We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apex Temple Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #44 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great hotel with excellent location and nice rooms, Lots of stuff reachable with walking distance. There many places near hotel where you can have coffee or something to eat (Tesco is very close to). Lots of buses stop in front of hotel so if you prefer that kind of transport (I think it is good especially for tourist).We wanted early check in so they could offer us only room for disabled guest. The bathroom was non to great as in “normal rooms” but we did not mind.
We will be stay definitely here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BundyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,135
    700
    69
    14
    4
See reviews for
351
1,594
95
471
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we checked in we new our stay would be good. All the staff we dealt with were very accommodating, no request was too much trouble.

The rooms are very spacious considering the central location. Decor is very modern but not the clinical type!

The location is excellent with several nearby tube stops.

We stayed for new years and enjoyed the fireworks from our room.

Looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AChohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed 5 nights, Staff very pleasant and helpful. clean modern, almost garish decor
quite an expensive hotel , breakfast expensive then charge for beverages Tea /coffee extra . like wise room service had an additional charge on departure
no slippers of dressing gown which one might expect for expensive room .
Tap in the bath did not work well. much better value in london.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manderanthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our stay was okay, I would stay again. however I have stayed in much nicer 4* hotels. However we have no gripes with the cleaniness and the service was good. We were kindly given an upgrade on our room which was very nice. We had a meal in restaurant, the food was very good, and the waiteress was keen to keep our wine topped up. Service is added on to everything so be careful there.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pauloenglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Apex Temple Court for my wife's birthday, last weekend. We had previously stayed in two of the Edinburgh hotels (most recently at Hogmanay). The hotel was kind enough to upgrade us, which was lovely - and there were some complimentary chocolates in the room as a birthday gift. NIce touch. The reception staff were helpful and attentive, and the room was very comfortable - with a huge (and exceedingly comfortable) bed. Good shower, soft towels (though curiously only one bathrobe!). Aircon worked well. Can't comment on the breakfasts, as we didn't make it down! Very happy to recommend, and we will certainly be staying at that, or other Apex hotels, in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cja4361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed here the night before and the night of my wedding along with many of my friends and family. The staff were very helpful and accommodating and the personal touches like wishing me congratulations and bringing a little present to the room were appreciated, as was being upgraded from a junior to a master suite. The suite was lovely: spacious, stylishly decorated and very clean and the bed was comfortable. It was ideal for getting ready on the morning on my wedding with my bridesmaids. I'm very pleased that I chose to stay here for my wedding.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

my husband and myself stayed at this hotel for two nights. after the first night we had a problem with the heating in the bedroom. informed reception who immediately changed our room. the service was first class and the reception staff could not be more helpful if they tried. i would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MAGDALENEMCLAUCHLAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#39 of 1,077 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,669 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#79 of 1,077 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,250 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#15 of 1,077 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#77 of 1,077 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#40 of 1,077 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Property: Apex Temple Court Hotel
Address: 1-2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1AG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in London
#27 Family Hotel in London
#43 Luxury Hotel in London
#50 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the City, just off Fleet Street and a short walk to Covent Garden this contemporary four star deluxe hotel has 184 stylish en-suite rooms. Designed for comfort, the rooms include LED 3D TV incl.Sky Sports, Bose SoundDock for MP3 players, large desk, Free Wi-Fi internet access and local calls, fridge, safe, water, coffee & tea, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board. The stylish bathrooms offer bath with separate spacious walk-in showers. Hotel facilities include Chambers Bar and Restaurant and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex Temple Court Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing