We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean and spacious - view left something to be desired”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #56 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Modern, clean and spacious - view left something to be desired”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

this was our first visit to the hotel, and the staff and concierge were incredibly helpful and accommodating - even getting us a dinner reservation at a very popular restaurant the night before! The location is perfect, very walkable to Covent Garden, West End, St. Paul's, the Thames, Trafalgar Square, Borough Market, etc.
Our room was really nice - great big comfy bed, Bose sound dock, big walk in shower and towel warmers, but it was on the east end of the hotel, looking right into an office building being renovated, and each evening and morning garbage was VERY loudly picked up in the alley outside our room.
Free wireless was terrific, and the TV had loads of great channels. Breakfast was very expensive, so we opted out, but picked up some stuff from the Tesco down the street and kept it in our mini fridge instead.

Room Tip: don't face east into the alley unless you want to hear the garbage truck and look right into an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michellybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,484
    871
    80
    17
    5
See reviews for
422
1,902
110
554
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (580)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Second visit to this hotel and as fantastic as first time.Service and staff impeccable,particularly Nagore on the front desk.She could not do enough to assist and help and was always pleasant and friendly.Breakfast is as good As it gets , cooked to order with choices from eggs benedict to smoked salmon and scrambled eggs.Rooms are great,lovely Elemis products and extra touched for children!I like the location just out of the craziness of the centre but handy for lots of places!book a stay you will not be disappointed !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel is in the right location irrespective of whether you are a tourist or on business. Close to enough to key places of interest yet away from the noisy bustle of the shopping district or main thoroughfares. I enjoyed my week's stay at the hotel. The pricing for breakfast is a bit on the steep side but it is good.
My only disappointment was I did not get a chance to use the gym.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The hotel was is in a great location, staff are good and facilities were excellent. Didn't try the food other than breakfast, which was good. Made good use of the gym. Bed comfortable and no street noise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Excellent well situated hotel with good breakfast and very nice spacious rooms. Great staff. Easy walking distance of Town Centre (Soho and Covent Garden) but with quiet and tranquil situation. Good value having regard to standard and location








  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scubacronie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed here with my wife in April and we had a great time. All staff were courteous, but not overbearing.
The room was comfortable and spacious, the ornaments and reference books made it stand out from other similar hotels I have stayed in. My wife was really impressed with the quality of the mattress, and the docking station. If I'd known it was there i would have bought my ipod, as it was had to listen to my wifes David Bowie and Abba all weekend!
The room appeared to have good soundproofing, heard nothing from anyone else, and got no complaints despite our late night personal disco in the room.
I was woken up early on the monday morning, but this turned out to be the army band practicing for Thatchers 'state' funeral, on their way to Saint Pauls Cathedral, just down the road. Can't really blame the hotel for that.
We initially thought this hotel was a bit far out of the centre for a touristy stay in London (used to live there some time ago, but one never bothers looking at it as a resident!), but actually it did not take long to walk into Covent Garden etc. Nice and close to tate Modern and South Bank too.
Did not eat or drink there, except breakfast, which was fantastic, lots of choice. Had it in our room one morning (£5 extra) but well worth it, as I didn't feel so guilty 'borrowing' the little Jam pots to take home for my Daughter.
The service from the staff was effective but discreet. There was a man who clearly would have helped us with our bags had we needed it, but left us alone and avoided me being in that 'should I, shouldn't I, how much' tipping senario.
Great shower, large seperate bath. (In our room anyway)
All in all, I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

It's very nice decorated, spacious and clean! Very (genuine) kind staf. The beds were soft, I prefer more firm. Great location, just away from the crowd and the noise.
The only negative point are the pillows... they were too big and firm. I would advise to offer different sizes, so you can choose the one that you like best. As that would be more in line with all the other great things the hotel offers.


  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#45 of 1,068 in London
1,900 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#80 of 1,068 in London
3,747 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,068 in London
3,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#69 of 1,068 in London
1,531 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#37 of 1,068 in London
991 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#35 of 1,068 in London
2,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Property: Apex Temple Court Hotel
Address: 1-2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1LL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in London
#27 Family Hotel in London
#50 Business Hotel in London
#55 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off bustling Fleet Street, Apex Temple Court Hotel is a short two-minute walk from Inner Temple and Middle Temple - both historic Inns of Court. This four-star hotel boasts impressive contemporary interior design that’s complemented by creative fixtures and natural light. The hotel has 184 rooms and suites, an elegant restaurant and a modern gym. In each room you’ll find Elemis toiletries, a 40” LCD TV with Sky TV and a fridge to store your essentials. You can also make use of complimentary Wi-Fi on all of your personal devices throughout your stay. Chambers Restaurant serves delicious food throughout the day with a variety of options to choose from. The hotel also has its own bar and lounge that features a tranquilising fireplace – the perfect place to relax. This modern space makes for a laid-back place to meet or eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex Temple Court Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing