We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT A FIND !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #64 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My husband and I were visiting the Royal Albert hall, and needed to stay overnight in London.
After trawling through nearby hotels I luckily came across The Apex Temple Hotel. It was a few stops on the district or circle line via Temple underground station, and I did wonder should I have booked nearer, but it was one of the best decisions I have made when staying in London.
It was a really great hotel, brand new, clean, and with superb staff, who were friendly and helpful and who made our stay really special. Our room had a superb view over the rooftops to The Thames. The area around the hotel is safe and quiet, with some nice pubs to visit on route back to the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay in London its location and the hotel is superb.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wisteria56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,028 - 3,034 of 3,687 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

We booked in for a conference and were really impressed. The rooms were lovely, staff very helpful and the location excellent. Only gripe was no full length mirror. Access to the executive lounge was really welcome and was very helpful on our last day. Thanks guys, a top place to stay.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank perthtravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Having used Apex Hotels both in Edinburgh @ London over many years, my wife and I recently took the opportunity to spend a weekend break at the newly opened Temple Court. As with other units, service was first class and the quality of our room was excellent. Our continental breakfast had a wide selection and set us up for the day. Having arrived early on the Friday, we were allowed to check in and did notice there was quite a bit of noise coming from a construction site next door. We mentioned this to reception and were advised that this would cease at 5pm and not be continued over the weekend. Alas that was not the case and the drilling commenced again before breakfast on the Saturday. Not sure if double glazing in the room would have helped as it was quite noisy. This was the only negative on what was on the whole a very good stay and we will certainly return to the hotel which has an excellent location (hopefully works next door will be finished by then !)

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Apex Temple Court is a relatively new hotel and it ticks just about every box in my view.

Rooms
Standard room was large, airy, nicely decorated, some great touches such as a towel rail you can control yourself, lots of desk space, iPod dock, separate bath and shower, oversized pillows (need to ask where they get these!), a fridge with room for your own stuff and that cools it properly. Also extremely clean - big tick for this. Get the rid of the scatter cushions and I will want to live here! Due to a small issue, I was very kindly moved on my second night to another room which was palatial. All I can say is I had the best night’s sleep in a London hotel I’ve ever had - I am a very light sleeper and was stunned to wake up without having been woken up as it were.

Food
I had two meals on room service – both were delicious and surprisingly reasonably priced for room service. Also a drink in the bar was very pleasant.

Service
I had one small problem while I was here and it was sorted out with great charm by the magnificent Dori on reception. Also incredibly helpful were Shay who managed to create some flexibility on checkout time (thanks, I met my deadline!), and one of the porters whose name I didn’t catch. I spoke briefly to the Manager Karl too, who I guess sets the tone and high standards. This is the kind of thing that really makes a hotel stand out for me.

As a seasoned traveller I know what the pitfalls of hotels, especially London ones, can be, and this avoids them all. As far as I’m concerned it has started off on the right track and the any tiny teething problems are being easily resolved. In my book it earns every single one of its four stars and I hope it’s a great success! Definitely going back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Member100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Overall this new hotel has a lovely atmosphere, very clean and professional.
Breakfast was rather disappointing , a rather tepid choice on the buffet, but slightly over wrought a la carte.

Luxury would be an stretch. Simply a good high quality room - a bit small but...

Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
2  Thank Cdneurotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I really must say that this is one of the most friendly and helpfull hotels I have stayed at throughout my European travels.The staff were great the price was good and the location was walking distance from the tube and directly in front of the bust stop. STAY HERE!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris and liz f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This hotel is tucked away on Fleet Street and immediately on walking in, it feels clean, crisp and modern. The carpet still smells new on the walk to the room. We got upgraded to a suite which was a great room as a weekend base. The bed was extremely comfortable, the room had all the things you could want, hairdryer, ironing board, sewing kit etc. Elemis products in the bathroom (loved the shower gel). Excellent black out blinds and v quiet. Breakfast was delicious. Staff were extremely polite and helpful. Would definitely recommend it here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juicyju2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#47 of 1,078 in London
2,028 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#85 of 1,078 in London
4,020 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#49 of 1,078 in London
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Ampersand Hotel
The Ampersand Hotel
#46 of 1,078 in London
3,484 reviews
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#22 of 1,078 in London
4,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Address: Fleet Street | 1-2 Serjeants' Inn, London EC4Y 1LL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in London
#50 Business Hotel in London
#60 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $167 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off bustling Fleet Street, Apex Temple Court Hotel is a short two-minute walk from Inner Temple and Middle Temple - both historic Inns of Court. This four-star hotel boasts impressive contemporary interior design that’s complemented by creative fixtures and natural light. The hotel has 184 rooms and suites, an elegant restaurant and a modern gym. In each room you’ll find Elemis toiletries, a 40” LCD TV with Sky TV and a fridge to store your essentials. You can also make use of complimentary Wi-Fi on all of your personal devices throughout your stay. Chambers Restaurant serves delicious food throughout the day with a variety of options to choose from. The hotel also has its own bar and lounge that features a tranquilising fireplace – the perfect place to relax. This modern space makes for a laid-back place to meet or eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex Temple Court Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing