We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for 2 & a great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Large bed (185cm width 190cm length/6 ft 1 x 6 ft 3)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large bed (185cm width 190cm length/6 ft 1 x 6 ft 3)
Seating area Smart modern shower room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Large bed (185cm width 190cm length/6 ft 1 x 6 ft 3)
Seating area
Smart modern shower room
Shower room
Large bed and large TV (on flexible arm)
Kitchenette - with microwave, fridge, toaster and stove-top/hob
Seating area
The front of the building, studio on the middle floor
Interesting details
Bed and original artwork
Warren Street station and Tottenham Court Road and the end of the street
Regents Park is nearby
Regents park, 10 minutes walk
Nearby Regents Park, 10 minutes walk
Fitzroy Square, 1 minute walk
There is a public cycle hire at the end of the street
University College Hospital, 5 minutes walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
2traveler...
boston
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Perfect for 2 & a great location”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

You can't beat the location of this great little studio in Fitzrovia, a funky up-and-coming neighborhood not far from Marylebone and Regent Park. In fact, it's not far from anything--tube directly to the West End for theater (or walk) or walk over to Russell Square and Bloomsbury, or down to Oxford & Regent for shopping or over to Hyde Park. Easy tube ride to outlying theaters too. The apartment itself is one large room but updated, tasteful and really laid out well, with a huge & comfortable bed, good reading lights, a nice seating area with sofa and a little kitchenette just right for the traveler who isn't going to cook that much. No oven, but a fridge, a little cooktop, a microwave and a good supply of dishes. Bathroom was small, but modern with a good & large shower. Michelle and David were welcoming and helpful--and so responsive for questions or help with storing the luggage on the last day. Right next door is a tiny restaurant that looks like nothing, but is all the rage, "Honey & Company" - a fresh creative take on middle Eastern food; you need to reserve! Be aware: the apartment has no phone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked least: no phone for backup if cell phone fails
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Spicy_O
Prince George, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great location w/ clean & modern room”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

clean& comfortaBle. helpful friendly hosts. I would stay here again! great modern details. close to major streets, tubes and buses.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaT...
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just a good location”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Arrived very close after 8pm (8:10) which put up the price for the greeting and key fee (!). So don`t arrive late. The narrow stairs made carrying the case up quite worrying, so not to damage the paint work. Also I would think difficult for people with mobility disabilities.
The toilet/bathroom entrance is so close to the bed and near to your face.
The pillows seemed clean, but very very lumpy. The duvet is very heavy, more suited for a cold cold winter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The narrow staircase throughout the house. The bathroom/toilet so close to the bed.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2013
Patricia, thank you for staying with us. I am sorry that you seem unhappy to pay the slightly increased greet fee for arriving after 8pm. However, this is in our terms and you were reminded the day before in an email. I believe that the stairs are normal for London. We did offer to carry your cases. You are right that people with mobility disabilities might find them difficult. Everyone loves the bathroom, and its position in relation to the bed is shown on the main photo and us much like in any top hotels. The spring was very cold this year and we kept the winter duvets on a bit longer than usual. They have been changed to the summer ones now. If you mentioned this to Michelle she would have changed them during your stay.

Thank you for the feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat
Reviewed June 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed June 4, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JayMeldru...
Dumfries, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location, well equipped and a big comfy bed”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay here. We were very comfortable. Michelle greeted us and made us feel welcome. The apartment was spotless and had everything we needed for a three day stay with shops for food and cafes and bars close by. It was very convenient for transport with Euston and Kings Cross within walking distance and buses and tubes also nearby. We would recommend this apartment. It is on the second floor which is worth noting if you have mobility problems.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small eating area. Would have liked a better use of space for dining
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing