We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“amazing hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apex Temple Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #44 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“amazing hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I booked a weekend here for my boyfriends birthday, and it was absolutley lovely- we upgraded to the superior room, which was on the top floor, and had a balcony overlooking the city, and everything you could possibly need (hairdryer, minibar, kettle, tv with sky) it was very luxorious, with a massive bath and shower in the bathroom! The staff were very friendly and helpful, both during our stay and beforehand when I contacted them with queries. Despite a very central location (close to Temple tube station, short walk to the Strand/Covent Garden) the room was very quiet. Although it was slightly more price than I would usually go for, I would definiely recommend this hotel, and stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlie9891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,134
    699
    69
    14
    4
See reviews for
351
1,594
95
469
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

All I can say is that this is a great hotel, very central and an excellent value-for-money stay. The rooms are excellent, comfortable, with impeccable cleaning and the room service is of 5 star quality. The gym is also great and with top and modern equipment. Last but not least, the staff was impeccable and Mr. Paulo Dias (receptionist), in particular, was most helpful and an example of excellent professionalism. Would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ManelAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeju Island, South Korea
Level Contributor
209 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for the first time on a recent business trip and was not disappointed.

Those that stay in London regularly know that great service is relatively hard to find - but this hotel probably gave me the best experience I've ever had with staff at a London hotel. From check in to the concierge, from the staff at breakfast to the porters - all are very sincere and offer a friendly and professional service.

The rooms are tastefully decorated with great, spacious bathrooms - and, in all honesty, I enjoyed one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept in.

Breakfast is a combination of a continental buffet and a hot menu that requires you to order (and you can only order one without paying extra). Initially this put me off a little, but actually wasn't an issue - everything we ordered was superb.

The hotel is obviously new and all but one taxi that we used needed directing as they'd not heard of the hotel. I'm sure this will change.

The location is not ideal - Fleet Street is relatively quiet with a Starbucks, Macdonalds and a few independent restaurants - but little else. The Covent Garden area is a 15/20 minute walk, or short taxi ride away.

If you're in this part of London, looking for a comfortable, clean, new hotel with great staff - don't look anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have recently come back from a lovely weekend at Apex and loved every minute! The hotel is close to both Chancery lane and Temple tube stations meaning easy access to the museums and also to Oxford street. The hotel is also only a 15 minute walk to covent garden via the strand which has lots of shops and restaurants.

The only downside would be the price of breakfast if it is not included in the price of your stay. It was £19pp for English breakfast. However this wasn't a problem as there is a Starbucks and Pret next door to the hotel.

I would thoroughly recommend staying here if you want a beautiful, clean and modern hotel that is also in a great location for most tourist attractions. We will definitely return here soon.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GIBBSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Got an excellent b&b rate for our long anticipated visit.
Arrived early afternoon to be told for a quick check in the only room available had a shower but no bath.No problem,we said.The larger than average room was obviously for disabled access.Two red handles dangling from cords in the bathroom.What could these be for ? ALARM !
If only we'd been told.
Went to a wonderful concert in the evening & decided to return & spend some money in the hotel.Mistake.The loud 'disco' 'club' music in the lovely bar area resulted in the few people there speaking in raised voices to make themselves heard.Wall of noise.
Decided to go to our room as this was the only way to get a club sandwich after 23:00.Ridiculous.
Arrived in the room to find the king size bed had been turned down and divided into twins.Why ? We don't know.Decided against ordering the club sandwich.
This is a lovely hotel.A steal if you can get a discounted rate but please Apex,do something about that interminable,thumping,mind numbing muzak in the evening.If we wanted that experience we would be in Ibiza with Club Med.It doesn't do your hotel justice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

This hotel is in a very good position, just off Fleet Street, walking distnce to the City, The Strand, Covent Garden etc. Our room was very comfortable, larger than expected and well appointed. The bar is a bit stark in its' decor and is not furnished in a way that makes it easy for a group to be comfortable. Staff very attentive. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment but there was a sign in the lift warning guests that breakfast would be busy on Saturday & Sunday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grandmasooze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Excellent location
Brand new hotel with nice decor
Very comfortable spacious room with lovely ensuite
Squeaky clean, fantastic service with a smile
Breakfast not great value- plenty of options nearby
We would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#39 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#79 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,247 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#15 of 1,078 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,015 reviews
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#73 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#40 of 1,078 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Property: Apex Temple Court Hotel
Address: 1-2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1AG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in London
#27 Family Hotel in London
#43 Luxury Hotel in London
#50 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the City, just off Fleet Street and a short walk to Covent Garden this contemporary four star deluxe hotel has 184 stylish en-suite rooms. Designed for comfort, the rooms include LED 3D TV incl.Sky Sports, Bose SoundDock for MP3 players, large desk, Free Wi-Fi internet access and local calls, fridge, safe, water, coffee & tea, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board. The stylish bathrooms offer bath with separate spacious walk-in showers. Hotel facilities include Chambers Bar and Restaurant and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex Temple Court Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing