

Room, and hotel in general was kept impeccably clean. Room was a good size, and had everything you would need, Free wi-fi, Tea/Coffee facilities, free bottled water, iron/ironing board/shoe cleaning kit. Bathroom also a good size, with bath and separate show, with some nice complimentary toiletries.

Hotel never seemed crowded, was nice & peaceful, and never had to queue for the lifts, even though by judging from the numbers at breakfast, there was plenty of guests staying there. Given that, we never had to wait more than 5 mins to be seated for breakfast.

Excellent central location on Fleet Street. Hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from Temple underground station, accessible on both the Circle & District lines. This gives you access to the whole of the City.

St.Pauls Cathedral is approx. 10 mins walk away, as is Covent Garden & a host of theatres, in the other direction.

Would definitely recommend, and will use again on my next visit.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the courtyard was very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiablesRouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Very nice, new hotel in the middle of the city, in the business district. Very quiet surroundings on the weekend, but still conveniently located from a touristic point of view. Both interesting for busines trips as well as for holidays. Temple tube station in walking distance. Modern decor, free wifi in the rooms, nice rooms (reasonable size - certainly for London standards -, but small windows - caused by the historic nature of the building), good breakfast (relatively expensive, but not extremely expensive as in other city hotels). Superior double room with very nice bathroom. Like in most other hotels in London a very international staff. Friendly, we encountered none of the issues reported here previously. Nice (Technogym equipped) fitness room in the basement. Don't expect relevant views from your room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ML-NL-Amf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We arrived via tube station "Temple" coming from Heathrow. After a short walk we found the "back entrance" of the hotel. The location is great. In the middle of London, but still quiet because the house is situated in the "second row" away from the traffic. We had chosen a Luxery room, which was very comfortable and had a well equipped, spacious bathroom. Unfortunately on our first night, we discovered that the bed sheet had dark stains. The front desk reacted fast and replaced it. The communication with the room maids was a bit difficult, because they could not speak English at all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hans-j. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews