We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great in some ways, poor in others”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #52 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great in some ways, poor in others”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great location, well-equipped and pleasant rooms (though a little small), but standard of service highly variable. Staff abrupt on room service line, food quality pretty poor (though prices are relatively low), and standard of service just generally some way below what you would expect at this price point.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl M, General Manager at Apex Temple Court Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us of about your recent stay. Whilst I am pleased to note that you found our location, rooms and facilities to be of a high standard, I am most concerned that on this occasion our standard of service did not match our product.

Overall the hotel receives many positive reviews regarding our personal, friendly and professional service and I believe that your experience was not atypical of that which many previous guests have enjoyed. Please accept for sincere apologies for this and rest assured that I shall be following up your comments with my team.

Kind regards

Karl Mitchell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,412
    833
    77
    15
    5
See reviews for
406
1,843
105
531
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed here with a friend for a weekend break in London and the hotel was exactly what we needed. It was great to have a bit of luxury as a treat at a very affordable price. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellers1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2013

the hotel is located very well for St Pauls and for Covent Garden. Staff are very helpful and friendly I would recommend this hotel for any age group. Breakfast is very good. Hotel bar is friendly and very inexpensive for a hotel bar. Give it a try.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel is stylish, funky, in an excellent location. The staff ar amazing, nothing is to much. The food is top class, breakfast was worth going to the restaraunt for. The bedrooms were very clean and comfortable with all mod cons, Ipod docking station etc. The bathrooms had seperate showers from baths and again spotless. The bar area is great and the prices are reasonable. Will stay again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed twice over two weeks.
Liked the hotel, the rooms and convenient for the activities we had (within walking distance). Not many restaurants close are open at night, but the hotel restaurant had a very good Fish & Chips one night.
I like the smart rooms, kettle and tea/coffee in the room.
Hotel, rooms are modern - I like it and will come back - but at high occupancy this hotel is not low cost.

Room Tip: Early morning renovation in street may wake you up early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrik5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The hotel was excellent in terms of location, service and quality of the rooms, however the quality of the food was as poor as any hotel I have stayed in. I had room service on the first night I arrived and the standard and presentation of the food was so poor that I ended up eating elsewhere for the remainder of the stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhys C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl M, General Manager at Apex Temple Court Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am most grateful for your feedback, which allows me and my team to monitor the service we provide. I am pleased to read you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel in terms of location, service and bedroom quality.

We receive many positive comments with regards to our food quality as we are genuinely committed to providing the very highest standard of cuisine. I will contact you via email to address this specific point you have raised and would like to apologise for the shortfall experienced in our room service standard on this occasion.

Kind Regards

Karl Mitchell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Sorry guys,
but once more the rooms are much too cold, the air conditioning once againg working poor, ...

In case that there would be an alternative from a distance to office perspective, I would not stay in this hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirk F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl M, General Manager at Apex Temple Court Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to provide a review from your recent stay. Whilst I am truly sorry to read your comments that we did not meet your expectation on this occasion, I would like to reassure you the we are in the process of resolving this issue. As a regular guest of our hotel you will hopefully have seen our passion to deliver above and beyond and to exceed guest expectations on all levels. I have noted that you are staying with us again in May and look forward to welcoming you back and appreciate your business and valuable feedback.

Kind Regards

Karl Mitchell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#44 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,839 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#77 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,625 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#31 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#42 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#19 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,591 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Property: Apex Temple Court Hotel
Address: 1-2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1AG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in London
#27 Family Hotel in London
#50 Luxury Hotel in London
#50 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off bustling Fleet Street, Apex Temple Court Hotel is a short two-minute walk from Inner Temple and Middle Temple - both historic Inns of Court. This four-star hotel boasts impressive contemporary interior design that’s complemented by creative fixtures and natural light. The hotel has 184 rooms and suites, an elegant restaurant and a modern gym. In each room you’ll find Elemis toiletries, a 40” LCD TV with Sky TV and a fridge to store your essentials. You can also make use of complimentary Wi-Fi on all of your personal devices throughout your stay. Chambers Restaurant serves delicious food throughout the day with a variety of options to choose from. The hotel also has its own bar and lounge that features a tranquilising fireplace – the perfect place to relax. This modern space makes for a laid-back place to meet or eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex Temple Court Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing