We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #63 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was our second trip to the Temple Court having previously stayed in January.
On arrival we were immediately given a complimentary upgrade, a superior double room with a balcony. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and are really a pleasure to stay in.
The staff here led by Karl the manager are excellent, nothing is too much trouble. We were on a room only rate but if you do have breakfast it is very good. We found the situation in Fleet Street very convenient. Thank you Karl and team for a great stay.

Room Tip: The rooms with the balconies, nice to sit out in the evenings and have a drink.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgina850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,348 - 2,354 of 3,651 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

Modern hotel in a classic environment. Relaxed atmosphere, nice decorated room, good and affordable continental breakfastservice: witch is rare in London Hotels. State of the art Technogym Fitness with enough space to move. And all of this for very reasonable prices. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RSAmersfoort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

First time at the Apex and certainly not my last! Great rooms, services and well located! I enjoyed the personalized service from reception to check out! The room are really great, which make your stay, comfortable!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed at the Temple Court over the Easter weekend.

Checking in and out was easy and only took a few minutes. Daughter received a bag of Easter chocolates which was a nice touch. Final invoice delivered as an e-mail attachment which suited me.

Staff were all polite & helpful, especially the barman who made me a great 'old fashioned' despite it not being listed on the menu.

Room, and hotel in general was kept impeccably clean. Room was a good size, and had everything you would need, Free wi-fi, Tea/Coffee facilities, free bottled water, iron/ironing board/shoe cleaning kit. Bathroom also a good size, with bath and separate show, with some nice complimentary toiletries.

Hotel never seemed crowded, was nice & peaceful, and never had to queue for the lifts, even though by judging from the numbers at breakfast, there was plenty of guests staying there. Given that, we never had to wait more than 5 mins to be seated for breakfast.

Excellent central location on Fleet Street. Hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from Temple underground station, accessible on both the Circle & District lines. This gives you access to the whole of the City.

St.Pauls Cathedral is approx. 10 mins walk away, as is Covent Garden & a host of theatres, in the other direction.

Would definitely recommend, and will use again on my next visit.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the courtyard was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiablesRouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Very nice, new hotel in the middle of the city, in the business district. Very quiet surroundings on the weekend, but still conveniently located from a touristic point of view. Both interesting for busines trips as well as for holidays. Temple tube station in walking distance. Modern decor, free wifi in the rooms, nice rooms (reasonable size - certainly for London standards -, but small windows - caused by the historic nature of the building), good breakfast (relatively expensive, but not extremely expensive as in other city hotels). Superior double room with very nice bathroom. Like in most other hotels in London a very international staff. Friendly, we encountered none of the issues reported here previously. Nice (Technogym equipped) fitness room in the basement. Don't expect relevant views from your room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ML-NL-Amf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We arrived via tube station "Temple" coming from Heathrow. After a short walk we found the "back entrance" of the hotel. The location is great. In the middle of London, but still quiet because the house is situated in the "second row" away from the traffic. We had chosen a Luxery room, which was very comfortable and had a well equipped, spacious bathroom. Unfortunately on our first night, we discovered that the bed sheet had dark stains. The front desk reacted fast and replaced it. The communication with the room maids was a bit difficult, because they could not speak English at all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hans-j. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. We had a lovely lunch at the hotel which was reasonably priced and just right. The room was very modern and well decorated. It was very comfortable with lots of pillows and lovely crisp bedding. It was well situated for the touring we did. I would recommend the hotel and will probably go back with my Husband.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#45 of 1,077 in London
2,011 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#87 of 1,077 in London
3,989 reviews
South Kensington
The Ampersand Hotel
The Ampersand Hotel
#46 of 1,077 in London
3,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#23 of 1,077 in London
4,001 reviews
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Address: Fleet Street | 1-2 Serjeants' Inn, London EC4Y 1LL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in London
#27 Family Hotel in London
#50 Business Hotel in London
#60 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $171 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off bustling Fleet Street, Apex Temple Court Hotel is a short two-minute walk from Inner Temple and Middle Temple - both historic Inns of Court. This four-star hotel boasts impressive contemporary interior design that’s complemented by creative fixtures and natural light. The hotel has 184 rooms and suites, an elegant restaurant and a modern gym. In each room you’ll find Elemis toiletries, a 40” LCD TV with Sky TV and a fridge to store your essentials. You can also make use of complimentary Wi-Fi on all of your personal devices throughout your stay. Chambers Restaurant serves delicious food throughout the day with a variety of options to choose from. The hotel also has its own bar and lounge that features a tranquilising fireplace – the perfect place to relax. This modern space makes for a laid-back place to meet or eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex Temple Court Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing