We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
Light airy reception dining room with waterfront views on two sides
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light airy reception dining room with waterfront views on two sides
Main bedroom with 5ft (1.5m) bed Coffee on the balcony on a sunny day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Light airy reception dining room with waterfront views on two sides
Main bedroom with 5ft (1.5m) bed
Coffee on the balcony on a sunny day
View of Canary Wharf from the balcony at night.
Reception room
Dining area with water front views
Watch the ducks. geese and boats go by
Al fresco dining on the balcony
L shaped balcony with 270 degree waterfront views
Second bedroom can have either one or two single beds, or a large double bed
Views of the dock from windows of both bedrooms
Even the kitchen has great views
Fully-fitted kitchen with all appliances and gadgets provided
Family bathroom with bath tub and shower
Complimentary towels and toiletries
Floor Plan
View of exterior, with O2 Arena behind
Google Earth image of location
Canary Wharf shopping malls just 10 minutes' walk away
Victorian riverside gastro pub for great food, just 5 minutes' walk away
Enjoy this view every day from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jörg und...
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

What a nice flat.... fantastic View, very tidy and Gillian does have a lots of good Tips for a stay in London....

We will come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C
Masterton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“peace of mind”
Reviewed June 22, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is the second time I have stayed in Gillian's apartment I and chose to stay there for these reasons. It is a genuinely marketed venue, you can trust the vendor to complete your booking and return any refund in timely manner plus the place is well set up clean and close to the light rail system. You may find other places as cheap but are they as good, I have my doubts.
Give it a go, prove me wrong if you can.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andypi201...
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment in a great location”
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We recently stayed here for 4 nights and were very impressed with the apartment and the location. It was perfect for our family of four, with lots of space and the added bonus of a balcony with great views. The booking process was straightforward and the arrival instructions were excellent. We hope to visit again in the future.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely place to stay!”
Reviewed March 14, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Very nice flat. I can highly recommend this flat. The location is good to reach via public transport and allows nice sightseeingtours in London. Hope to stay there again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
692jenc
1 review
“We just loved staying here!”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent 4 weeks in September 2017 in this flat in Canary Wharf. The view from the flat is to die for and we never were able to close the living area curtains. The flat is very comfortable and had everything we needed to make our holiday easy. It is maintained to a very high standard. Gillian was so helpful and accommodated all our needs.
The transport into London is easy either by using a bus or the DLR. It was great to have a garage where we were able to park the rental car while we had one.
I would recommend this accommodation to anyone. We are already thinking about another 4 weeks - right there.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
Thank you so much for your kinds words.I'm so pleased everything was just right for you and look forward to you returning soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia M
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Location good for all public transport, parking safe in Garage, full equipped,view of river great, outside seating wonderful, v v clean, the owner pays great attention, to detail nothing left to chance. Deco lovely. Lives up to the photos. Wonderful. Could not fault it would stay again. Shops just up the road. Made our short holiday complete.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David648
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“High quality waterside flat between Thames and Canary Wharf”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We - a familiar or four, with two teenagers - were delighted with the flat. It is spacious, well fitted out and ideally located. Blackwall DLR station is about 7 minutes walk, Canary Wharf Jubilee Line station (10-20 minutes to central London) about 15 minutes and the river bus stop a total of about 20-25 minutes walk across Canary Wharf (a good way of getting to Westminster without using the Tube or bus and cheaper the tourist boats). The flat has a nice kitchen and the small welcome pack was appreciated. The views across to the high rise buildings of Canary Wharf are spectacular and the balcony is a great spot to take it all in on a sunny day. The rental was professionally managed throughout by Gillian who made it very easy to book, access the property and get back the security deposit. Excellent all round.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Thanks you for taking the time to write such a kind review, it is our pleasure to ensure our guests are as comfortable as possible and that everything is up to expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing