We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Edward Paddington
Nearby Hotels
$336
$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$228
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$290
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$338
$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$209
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$317
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$233
$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$142
$134
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$175
$157
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$277
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveler rating
39
150
156
95
132
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
150
156
95
132
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 572 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Good location near Paddington station and Hyde Park. However I wouldn't stay here again. We had two single beds and the sheets were far too small and wouldn't stay tucked in. The airconditioning unit badly needed the filters cleaned as there was a bad smell upon operation which put us off using it. Curtains were badly designed and didn't block out light, and the room had a pokey feel that wasn't restful. However, bathroom was decent and the place was nice and clean.

Room Tip: rooms away from st are perfectly quiet
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

With a party of 6 family vacation to book, budget was everything so we went with it. After reading all of the reviews I was not looking forward to check in. Turns out NOT BAD AT ALL!!! It had been renovated and had a lovely lobby and rooms. We arrived several hours before check-in prepared to leave our bags in the check closet (which by the way is not even close to being a closet), but after a few minutes of us lingering and regrouping the lady at the front desk told us she had our rooms ready and we were able to get settled in. The rooms are small but pretty, clean, and comfortable. The location can’t be beat, great restaurants all around and very convenient to Hyde Park and public transportation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Bonda cafe is a halal Malaysian restaurant just across the road. Paddington tube/bus station just a few minutes walk. Room is small but okay, clean and has a bidet. Water heater works well.

We have to pay 20pound for parking even it was on sunday. There is also a 5pound charge per bag if we want to leave at the hotel once checked out. Luckily our airport transfer guy came during check out to load the baggages in the car and pick us up later after last minute shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZuraAhmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

THIS hotel was recently reno'ed. Very nice reception area, a storage locker for your luggage, which we took advantage of. Our room, though smaller, had nice air conditioning and was clean and tidy. The location was perfect, a short walk from Paddington Station and around the corner from HYDE PARK. Well kept property and helpful staff.

Room Tip: The bathroom was very small. If you are a larger person (i'm tall), I would let them know as I trouble getting around in the bathroom. Most all hotels in London charge for internet. WIFI is free at any Starbucks (they are everywhere), and a lot of restaurants. If you can manage that way, it would save you wifi fees.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank workin'guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

When we first arrived our impression of this hotel were great. Nice lobby and nice staff. Then we got up to our room. It was barely big enough for the double bed. One tiny wardrobe with no hangers and no drawers for two people. There wasn't enough room for us to open our suitcases on the floor at the same time. The bathroom was ridiculous. My husband couldn't sit on th toilet properly and he had to leave the door open to dry himself after showering! I hated having to come back to this hotel at night. Also way too expensive for what your getting.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aoife M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews