We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment enhanced London holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Light airy reception dining room with waterfront views on two sides
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light airy reception dining room with waterfront views on two sides
Main bedroom with 5ft (1.5m) bed Coffee on the balcony on a sunny day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Light airy reception dining room with waterfront views on two sides
Main bedroom with 5ft (1.5m) bed
Coffee on the balcony on a sunny day
View of Canary Wharf from the balcony at night.
Reception room
Dining area with water front views
Watch the ducks. geese and boats go by
Al fresco dining on the balcony
L shaped balcony with 270 degree waterfront views
Second bedroom can have either one or two single beds, or a large double bed
Views of the dock from windows of both bedrooms
Even the kitchen has great views
Fully-fitted kitchen with all appliances and gadgets provided
Family bathroom with bath tub and shower
Complimentary towels and toiletries
Floor Plan
View of exterior, with O2 Arena behind
Google Earth image of location
Canary Wharf shopping malls just 10 minutes' walk away
Victorian riverside gastro pub for great food, just 5 minutes' walk away
Enjoy this view every day from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Debra C
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment enhanced London holiday”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We are a family of 4 and stayed in this apartment for 6 nights in October 2013. Booking process was very smooth, we had a lot of questions but Gillian, the owner always answered promptly and dealt with everything efficiently. The apartment is equipped with everything you would require and even some essentials for a cup of tea on arrival. It was very clean, safe and the free Wi-Fi very handy. Location wise we had no problems finding it. There are 2 stations within walking distance both of which would have you in the central London in half an hour. The area is quiet with 2 small grocery/newsagents and 1 pub. but nearby Canary Wharf has a large supermarket, shops and restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2013
Thank you for such a kind review, I am so glad the apartment was up to expectations and you enjoyed your stay in London.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed May 22, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BigCShang...
Shanghai
2 reviews
“A gem .....”
Reviewed June 7, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Had a fantastic stay.
The apt is fully furnished, well equipped and clean. I always half expect to have to get the margolds out when staying self catering but not this time it was immaculate. Gillian had thought of pretty much everything you would need to make it feel like home for the duration of your visit.
The apartment is a welcome retreat situated on the waterfront with lovely views. It is only a short walk to the shops and restaurants of Canary Wharf and an easy commute into central London on the Jubilee line. Gillian couldn't have been more helpful and was prompt and efficient in dealing with our booking and any queries. A detailed information pack is provided which ensures those not familiar with the area or London have all the information they need and the maps made finding the property and getting about the local area easy.
The Gun pub which is only a five minute walk away is a great place to unwind and soak up the history of the area.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place and really hope we get to stay here again on future visits to London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, cleanliness and Gillian's attention to detail and efficient service
Liked least: Nothing, everything met or exceeded our expectations
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2012
Thank you for such a kind review, I am so pleased you were able to relax and enjoy your stay. Your comments are very much appreciated. It is my pleasure to do my best to ensure my guests have a great holiday in London.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fiammamad
Rabat, Morocco
1 review
“cozy, comfortable and cost-effective”
Reviewed April 2, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

It is a well furnished, calm and quiet apartment, located in a nice area of London. The free WI-fi Internet connection is a plus (with 2 teen-age boys). Gillian, the owner, is very friendly and supportive, I pestered her with a thousand of questions and she always answered!
The only down-side is the location, Canary Wharf Underground station is at a 15 minutes walk distance, Blackwall station is closer but on a line not well connected.
On the arrival it could be difficult to find the apartment, we had to ask 3 people, we could not find the way after the stairs, maybe Gillian can supply a more detailed map... Also the key box gave us some problem, we had to try many times and eventually we got the keys.
Sometimes after a whole day visiting the city, once we returned to the apartment, we were too tired to go out again for dinner. But there is a supermarket close by (10 min., ion the way home from the underground station) and previous visitors left leaflets of delivery restaurants. And the sight from the living-room windows is breathtaking, it is worth to have dinner in front of it!!
And finally the price is so competitive, before choosing this apartment we made at least 50 other inquiries, at the end we decided this apartment was the best for us, all considered (location, facilities, price).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view, the coziness
Liked least: the distance to the undergriund station
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2012
Thank you so much for such a kind and complimentary review. I am so sorry you had difficulty finding the apartment, I thought I had send quite detailed instructions, maps and diagrams to help you, but I will reassess them. For any future guests coming home too tired to go out again, there is actually a fantastic pub/restaurant just five minutes walk away!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmamer
NANCY
2 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2018
Very many thanks for your kind review, I'll look forward to your third visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia S
Soria, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2018 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing