We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for Less value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jawaher Hotel Apartments
Ranked #504 of 869 Specialty Lodging in London
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent for Less value”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

At first going through past comments, I had a little doubt with booking Jawaher apartments, but location was perfect city center nice area 1 min walk from public transport tube/buses. After arriving at the hotel I was really amazed it is very nice, furniture and rest of the stuff in the room is very comfi and kitchen was very good for me. Hotel staff is very professional, I didn't have any problem, but if I had I think they would do anything to sort out my issue, very lovely people. Also it is a good place if you are travelling with your family, perfect place at a perfect location with a perfect price. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good place to stay in London. Also I would like to thank Jawaher Hotel Apartments for their service.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shuky4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    12
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2007

Our family consist of 5 people.We stayed at Emperors Gate, apartment in Earls Court, London. in July this year. This is a nice cosy apartment with all the facilities. Staff are friendly, but we had few problems with communication as some staff has poor understanding of English.Location is terrific.Closer to tube station and super market.

DeSilva from Melbourne.

  • Liked — Location.
  • Disliked — Staff not attending to repairs in the Apartment when reported.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Athula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2006

We chose to stay in the 4th floor apartment at Emperors Gate and were fully aware of the fact that we had to walk up the stairs each day - so that didn't worry us, but we weren't terribly impressed with the overall stay. The best thing that happened was that because we checked in so early in the morning and left our luggage - that it was all taken up stairs for us - huge bonus as we did have several suitcases, but we felt it kind of went downhill from there. The beds we found uncomfortable and some of the kitchen supplies left a bit to be desired. Perhaps the lower apartments are better equipped, but we would choose to stay here again and have been more happy at other places inLondon in the past.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diderek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2006

We spent a week here, on the 3rd floor of the Knaresborough Place building. Robert was very welcoming and helped us carry our bags up the stairs. He also offered to help provide tourism advice, but we didn't take him up on that offer.

The room wasn't spectacular, but it was very clean and comfortable. The tiny kitchen was surprisingly well-equipped, the bathroom was quite large, and our room even had a large balcony overlooking the garden. It was very quiet throughout our stay.

The location is excellent--it's just a few minutes' walk from the Earls Court station, where you can catch the Picadilly Line straight to Heathrow. There are a lot of inexpensive restaurants and a large grocery store nearby, and it's only a short Tube ride to just about anywhere in London.

At 89 pounds a night, this place was a real bargain, and it was nice to have a kitchen and a little more space than a traditional hotel room. It's not luxurious, but it's certainly pleasant, and we'd definitely stay here again. The only real downside is the lack of a lift.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dephal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 2, 2006

Pluses – very clean, professionally managed, large bathroom, excellent location, good little kitchen with serviceable appliances, lots of pillows, housekeeper washes dishes

Minuses – typical London tatty – worn carpets, chipped corners, slightly grimey couch and bedcovers, very springy mattresses, our apt. smelled badly of the previous tenants fish dinner.

We rented the 4th flr Knaresborough apt in January for a special 79£ per night rate – the usual rate for the ‘garret’ flat is 100 or more. Even at the discount, I felt we overpaid - you pay upfront, so I guess it's hard cheese if you want to leave. Don’t get me wrong, it was fine. The stairs got old quickly and I could not help thinking there were better deals to be had around the convenient Earl’s Court area. There is a great deal of competition in London for the 50-100 per night crowd. Unless you have lots of people (it is advertised as ‘family’ apts) and plan to save boodles of money by cooking in (very boring and good luck – Sainsburys ain’t cheap) - I suggest you look around before settling for these apartments.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2006

My family and I stayed at the sister apartment on Knaresborough Rd. for 5 nights. The owners, Robert and Polly, were very friendly and accommodating. They are a wealth of information and can give you lots of tips. The apartment featured a separate bedroom with a double bed, a living room with a double sofa bed, a small, equipped kitchen corner with a full size stove, microwave, refrig, toaster, and electric kettle.The bathroom was newly remodeled and had a power shower and plenty of hot water. The apartment was well heated, too. We appreciated this since it was very cold outside during our stay. The lobby has a computer/internet station and there is a washer and dryer in the basement. The closest tube station is Earl's Court with the District, Circle and Picadilly line- just 15 min to Leicester Square. The 24 hr grocery store is very close by and convenient. Give this place a try when you want more value for your dollar and are tired of the standard hotel room.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mitzi57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2005

Agree with all of the above, rooms are a little tired, but clean and quiet.
Pleasant helpful reception and near tube stations. A good find!

  • Stayed October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#48 of 1,069 in London
241 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,069 in London
3,726 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Knaresborough Boutique Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jawaher Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jawaher Hotel Apartments

Property: Jawaher Hotel Apartments
Address: 8 Knaresborough place, London SW5 0TG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #504 of 869 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-apartment super dignified london townhouse - Central London, Kensington area 10 mi from Heathrow airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jawaher Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jawaher Hotel Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing