We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not an Ibis standard” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles London Leyton

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ibis Styles London Leyton
Ranked #551 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not an Ibis standard”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is a budget hotel but Ibis should stick to certain minimum (basic but comfortable, clean and tidy). The room was very old (crack on the sink, smelly toilet etc) and filthy (painting coming off, dirty carpet), we got a baby bed which had missing sticks - very dangerous-. The double bed, which was tiny for 2 people, was unbearable - the mattress springs were hurting us. First morning we asked for a change (mattress or room) - which we were promised, but by the time we came back in the evening the other receptionist had no idea - and said, "Go up and check it guys yourselves" As we had a small tired baby with us, we could not go again downstairs argue and possibly start moving late in the evening. Break fast was low standard, very little choice, advertised as healthy but no fresh fruit or veggies, pastry was reheated from previous day. Would not go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank borbalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asll, Manager at Ibis Styles London Leyton, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Ibis Styles London Leyton, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence.

REGARDS
MICHAEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    418
    335
    159
    105
See reviews for
368
375
93
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mosta, Malta
Level Contributor
113 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Was tight in budget so I opted for a hotel outside zones 1 and 2. I though Ibis would be a good compromise and at the end of the day it was. Adequately clean enough and kept tidy everyday with towel replenishing as should. Breakfast is very good point with good choice and abundant. Staff was great and very helpful when needed.

What I did not like was the following:
- I though location was not that bad however it takes at least 45mins to reach city center at best. Fortunately there is a bus stop just 30m on the right of the hotel where bus num. 48 takes you to Walthamstow central where you can catch the Victoria line (using the tube) which takes you directly to city center. However again, you need to plan for at least 45mins of travelling which is probably too much in my opinion.
- Numerous doors are present in the hallway one of which was very close to our room waking up during the night due to people passing. This door had no soft closing. To make things worse, the fire alarm triggered for just a second during our stay which waked us up. Thus sleeping wasn't the best thing here (luckily though room was on the side thus cars passing on the main road was not that loud).
- Wifi signal was present in our room however service was not working. I have stayed there for almost 1 week and thus I would pretend that they fixed this after a couple of days which they did not. Luckily they had a shared PC on the lobby with internet access.

All in all it was a good descent stay but next time I would seriously consider staying in a better location.

Room Tip: I would make it a point that I will only accept a room in the main block. There is an additional bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisCini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asll, Manager at Ibis Styles London Leyton, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

WILLIAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Little bit of a jaunt to get to from the centre, Wandsworth Central and bus number 48 is probably the best bet, there's a bus stop just to the right of the hotel entrance. An all day travel card for zones 1-3 (hotel is in zone 3) cost us around £8 and includes the bus/tube and the Docklands Light Railway (DLR) we found it excellent value for getting around.
Only stayed one night at this hotel, personally not keen on the 'Styles' decor, unfortunately we had a room on the main road and subsequently suffered a little from the road noise, didn't bother me too much but then I do make a point of taking foam earplugs whereever I go for occasions such as this.
Not terribly keen on the mattress having a plastic cover either, I find they don't make for a comfortable nights sleep.
Couldn't find a remote for the air conditioning, don't know if there was one, temp of room was ok anyway so we didn't worry too much about it.
No complaints about the staff, all were friendly enough and helpful.
Breakfast was continental and wasn't bad at all to be fair, plenty of choice and plenty there, you can upgrade to a full English for an extra fiver but we didn't feel the need.
All in all I've stayed in worse places but only the lack of reasonably priced alternatives would have me back here.

Room Tip: If you're staying in the main block (there's also a large annexe block over the road) make s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobbieEly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asll, Manager at Ibis Styles London Leyton, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Ibis Styles London Leyton, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence.

REGARDS
JUNAID
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had a pleasant stay in this hotel, though I must say it is quite far from the city centre and not really comfortable for a city trip or sightseeing. The breakfast was satisfying and quite good, the stuff was polite and helpful. A good value, but still NOT the first choice if you want to spend just a few days in London because of it's location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neva F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asll, Manager at Ibis Styles London Leyton, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Ibis Styles London Leyton, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence.

Regards
William
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Never ever do not take this hotel! 7 nights and we had 4 rooms. Firstly the carpet was out of the floor. Second the air condition did not work as it should, then the light started to blink thirdly there was no hot water in the room. The fourth one was much better than the others but we had it only for showers before leaving. The rooms are really small. The staff mostly kind but some of them really unkind. The WIFI did not work in all rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank elviira50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asll, Manager at Ibis Styles London Leyton, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly.

Kind regards
WILLIAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

The breakfast was terrible. My room was spider invested. You would expect a hotel to have great wifi but every day I went to the front desk to get a wifi code (which I shouldn't have to do) and the wifi was bad. The lift or elevator was so small and if your lucky enough to get a room next to the lift you would hear it all night. So overall it's a no go for me.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hyltonboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asll, Manager at Ibis Styles London Leyton, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Ibis Styles London Leyton, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence.

Regards
William
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#565 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Venture Hostels
#679 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
London Star Hotel
#792 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles London Leyton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles London Leyton

Property: Ibis Styles London Leyton
Address: 543 & 586 Lea Bridge Road | Leyton, London E10 7EB, England (Formerly All Seasons)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles London Leyton 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Ibis Styles London Leyton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons London Leyton Hotel London
Sleeping Beauty London
Sleeping Beauty Motel
Ibis Styles London Leyton England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing